We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“2nd trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

well we went back to diamond head and I must say I was disappointed this year. The friendly man at the desk when you walk in was gone, who knows who was there is time you never really seen him or if he was there his head was buried in a paper. Room service was ok but we were missing $40, and Vinny with money there was no mistake it was gone! The ocean was brown (we could get that at home) so we opted for the pool. Kids jumping in the pool every couple seconds doesn't make a fun pool stay along with having floats in the pool takes up people room. The bar tender Spike was great and makes a wonderful drink! The thought the food was very good. Needless to say next year we will not be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Penny M,
Thank you for coming back to stay with us again and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't receive the same type of quality you received on your first visit. I can assure you our entire staff goes out of their way to give each guest a special experience. That type of amazing service has kept us ranked as one of the top hotels on Fort Myers Beach. I would like to invite you back so that we can give you the same high quality experience you had the first time.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    300
    97
    41
    23
See reviews for
293
466
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Diamondhead!! The staff was all so friendly! Only issue that I had was the 200 hold they want to place on your card. I had no plans on charging anything to my room as I had cash planned out for every thing. The restaurant there had great food too that you could sit down at or order by pool to eat. The room we had was pool view and gulf view! Room was always clean all staff was nice! Lots of optional kid activities at pool!! We won a beach towel playing bingo. Great location too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ynljrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear ynljrl,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear our staff was able to take such good care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Sounds like you had a great time by the pool with good food and fun activities! Guest happiness is our number one priority. Thank you again and we hope to see you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Diamondhead beach and resorts views are wonderful! The screened in balcony is a great place to relax and have breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have two rooms within the hotel room. However, don't be fooled by the pictures posted online. The hotel has converted a few floors into time shares. Those are the pictures of the newly renovated timeshares. The room we stayed in was very old and not updated. It did not have a stove cooktop and the bathroom was old and outdated. The shower was so small that my husband had to duck to wash his hair. The grout in the tiles looked dirty and the sink was rusty and gross. Also, the newly renovated timeshares did not update the showers and this is one of the reasons we did not purchase a timeshare here. When you look at the pictures you'll notice they don't show the showerhead.That is because they are not updated and gross. Overall we had a great experience at the diamondhead. We just feel a beachfront property would update the rooms fully, including the small showers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mary Jo D,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, we do have a couple floors that are dedicated to the Vacation Club program, but we do have upgraded rooms that are not part of the Vacation Club as well. Also we are about ready to start at major room renovation project that will keep us positioned as one of the top resorts on Fort Myers Beach. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Simply put, the DiamondHead Beach Resort and Spa has allowed my family and me to enjoy the perfect vacation in Ft. Myers Beach, FL. The accommodations are nicely appointed, all having views of the Gulf of Mexico. The food in Chloe’s and the Cabana was great as were the beverages. Ultimately, any resort can give you a nice place to sleep and good food. What sets the DiamondHead Beach Resort apart is the people. David and Mike in Guest Services went out of their way to arrange golf for me and another resort guest. They were quick with recommendations for dinner outside the resort. Matt and Kirby at Holiday Water Sports were great and did an outstanding job with the chairs and umbrellas, waverunner dolphin tour, and waverunner rentals. The Waverunner Dolphin tour is definitely a must do. Last but definitely not least, the entire staff at the Cabana gets huge thumbs up. Attentive service in the outdoor bar area and at the pool made this the perfect spot to be after golf, sunbathing, and water-sports. Definitely make DiamondHead Resort and Ft. Myers Beach the choice for your next vacation… Or in our case, annual vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 828mattp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Matt P,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm thrilled to hear you had a great time and that it was our wonderful staff that made the difference for you. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. I will be sure to pass along your kind review to the staff, I know they great appreciate it. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are looking for an nice relaxing vacation for the family, Diamondhead beach resort is highly recommended. My wife and 13yr old daughter spent 5 great nights at Diamondhead. We were well received with our early check-in (10:30am) and beautiful room on the 12th floor over looking the Gulf of Mexico. The resort offers jet ski rentals, parasailing, close to shops and resturaunts. The absolute perfect vacation we have taking a long time. We typically go to Virginia Beach but wanted to try something new, and DiamondHead Resort has it beat. Thank you Diamondhead resort for a wonderful time!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank greenmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Greenmikeb,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to hear your Fort Myers Beach vacation was everything you had hoped for and I'm happy we could be a part of it. We strive to give each guest a fantastic experience and I'm happy we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for one night. I am ready to go back. It is the best hotel on Ft. Myers beach. Very clean rooms. Very roomy, nice kitchen and seating area. Our room had 2 TVs!! Nice pool side bar. Great beach area. Most places are within walking distance. Only upset was that the spa wasnt open on a saturday afternoon or sunday...wish it was.They give you coupons at check in! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear mratty,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We wish you could have stayed longer as well! I'm glad you found the rooms to be perfect for your needs. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels on Fort Myers Beach and by far this is the best hotel we have stayed at.
The staff was very nice and helpful. If you enjoy having a drink at poolside the prices are fair and the food is great. We were there in August of 2012 and are returning there again October 2013 for a 20th anniversary and birthday. We are very much looking forward to having another great vacation.
Thanks
The Getterz

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shelltacular4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Shelltacular4,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to seeing you back later this year. We will be saving a pool chair just for you! Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,209 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing