We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love this hotel! Stayed here first time trip to the gulf..beautiful view beautiful room!! Signed the papers on our new residence here!! Love it!!!! The staff was wonderful..food and drinks perfect. We upgraded to a corner room on the 7th floor and the view brought me to tears..I am a California native but give me the gulf anytime, so much prettier and layer back...recommend this this resort to anyone..clean.

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank sherrybrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear SherryBrooks,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm exited to hear that you fell in love with the Gulf view, nothing beats relaxing on the balcony watching the sunset happen and dolphins swim by. I'm glad our staff was able to take such good care of you and that you enjoyed our on-site restaurants. We strive to give each guest a special experience.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Older beach front property that does about as much as one could expect for the dollars spent... rooms were spacious and clean and all the facilities were open even in the 'off' season...

Sunsets were awesome from the upper floors!!!!

Special props to the beach bar staff for service at and around the pool aera...

Worth the money.

Room Tip: Don't stay too close to the elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wblewis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear wblewis17,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, you're right, nothing beats our sunset views! Our staff strives to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could provide that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here a week Getaway. Nice clean room overlooking the pool, no sunset on this side - shame.
The pool was not heated as stated, people were saying it is cold. Asked about heating was told it is heated but not much! Not enough for us! The hot tub was a bit hit and miss regards heat.
No fan in the kitchen. Tiny fridge. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Sitting by the pool would have been nicer had they a pool deck open to the sea and sands like the one next door, the Estero Resort. All you can see is a patch of green shrub land. A seat and umbrella on the beach costs 26 dollars a day, no way after paying what we did for a week, should have been provided.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear William F,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our pool is heated, but Florida's hot weather does most of the work this time of year. During the winter months we do increase the heat so that our guests are comfortable and have a great time. We are currently expanding Cabanas Beach Bar and are moving some of the green landscaping on the dunes which should help with view as you are sitting down, though you can see the Gulf completely fine when standing and moving around the pool deck.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel during out 7 nights stay in Fort Myers Beach (2 adults and 2 children, 4 & 1) and found the Hotel to be above our expectations. Great location on the beach, excellent pool, fantastic room (gulf suite view) with all amenities & within walking distance to most things in Fort Myers beach. The staff were extremely friendly and we really appreciated the fact that you could get free water with ice at the poolside, especially with young children in the heat. Free parking is also a bonus as you can walk to most places from the Hotel. Hot tub at the poolside is also very attractive and definitely an enjoyable part of our stay. Not ideal that you have to pay for sun loungers at the beach, however towels are provided, which is good. We did not eat in the Hotel, drink much or use spa etc so can't really comment. Very much enjoyed our stay here and would definitely use this Hotel again if coming back to Fort Myers beach in future.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Brian J,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. It sounds like you and your family had an enjoyable week on Fort Myers Beach with plenty of fun in the sun. I'm glad that you liked the resort's central location on the beach, everything is only a short walk away. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a wonderful experience and I'm glad we could provide one for you.

The beach chairs located in front of DiamondHead are run by a separate company, so unfortunately we don't have any control over price.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I got married here 8 years ago, we just returned for our anniversary. Just as good the second time, the rooms and grounds are clean and you can see they take pride in doing so. Staff is friendly and help full. First person to greet us from unloading our bags all the way thru check in was Dave, he is the best and if you have any questions on sight seeing or dining be sure to check with him. We spent 1 week and enjoyed every minute most of the time was on the beach or sitting by the pool. We still had the tail end of wet season so late afternoons we would get some rain, no big deal good time to nap or hang out at the bar, then we always had a great sunset. Thanks to Maria we will be coming back on a yearly basis can't pass it up. Thank you to all the Diamond Head staff for such a good vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Jeff P,
Thank you for staying with us again and happy anniversary! I'm very happy to hear that you had your wedding here at DiamondHead and then returned for another special day. We are proud that we could be a part of your special days and were able to make them memorable ones. I'm glad our staff was able to take great care of you as well, we strive to give each guest a special experience. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Dave and the rest of the team, they all do an amazing job giving our guests the best service possible. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My eggs over medium were over medium and not runny. Fresh tasting. Four small sausages, but very tasty. Orange juice was very sweet...so good. Very friendly staff including chef NOOPIE. This breakfast was served in Chloe's. they also have an outdoor restaurant which was very good. Had chicken breast sandwich. Although I didn't eat bread, chicken was real moist. And guacamole, seasonings, etc were very good. I would have like to have seen a better glass for my Cosmo, though. It was a small plastic cup. Not too classy for the amount of money that they cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank 958SusanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear 958SusanR,
Thank you very much for visiting Chloes Restaurant at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our staff was able to serve you well. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chef Noopie and the rest of our team. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. We thought the acomodations were wonderful. We had a very nice suite with kitchen and living room, newly renovated, granite countertops and upscale appointments. We loved our room. Being there in September was great because it was the off season. The beach access was great and the pool was nice. The poolside service was very good and the food was good as well. I would return to this resort in an instant and look forward to visiting next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k0naa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear kOnaa,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be spacious and beautifully appointed. Yes September is our low season and guests do enjoy the lower prices and more space on the beach and pool. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,831 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $192 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing