We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Nearby Hotels
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$208
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$209
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointe Estero Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$195
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
663
665
283
103
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
665
283
103
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innpinchers restaurantpoolside roomlive music every nightfront desk staffgreat tiki barpool sideacross the streetnice poolsouth endfort myerslong weekendspring breaktimes squaremaxinebeachband
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,607 - 1,612 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2006

The suberb location of this hotel compensates for the rather compact and less-than-squeaky-clean room we stayed in one night, post-cruise, during our Spring Break. Lots of young families on the nearby (and endless) beach; even more, it seemed, in the small hotel swimming pool. Front desk personnel was very helpful -- allowing us to check in an hour early and then later imparting useful local travel/restaurant advice.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oviedo, FL
11
Reviewed March 26, 2006

My husband, two kids (5 and 2 years old) and I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Fort Myers Beach (room 142) and had a wonderful experience! The room was clean, two double beds, bathroom was small. Our room was located on the courtyard side with close access to the Tiki Bar, Pool and the Beach. We loved the location of our room expecially with two small children. Would have preferred a room with a kitchenette, but worked out fine. All of the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and were all VERY nice. Several good family restaurants within walking distance (i.e. Sand Bar & Grille, Fishouse). Beach is beautiful and pretty quiet. Plan on paying $20 per day for cabana or chair rental ($13 per 1/2 day) and arrive early to get close row to the shore during peak seasons. FYI - the actual shoreline is a 250+ walk from the hotel despite the fact the hotel is located directly on the beach. LOTS of beach!

Would definately stay there again. The outside of the hotel is NOT appealing (Green and Orange) but is not indicative of the affordably prices, family friendly rooms and atmosphere!

Paid $209 ($230 per night after taxes) during peak season for a standard room on the courtyard side.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
13
Reviewed March 24, 2006

Staff was hospitable. Handicap room was directly accessible to the pool. Very clean. Staff was accomodating. Pool was very clean. Everything was very accessible. Breakfast buffet was reasonable and the variety suitable to every age. No college kids during spring break.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2006

As Brits who had not stayed in any US hotel for at least six years and not in a Holiday Inn in the US many years prior to that, we booked the Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn for our first two nights of our US vacation with some trepidation. What we also hadn't realised was that we were arriving at about 8pm on Superbowl Sunday.

However we needn't have worried - we were greeted at Reception by a very friendly clerk and our reservation was exactly as we had booked: a pool view room about half way back from the beach bar. We even gained from the special offer bar food laid on for the SuperBowl - swiftly served and cheap. Just what we wanted after 20 hours travelling.

The hotel is located at the quieter Southern end of Estero Island (Fort Myers Beach) with direct access to the very wide white sand beach. To the South of the hotel the beach is separated from the neighbouring apartments and condos by a lagoon that attracts many sea birds, waders, and other wildlife. There is a drug store, small shopping mall and about three restaurants half a block away on the other side of the road. The hotel is built with two wings of two floor deck access motel rooms each side on to the beach with about 8 direct beachfront rooms at the end of each wing. The Holiday Inn is one of the very few non high rise buildings on the beach side of the road.

Rooms were of a standard expected for the type of property. Ours was clean, fairly recently rennovated and reasonably maintained. However as the rooms are built back to back, all the windows are in the wall with the door and the back of the room and bathrooms are dark and a bit airless. The air conditioning units are floor mounted "window rattlers" next to the door and do make a fair bit of noise (effective in drowning out the bar noise during the SuperBowl). On the following night we turned off the air conditioning and had no problem with noise. We had reasonable strength free wireless internet access in the room - probably because we were overlooking the central bar / pool area.

Staff were very helpful and welcoming throughout - the general manager even seemed to go out of her way to greet us and check we had everything we needed.

We were happy to extend our stay by an extra night and were dissppointed to find the hotel was full for the final night of our vacation.

Stayed: February 2006
8  Thank ARegularVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

The only reason this Holiday Inn gets an OK is because its at Fort Myers Beach and anytime I have A vacation with my beautiful wife it can't be bad. The rooms were small and there was no view from any rooms except a few.The maids were not very good at there job and we could not speak the same language. The girl at the desk when we checked in was friendly but we never seen her again after that. The rest of the staff was busy or not around. The beach was beautiful but not any better then anywhere else on the Island. We went back to a different place the next year and will be back again this year but not to the Holliday inn. We had a good price but have found other places on the Island less expensive and a lot better.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews