We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Stylish and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2009

Clean, Stylish and Comfortable

I like the modern style through out the resort. My room was a 1 bedroom with a kitchen and living room area. It had a pull out couch. Every thing was very new looking and well decorated. They pay attention to detail. It reminded me of the cruise ship but nicer. The food at the pool deck was very good and not too much money.

I would recommend it to every one of all ages and backgrounds.

They have meeting rooms for events, meetings and weddings.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Resort_Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2009

We have been 3 years in a row!!
A wonderful beach hotel.. So much room in the suites.. All the restaurants our great...We have never had a bad experience...My daughter who is 8 goes and has a great time...
We live in the Tampa area just miles from the beach...this is a gorgeous location at an affordable cost....
Can't wait to go again!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmauro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Overpriced, dirty, and incompent!

My new wife and I booked this hotel for one night so that we could stay over for the ferry to Key West to start our honeymoon. Thank God we just booked for that one night! The place was incredibly overpriced, dingy, dirty, and on top of everything else the woman who checked us in at the front desk was rude and completely incompetent. She kept insisting that we were staying for seven days and were from Ontario (we were from Florida and staying one night), Two days later, I had to interrupt my honeymoon to call and dispute a 350 dollar charge on my checking account that I had not authorized. The nasty manager who answered the phone argued with me for ten minutes before finally admitting it was the resort's fault, but I still had to jump through all kinds of hoops (while on my honeymoon) to take care of the problem. The room was subpar and dirty and the entire experience was miserable. I strongly suggest that guests look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 1ofakind72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Came to Ft. Myer area to look at real estate. Was only supposed to stay one night. Ventured down to Ft. Myers Beach just to look around and decided to stay another night. Found rate for Diamondhead on my mobile phone and my husband booked the room - just stayed one night but this is a fine hotel. Great room/suite, great pool, great location. Will go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank concrete-escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I absolutely love this hotel. I went with my family of four and we met up with another family of four while we were there. The pool area was perfect for relaxing under the sun. We went from the beach to the pool all day long. The cabana was nice but slow, but it was fine for us because we weren't in any hurry. We had a view facing directly toward the ocean on the third floor. It was amazing. The only problem with that spot was the door to that hall slammed if the balcony door was open, so be aware of that. This is a perfect vacation spot if your just in the need for some relaxation and tanning in the day, and good restaurants and fun near the hotel at night.

Also, there is a great dolphin tour available on jet skis. It is absolutely worth the cost!! check it out

great for all family's, especially with teenagers!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greathotels1234513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

We've stayed at the Diamondhead twice - Sept 2006 and Sept 2007. Both for 4 nights as part of a fly-drive holiday.

The hotels is nice with plenty of car parking, right on the beach. the rooms are a suite with kitchen, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. the hotel is one of few high rise hotels along the beach so is easy to find when you know what to look for.

Always ask for a gulf view room and the sunsets are amazing! last time we were there we got a room on the opposite side of the hotel but we asked to be moved and reception were happy to do so. i think the beach also has turtles and you're asked not to leave balcony lights on as this distracts them but unfortunatly we didn't get to see any

the hotel restaurant, think its called Choles, was also nice and we ate here a couple of times both trips, other food options meant a drive up the road.

The location is great for travelling, just off the main road through Fort Myers. The hotels of nearby sanibel and captivia might be a bit posher but they're also a lot more expensive and this had everything we needed

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cityblue1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

4 girls stayed at the Diamondhead Beach Resort for a girls vacation in mid October. It was a really nice resort... Great Service, Friendly Staff... Only issue was poolside service and bar there, the staff there was really rude and refused to ackowlege we were there. Other than that, great hotel... Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kt1980_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,828 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
397 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $193 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing