We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We came down for the Bonita Springs Blues Festival, and quickly discovered that we were doing far more driving than we would have liked.
Our check in went very smoothly and the front desk staff were always most helpful.
The bar and restaurant prices were excessive in my opinion. We had breakfast one day at the Chloes and would not go back. We spent over $38 just for breakfast for two that had very small portions and the service was very slow. The restaurant looks pretty in the brochures, but is really overrated.
The beachfront was great and very clean. We had several great walk on the beach. We had planned to go parasailing, as the pricing in front of the hotel was some of the most reasonable that we've seen; however, we ran out of time.
Hung out at the pool for several hours one afternoon...was quite crowded, so were not able to find a chair, which was disappointing and the drinks were on the high side.
Was so nice to be able to walk to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1010, which was right beside the elevator, facing the north (towards the fishing pier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisab4498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Lisab4498,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review DiamondHead Beach Resort. We are happy that our staff was able to give you a great experience and that you loved our beautiful beach. We are sorry you weren't able to find a pool chair one day. When the weather is cool our heated pool becomes very popular. We look forward to serving you again and give you a great experience.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    287
    90
    39
    22
See reviews for
277
437
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've probably stayed at this hotel 15 times over the years and as usual the hotel is perfect. The front desk personal was great on our late night check-in. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't the best so we did not use the outdoor bar/pool area much but still......no complaints. Even though it was a bit cool at night you still have to take advantage of the big screen in balconies and keep the doors open just to hear the waves on the beach....so nice.

Room Tip: Gotta face the beach to hear the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TDubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear TDubby,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at DiamondHead Beach Resort. You've stayed with us over 15 times? That's amazing! On your next visit please let me know when you're arriving. We will have something special waiting for you in your room Hopefully you'll have a little warmer weather as well. Thank you again for your feedback, our staff truly appreciates it. We are looking forward to seeing again!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We own timeshare at this hotel and look forward to our annual visit every year.
The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly, go out of their way to make your stay a great one. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Each unit has a great view of the Gulf; small kitchen; king size bedroom; pull out sofa that sleeps 2 and a screened lei. There is a nice pool with 2 hot tubs and laundry on site. The restaurants and bars are great; excellent food. The location of this hotel is fabulous, right on Fort Myers beach, walking distance to the Fishing pier, Times Square, restaurants and shopping; bus stop right in front of the hotel for those who don't like to walk or need assistance. I would hightly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind height go for a room on an upper floor, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kaywhitecaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Kaywhitecaps,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear you found your room and the amenities so accommodating; also that you enjoyed many of the local restaurants and sites. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Neil Hopgood
General Manager, DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed at Diamondhead several times, all but once was great. I left a review back in March of 2011 about our stay that was less than perfect. Noisy neighbors, loud elevator, too many pushy sales people at the pool.
I heard back from Neil, manager of Diamandhead, and he offered us a 2 night stay on them :) Were just finishing up that stay, and everything has been perfect :) Our faith in Sunstream has been restored!
We'll most definitely be back again :)
Thank you Neil!

Room Tip: There all good rooms here, you can see the ocean from any of them :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nanner40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Nanner40,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at DiamondHead and welcome back! I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Neil Hopgood
General Manager, DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights for our honeymoon. It has the best location of any hotel on the beach. The front desk was super courteous. We loved our stay! One tip- if your room is on the north side of the hotel, ask to stay on floor 6 or higher- the garbage trucks come super early in the morning and it gets pretty loud.

Room Tip: All rooms have a toaster, mini fridge, dishwasher, kitchen sink, microwave and a few plates and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Melanie W,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at DiamondHead and congratulations! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Neil Hopgood
General Manager, DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel!!!! It had the friendliest staff at any hotel I've stayed at. The location is great, walking distance to the town square with lots of things to do. All the rooms have a wonderful Gulf view. We met the owner of the hotel who is from MN and he was really friendly also!

Room Tip: I would request a room with a pool view because the air conditioner units were a little loud. I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cronneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear cronneberg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at DiamondHead Beach Resort. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Neil Hopgood
General Manager, DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent two nights at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel. It has nice amenities such as being beachfront, a large heated swimming pool and a hot tub. The bar is right next to the swimming area. It was fun watching a fiddler crab race. The room was very comfortable and was a suite with a nice sitting area and TV, kitchenette, refrig and microwave.
My husband and I wanted something casual the first night so we went to Chuck's Last Stop, just a short distance from the hotel. We didn't eat the next day until after church (The Baptist Church a mile south at 10:30 a.m.) Then we met with several friends at Doc Ford's on the waterfront harbor. We had various delicious seafood and drinks. I ordered their paella which was a new dish on the menu. Very large and good. We have stayed at the hotel before and really like it. The only downer was the weather. It was sunny but the temperature had dipped to the 40s and the wind was blowing hard. Dressed appropriately with a warm coat, it didn't spoil our stay too much. David B. who checked us in took extremely good care of us. He was very personable and helpful, suggesting places to eat and helping us find a church for Sunday and the worship time.

Room Tip: Try to get a Gulf Coast-front room. We were on the north side of the hotel overlooking the water. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Jackie D,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with DiamondHead Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room as well as the many amenities. I am especially happy to hear David B. took such good care of you. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Neil Hopgood
General Manager, DiamondHead Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,968 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel

Property: DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort & Spa is the premier choice for Fort Myers Beach lodging. It offers 121 one-bedroom suites with a king-size plush pillow top bed, private bath, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa and a fully stocked kitchenette. WiFi internet connection throughout the resort. Enjoy casual dining right on the beach at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille and upscale dining at Chloes and Chloes Lounge. Amenities include The Esterra Spa & Salon, watersports, two outdoor hot-tubs, heated Gulf-side pool, exercise room, piano bar, private screened balconies and spectacular Gulf of Mexico sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing