We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location right on Fort Myers Beach and about 10 minutes walk from the bars and restaurants at Times Square. You can walk along the beach before dark to make the walk a bit more interesting. There is plentiful free parking and the rooms were spacious with good facilities. The hotel is not new but the rooms had everything that you need and are very clean. Just a note if you are a Brit and love a nice cup of tea, you may need to consider bringing a travel kettle as the only way we could heat water for tea was in the microwave but that was not the end of the world, but it could be worth it if you are very particular. Our room was a partial sea view, blocked to one side by one of the hotel buildings but a good view of the beach apart from that from our spacious balcony. If you want to see the sunset just walk onto the beach or up to the pier for a great view. The pool was not that big and was quite busy while we were there but who needs it when you have the beautiful beach just yards away. We ate in Chloe's restaurant on 3 occasions and the food was excellent and not overpriced. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Fort Myers Beach is a relaxed and friendly place to visit with lots to do around it. I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank LMROB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear LMROB,
Thank you so much for staying with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and beautiful Fort Myers Beach. It sounds like you were able to relax and take in some beautiful sunsets. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our Chloes restaurant and that our staff took good care of you. We strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
There are newer reviews for DiamondHead Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 days and it was absolutely wonderful!! We took advantage of their Operation Open Arms program special as we are both military and rarely get time off at the same time to enjoy a relaxing vacation (if you are a military member that has been or will be deployed then you MUST ask about this!!). Everything from check-in to check-out was absolutely perfect.

Pros:
-The staff is SO FRIENDLY and accommodating! And I mean ALL the staff, the reception desk, Cabanas, Chloes, etc.
-The rooms are gorgeous. I had a gulf view suite and it had a bedroom, private bath, a living room with a pullout couch, a mini kitchen, and an amazing screened in deck with beach chairs and tables.
-Hi-def TV's in both rooms with cable
-Upon arrival they give you free drink and food coupons for the hotel bars
-Poolside bingo games, win prizes!
-Free parking!
-Free internet!
-Walking distance to nightlife/shopping
-Beach umbrella/jet ski/kayak/paddleboard rentals right on the beach in front of hotel
-Food isn't overly priced like most hotel restaurants (Happy Hours too!)
-It seems like they have something going on every night at either bar (karaoke, piano bar, martini night, margarita night, etc.)
-They have a full spa (didn't use though)
- Three places to get food/drinks in the hotel. Cabanas (outside tiki-type), Chloe's Lounge (swanky lounge with couches and piano) ad Chloes Restaurant (full menu steakhouse and fish). I went to all three and each one was GREAT!!

Cons:
-Gym is pretty small
-Bars/food stop serving early (maybe because it's off-season?)
- I was very interested in purchasing a time share on their club-level, but they said the tours were full and they don't do them on the weekends. We told them that we are leaving tomorrow and she asked us to "come back next week." Really??!! I live in Boston....I won't be coming back next week just to look at a time share... I was surprised that they wouldn't allow a couple extra people on the tour, especially considering how far away we live, and how interested we were in purchasing one....a little weird...

Overall this resort is well worth the few extra bucks than staying in one of the cheaper resorts. It's beautiful, the staff is awesome, full spa and restaurants on location!! What more do you need???

And a special thank you to DiamondHead for being so generous to the military folk. I have some awesome memories and I have you to thank for it! On my next trip to Ft. Myers I will definitely be staying at this resort. Amazing!

Room Tip: The gulf side rooms cost a little bit more but offers a gorgeous panoramic view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rockafella1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Rockafella1384,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. First of all, thank you for your military service and keeping us safe. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our onsite restaurants and your large suite style room. I'm also glad to hear our staff was able to take great care of you. Our goal is to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This year we won't be going on a "vacation", so we are taking several "week-ends" away from home to relax.
We chose Diamondhead Beach Resort because of it's location on Fort Myers Beach.
Staying there was fantastic-they have a wonderful, friendly staff and the rooms were all suites, with a view of the beach to die for! We saw dolphins swim by morning and evening, walked the beach each day to the pier, and they were located near the end of the "hotels" area where it was really quite.
We had great breakfasts outside on Chloe's patio each morning, and charged our meals/drinks while we soaked up the sun during the day at the poolside bar! No one would ever know we were just 25 miles from home!
When you check in, the front desk gives you a packet of "goodies" and "coupons", making it even a better value to stay & use their facilities!
We will return to them again soon.
Recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had the view of the pool/Gulf and thought it was great. Only one view would be better and that w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DianeF46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear DianeF46,
Thank you so much for choosing DiamondHead Beach Resort as your "staycation" destination! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and large suite style room. There's nothing quite like sitting on your balcony and watching dolphins cruise the Gulf waters. I'm glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing breakfast on Chloes' outdoor terrace as well. Our staff truly strives to make sure each guest has a wonderful time and I'm glad they could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you back real soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We are locals and love Diamond Head for it's friendly poolside bar and great food. It is a great getaway and has first class food and drinks, with friendly staff and great atmosphere. It is by far the best beach spot and has reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JohnSintheCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear JohnSintheCape,
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoy dining on the beach at Cabanas and that our staff was able to serve you well. We strive to make sure each guest has a fantastic experience during their stay with us. I'm glad we could do that for you. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is our 3rd trip - and it is still as lovely as the first. The staff are the most friendly, and accommodating I have found in Ft. Myers. It is in a perfect location for us - A short walk to everything in Ft. Myers.

Diamondhead has a great afternoon bar & great food at Cabanas! The service is unmatched.

The views from each room are amazing and size of the rooms are perfect!

Thanks Diamondhead

Room Tip: Every room has amazing views!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is our 3rd trip - and it is still as lovely as the first. The staff are the most friendly, and accommodating I have found in Ft. Myers. It is in a perfect location for us - A short walk to everything in Ft. Myers.

The views from each room are amazing and size of the rooms are perfect!

Thanks Diamondhead

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Michelle K,
Thank you so much for staying with us, we really appreciate it. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to take such great care of you. Guest happiness is our number one priority. We strive to make sure each guest has a special experience. I'm glad you enjoyed Cabanas, there's nothing like enjoying a meal right on the beach. Thank you again and please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. What a great place to stay. The employees go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean, the pool is very relaxing and the tiki bar with Randy and Joe are very friendly. We will defiently be back!!

Room Tip: We love getting the room with the pool and beach view, its very peaceful in the morning drinking you...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cburns101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Markinchboy,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. I'm happy you enjoyed your oceanfront room and the central location of the property. I'm glad Dave could help you out and give you a great experience. Our staff strives to give each guest a special experience. I hope you enjoyed your trip on the Key West Express as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,655 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $181 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing