We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!! Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I a great time at Diamond Head!! Great service, clean rooms, great views!! I will definitely come back!! The staff was friendly and helpful! Me and my husband are returning next year with the kids, we saw lots of family's with their kids, so must be kid friendly!! The food at Chloe's was amazing!! The service by the pool was a plus

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceanbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Oceanbree,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and loved the beautiful ocean views. Yes, we are very child friendly and would love to see you back with your family. We have a kids activity room with different programs for them each day and also do hermit crab races by the poll. Children as well as adults really love the races! I'm very happy to hear our staff took great care of you, we truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very nice place on the gulf of mexico. The only thing missing is, it was not all inclusive. But it is clean, friendly, quiet in the rooms, but busy and entertaining at the pool. Then the beach is only steps from the hotel. You could relax and do nothing or be as busy as you want. Waverunners, parasailing, music, cold drinks, fun in the sun. The staff were all friendly and willing to help. Rooms had space and very clean. A/C was cold. I had never been to Fort Meyers but I will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Imatruckie,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time on Fort Myers Beach and I'm happy that we could be a part of that. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is located on Ft. Myers Beach and conveniently located to shops and many restaurants. Rooms are convenient with microwave, refrigerator, sink. Linens in bed could use some upgrading, e.g. Pillowtop. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
The only thing I did not care for was the corridors. We were on the third floor and they seemed dungeon like.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Maria568,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well equipped suites and our friendly staff. We truly do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Way over priced. All you hear is the 5 huge air conditioners while you are out on the porch. Terrible over crowded pool all the time. Not able to handle handicap . Bad food. Forced to buy poor quality internet. My tablet kept reverting back to my 4 G because it was so poor. We were told it had a kitchen. There is no kitchen. Handicap room did not have hand held shower. It was broken off. The bellmen were very nice. I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: There are so many nicer resorts around for less money. Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinderella5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Cinderella5252,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your valuable feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We would have been happy to have moved you to another room if you weren't satisfied with the one you were in. We try to give every guest the post possible experience. Our two on-site restaurants are known for their great good, wonderful atmosphere and friendly service. We do not advertise that our rooms have kitchens, every room does however have kitchenettes that our guests love. Thank you again and we do hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderful vacation spot! On the beach and within walking distance to Time Square, shopping, dining etc.. Staff is courteous and professional. Rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Awesome vacation where all your needed are met and exceeded. This is our third year......we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Kim S,
Thank you so very much for staying with us the last few years. I'm pleased to know that we are able to give you a fantastic experience stay after stay. Nothing makes me happier. Our staff truly does strive to exceed the expectations of each guests and to give everyone a special experience. Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing back.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

First the beach on the Gulf of Mexico is enough. However, the rooms have great gulf views with an oversized balcony made it extra special. The staff was great and friendly. On site spa for even more relaxation. Nice pool overlooking gulf. Food a little over priced but close to other restaurants with a variety of cuisine. If you are looking for a beach vacation this is definitely the place. Just skis available for rental right on property too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SothernRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear SouthernRoadWarrior,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I'm very pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the beautiful beach and Gulf of Mexico. Nothing beats waking up and walking out onto your balcony to soak in the beach beauty. I'm sure you even saw a dolphin or two cruise by. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This shoud be a dream vacation but this hotel is terrible. The room is really dirty. Just put my shoes off for a moment and now they are black. The furniture ist really old and smells odd. The music from the pool is extremly loud. Even when u close the doors u can still understand what they are singing. U can also hear the street which is really annoying. Don't come here if u don`t have to.

Room Tip: Don`t stay in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Erika S,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. I can assure you we are one of the cleanest, best kept resorts on Fort Myers Beach, the positive reviews from hundreds of happy guests let us know we are deserving of that top-notch reputation. Again, I do apologize you didn't feel you received the same fantastic experience, we do strive to give each and every guest a special stay. We would like to invite you back so that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,831 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $192 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing