We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Dated, but great service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Little Dated, but great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Arrived Fort Myers in evening and went looking for a hotel. Holiday Inn appeared and knowing the trusted name checked price for one night which was fine and booked in. Reception was very helpful. Room I have to say was dated and could do with an update, otherwise the one night stay was fine. Good bar staff and had lovely breakfast in the morning. Overall service was fine. Not sure on the hotel colour scheme.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPatterson, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad our staff was able to meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on having a great friendly staff. We are working on doing some updates on property, one of which is updating the exterior color scheme of the property. Hopefully you will be able to return to see the updates once they are completed. Thank you again for your review and for choosing Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    558
    236
    86
    65
See reviews for
483
659
61
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wow! What a dissappointment. It is a reinactment of Spring Break of "73". Stayed 1 night & spent the other 7 at Lovers Key. Caviat: Looks nothing like the pictures posted on line. Not a fan of Fort Myers Beach. The water is very merky & just not impressed. The fortunate part you are not far from Sanibel & Captiva.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPatterson, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I apologize the water was a little merky during your visit. Unfortunately, we have had alot rain lately and the run off water can cause the water in the Gulf to appear a little merky. The water has cleared up since your visit. As far as "spring break", I am glad to see that you did experience the fun, relaxing atmosphere here on property. Fort Myers Beach is a great place to visit, it is a laid back beach town where you can get around easily and relax. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I ended up staying here with airline points. It's set back fairly far from the beach, but I felt perfectly safe getting up at 4:30 am to shell. Headed off to the left and found access to the bird sanctuary was available at Low tide and the mouth was full of Florida conch shells. I mean dozens, most uninhabited. The hotel is your basic HI with external door entry and walkways. Breakfast in the cafe was adequate. Tiki bar just didn't look like what I was looking for, but I had easy access to the grocery up the street and the room did have a refrigerator. Easy drive to Sanibel and Captiva, but had I not had a car available to me I'm not sure I'd have been satisfied with the trip.

Room Tip: Not sure you could see or hear the water from any of the rooms, but I'd stay away from any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAT4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great location, but not your standard Holiday Inn. It’s located right on the Fort Myers beach a few miles after you come over the bridge. The water is not the Florida blue I had hoped like the east coast. The people were really nice. At check in are room was not ready, as platinum and they were very apologetic. The place was clean. The pinchers bar on site was a good and had a nice sunset view. The food is mostly fried. It’s less than a block to a CVS if necessary as well. The pool chairs were in good shape. They did not provide beach chairs which was a disappointment. The rate seemed reasonable. The holiday inn was not the standards of most but being on the beach it was still a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Beee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were married here last year. Initially we were worried as went through 4 banquet managers in the course of year of planning. However. Our final manager Leslie was heaven sent and made our day perfect. The hotel is clean, beautifully landscaped and the front desk staff/wait staff friendly and accommodating. We returned for our one year anniversary and once again had a clean and comfortable room. The bar food is okay; indoor restaurant is better. Good breakfast. The only negative experience was the pool was closed one afternoon by health department because of low chlorine levels etc. but they fixed problem and reopened quickly. Will go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We checked into this hotel. Had dinner and drinks at the bar. Food was mostly fried at the restaurant "bar". Asked for a bottle of water for the room (16oz) and they charged us $7.50 for it.

Good location but a total ripoff!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida-Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfach, Deutschland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff.but
Business center consists out of a laptop computer which is stored behind the frontdesk and to print something you have to hand the laptop to the frontdesk where they connet it to a printer.
Bathrooms extremely small, I could barely close the door behind me.
No closet just an open rail with a few hangers.
Noisy air conditioning

Very nice location at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPatterson, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we feel we have the best staff on the beach as well as the best location on the beach. I am glad you were able to use our guest laptop and printer, which is available to all of our guests at the front desk.There are plans in place to do so some remodeling in the near future. This will include enlarging the guest bathrooms as well as putting in a proper business center. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,360 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Property: Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Hotel. Dip your toes into the warm Gulf waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest sugar white sand beaches in Southwest Florida. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida's natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an over sized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing