We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel without any style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel without any style”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Except the dining room and bar staff (wich was wonderfull), very unhelpfull staff. Dirty lobby, dirty swimingpool, cleaned room but nothing exceptional. Nice location and beautifull view. Enough space in the rooms. Noisy airco. Very bad wifi. Deco to update. Will never come back

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank panguo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Panguo,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your experience. I can assure you that we do everything we can to keep the property clean, we are consistently ranked as the best resort on Fort Myers Beach. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    322
    100
    42
    25
See reviews for
315
488
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, PR, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were greeted by Rob, who remembered and greeted us everyday and our daughter by name, and had a good feeling about our stay UNTIL we came into the room. It was really dated and the kitchenette could have at least a two burner mini-stove (later we learned that that is an "upgrade" and that the hotel is under renovation). We had come from a 2 bdrm suite, so this was a downgrade and downsize, BUT they gave a wonderful view AWESOME a welcome package with coupons for breakfast at Chloe's AWESOME coupons for cocktails at Cabanas AWESOME coupons for cocktails at Chole's Lounge AWESOME All the staff you encounter is knowledgeable and super friendly The chair and umbrella rentals were fair $$ We will come back

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for a room with the 2 burner stove - All rooms have amazing views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LadyCinctus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear LadyCinctus,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you had a good time and that our staff was able to take such good care of you. We strive to give each guest a special experience. Yes, we are in the process of renovating our rooms, updating them so that our guests completely satisfied. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Two of my girlfriends and I decided to stay on the beach while our husbands were on a golf trip. As all the reviews have indicated, the staff is the friendliest group of people we ever encountered from the time we pulled up in our car, till the time we pulled away. Rob, was there to greet us and help with luggage. We continued to see him throughout the weekend and was always checking to make sure everything was going great.
We had one dinner and all breakfasts in Chloes. The food was very good, reasonably priced and Diana, our waitress, was great!
Our room, which overlooked the pool, and had a fabulous view of the water was very clean and very comfortable, including the pull out couch. Thanks Diamondhead for a great weekend...we have decided to make this a yearly event!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rascal1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Rascal1959,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you and your girl friends had a great time and enjoyed the room and view. I will pass along your kind words to Diana and Rob as well. Our staff truly does strive to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is not a hotel. It is a timeshare/vacation rental property. The views are stunning and the beach is beautiful. The room was clean, but not maintained like a hotel. The sheets were not changed, there wasn't a card to ask to wash or leave them so I figured they would be changed, but as I said, this is a vacation rental not a hotel. The wifi in our room was not working and since we were there over the weekend and IT did not feel is was an emergency we were unable to use the wifi service in our room. They did bring an ethernet cord so the laptop would work, but the ipods/ipads did not work. Also had to use data plan on the smartphones because it would not connect either, unless we went to the lobby. Oh and the cord--there was a $10 fee if we did not return it to the front desk at check out. Room was stocked with glasses, silverware and plates.There was a table in the room with 2 chairs. The room is supposed to accommodate 4, and since the kitchenette table is bar height, you can't bring in the deck chairs as substitutes. Also - shower head is about 5' high. I am 5'5 and had to duck to get under it. The staff was helpful, polite and professional through out the issues, but I would look for something else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codysport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Codysport,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We very much are a hotel with just a couple floors that are dedicated to our vacation club. Thank you for giving us your feedback, all guest feedback is important to us as we use it to improve our property and service. Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The whole facility was well groomed and clean.

My meal, which was provided by the hotel, was excellent.

Every employee whom i met was courteous and appeared unbothered.

-Thank you Diamondhead for a most pleasant visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank C Vernon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear C Vernon T,
Thank you very much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, meals and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in June, first time as a couple, the many previous occasions were as a family. We love the DiamondHead and come here every year! Fab location, fab view from all rooms. Seamless check in and checkout. Easy onsite parking. Lovely pool. Pleasant rooms, great having a separate living area with fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. Flat screen TV's in both bedroom and living area. You can't beat having breakfast on the balcony each day accompanied by the sounds of the sea and the call of the ospreys who live on the roof, and the sight of dolphins swimming by :) We can't wait to return in 2014. My only criticism is the pillows - so uncomfortable and not enough - please upgrade them and then we could upgrade the sleep quality points to excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 12th floor and sea front if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunyiplib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Bunyiplib,
Thank you for staying with us over the years! I'm so happy that we are able to give you a top-notch experience each time you visit. Yes, there's nothing quite like the views from the balconies--pelicans, dolphins, shore birds--simply paradise. Thank you for letting us know about the pillows, I will look into that. We are looking forward to seeing you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for six nights at DiamondHead Resort along with friends of ours. We had a wonderful stay, topped off with wonderful weather. The rooms were nicely arranged with a small kitchenette. The bedroom was very spacious with a connecting bath that was nice and roomy. The only fault with the bathroom is that the shower head is quite low. The family we travelled with had a 6'5" gentleman that could barely fit in the shower and the shower spray hit him in the chest. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had great sleep the whole week. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Loved that the pool and beach were close together. Little awkward that you had to walk through the pool bar/dining area to get to the pool or beach. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. We ate at the pool one day for lunch and the food was very good and reasonable priced. We also loved that the hotel was in walking distance to local bars and restaurants! A place that the hotel suggested just down the street called Chucks Last Stop was absolutely amazing! YUM! Some of the best food we ever ate!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank huffy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear huffy22,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your room, the beach, and the on-site dining. We also love Chucks Last Stop, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing