We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Beacon Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
$144
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$217
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$267
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$170
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$609
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$209
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveler rating
681
345
110
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
345
110
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond headcabana barchloe's loungetime sharepool areagulf viewfort myersliving roomlarge balconyresort feedolphin tourmini fridgelounge chairsshower headthe entire staffpull out couchocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2006

All suite hotel with a great beach (white sand) and a nice pool
and all the amenities that a full service reasort has. Rooms
are all waterview. (We had oceanfront, very nice) Hotel staff very
friendly and helpfull. Nice resturant, lounge and Tiki Bar that serves food also at poolside. Best hotel on beach.

Helpfull Hints-Contrary to some of the reviews that said the hotel food was expensive, we found that all the local resturants were
priced the same and the food at the hotel was much better than
two or three local resturants that we tried. If you eat at fast food
chains that are in the area you can eat cheaper. The average entree in most of the popular resturants (which are all within
walking distance from the hotel) vary from $16.00 to $30.00.

Shop for food items for your room at the IGA Market two blocks
from the hotel and the is a package store next to it also.

Plenty of free parking-Vending & ice machines are on all even numbered floors at the hotel.

Hotel gives you coupons for free drinks & food upon arrival.

Free newspaper every morning at your door

Kareoke in lounge in Wednesday eve. 7-11pm

Piano Bar entertainment in lounge every Friday nite.

Great breakfast buffet on Sundays.

Entertainment at some of the local resturants in the evening.

Bad side-The hotel charges $26.00 daily for 2 chairs and a
umbrella at the beach. Sit on your beach towel or bring your own
chair.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank STUART E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

Stayed there for 2 nights. Arrived early without problems, got a room on the top floor-extremely nice view! We were sorry we had to go back to the east coast that soon! would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bech-lykke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the DiamondHead Resort on Fort Myers Beach for two nights on the last weekend in September. We found everyone at the resort very friendly and the staff was very helpful. We stayed in a beachfront 1 BR suite on the 11th floor and the view was magnificent. As we entered the living room, the curtains on the sliding glass door were open and all you could see was the ocean. It was as if it was right outside the door. We had the corner unit, so we were able to have a view of the city, sunset, and ocean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were roomy and the shower was updated. Water pressure was awesome and the shower massage was the best I've had in any hotel/resort that I can remember. We spent most of our time at the pool which was very clean and relaxing. Nice music was playing throughout the day. Plenty of lounge chairs, along with tables and chairs with umbrellas. The pool was plenty big and had two nice hot tubs adjacent to it. One of them was working better than the other. They also had a very nice pool bar and grill. There was also very good poolside service. Vicky and Cheryl were great and took very good care of us. They also made a couple of very good suggestions on dining options. We ate at Charlie's Boathouse, where we had an excellent steak and a nice salad bar. We also ate at the Bridge on Sunday where we had a very good meal and were able to listen to live reggae. I had never been to this part of Florida and was a little disappointed with the clarity of the ocean water . It was very calm, but, I have been spoiled by the waters of the Caribbean. The beach itself was very nice though. Wide and long. You could walk long distances in either direction. I would definitely recommend this resort for those looking to stay in a very nice beachfront resort in this part of Florida. The temperature was about 90 degrees everyday with no humidity. You are a short drive from Sanibel and Captiva Islands, which we did not get to. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at granluxvacation@optonline.net

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank toorelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

Stayed at Diamondhead Resort July, 2006. This was a great place to stay right on the beach. Wonderful views from balcony. They do have screened in balconies, not so great for pictures. However, the hotel was wonderful. Rooms were spacious. Nice pool with beach view. Walking distance from Times Square and many restuarants and bars. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PresleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Coon Rapids, Mn
222
Reviewed June 24, 2006

We stayed on June 19th & 20th, the only thing wrong I found was the smell Alberto dredged up from the gulf the week before. Everyone assured us it normally was not like that and that it would eventually wash away.
The staff were all super friendly and helpful and the grounds were very clean considering the storm. Our room was very clean and comfortable for the three of us, and when our son had an emergency with the plumbing maintenance was there in no time to save the day!
We used the parasailing offered for an additional fee, and found it well worth it. The captains were very accomodating and made the experience very memorable for our family.
Diamond Head was also a very short stroll from the pier so there were plenty of restauraunts,shops and things goings on.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews