We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamondhead Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We enjoyed this resort. The room was very good and the pool and beach were excellent. The staff at the pool was top notch. The food served at the pool was great. The views of the Gulf from our rooms were amazing. We watched the pelicans diving for fish and dophins swim by every morning! The views of the town from our front walkway were gorgeous. Very Key West, without the cost of Key West.
We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Bill C,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your poolside meals and service, making our guests feel completely relaxed is what we do best. There's nothing like waking up to passing dolphins and soaring pelicans, Fort Myers Beach is a little slice of paradise and I'm very glad you had a great time. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    315
    100
    42
    23
See reviews for
307
483
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a 2 dat stay in September 2013. Accommodation superb - 2 large rooms, both with flat screen TVs, fridge, microwave etc and balcony with beach view. Easy access to excellent beach, friendly welcome, good location, reasonable price.

This would have been a 5 star review but for the restaurant. I can forgive being old fashioned and lacking atmosphere but tepid, dry food and lifeless vegetables which had clearly been pre-cooked several hours earlier together with skin on the sauce as evidence that it had been sitting out for some time before the waitress got round to picking it up is unacceptable.

Sort out the food and you have a fabulous hotel and resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappinessIsAWarmGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My daughter and I spent a few days there a couple of weeks ago. The staff was real nice and the suite was clean and comfortable. Food at Chloe's and The Cabana is good. Though the suite comes with a kitchenette, we really didn't use it other than to store bottled water in the fridge. Our suite had pool and ocean view. As others have mentioned previously, the pool and Cabana close early; therefore, there is really no nightlife there other than the lounge. We found ourselves driving to the restaurant/tourist area most of the evenings/nights. The first day we felt comfortable enjoying some beach activities, such as the jet skis. The water was not clear or blue/green as we expected. It reminded me of the water of Galveston, Texas. The 2nd day we were there, it rained quite a bit and the water really turned murky and not very appealing and pretty much stayed the same. Unless they do something about the state of the water around the Ft. Myers area, we doubt we will be returning. It's a shame because the Diamondhead Resort is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor as you get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Chita74,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your time on Fort Myers Beach. Florida has received a tremendous amount of rain this season and that has contributed to the murky water. The water does clear up after a little bit of time as you can see by the photos we have online. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm a Fort Myers local and like to go to the beach in front of the DiamondHead. Holiday Water Sports rents chairs for a reasonable cost and they have some great water sports activities like waverunners and paddleboards. The Diamondhead property is well taken care of, there is absolutely no trash on their beach and during the day you can hear the music from their pool area, it is not crowded or obnoxious like the beach areas down by the Lani Kai or the pier. They have a great Cabana Bar to grab lunch and cocktails at, I absolutely love the pineapple chicken quesodillas! I highly reccommend spending your beach days here :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ALK726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear ALK726,
Thank you very much for spending your beach time with us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoy the quality beach environment that is provided. There's nothing like relaxing the day away on the sand and then having the convenience of Cabanas Beach Bar right behind you. You're right, the Pineapple Chicken Quesadillas are delicious! Thank you again and we hope to see you on the beach soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Came for a weekend with friends. Staff was wonderful, room spotless and the amenities in the kitchen perfect. Maintenance requests were handled promptly. Only disappointment was having t walk through the bar to and from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our stay at this resort couldn't have been more perfect. The guy who showed us the rooms recommended a different room to us that had an unbelievable view of the gulf and the lights of the city. We chose that great corner room and had room service bring us dinner and set it up on the balcony so we could dine while watching the sunset. It couldn't have been more romantic. The service in this hotel is excellent. We can't wait for our next stay in this room with a view Hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 68Munzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear 68Munzie,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear that our staff suggested a better room for you and that it gave you romantic views of the setting sun. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we hope to see you back in the future so you can experience it all over again.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Diamondhead Beach Resort Hotel was a very comfortable hotel to stay at. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were clean. The rooms also come equipped with mini fridge, microwave, dishwasher , even dishes and drinking glasses. The food at both restaurants was good, the drinks in the lounge were good as well. The pool area is setup for plenty of room to layout in a chair and if not too windy use one of the umbrellas. They do not charge for parking as some other hotels do. Overall we had a very enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: If you want a great view ask for beach view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CRGraphicDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Diamondhead Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear CRGraphicDesign,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and found the rooms to have everything you needed. We strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondhead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondhead Beach Resort

Property: Diamondhead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamondhead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Diamondhead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing