We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY GREAT HOTEL WITH TRULY ACCOMODATING RATES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I know there are many of you that believe that there's really no such thing as a
truly nice hotel with clearly reasonable rates. Yeah... it's reasonable to come to
that conclusion, I think... because there are so few of those around.

Well... how about just such a property on the beach!? And, I mean ON the beach!

Believe it or not... the Holiday Inn... Yup! The Holiday Inn on Fort Myers beach
is a top notch hotel hotel... and the rates are very hospitable.

This is a well-managed property with lovely rooms, all with coffee makers,
refrigerators and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with all the cable and network channels.

The bed we had was nice and comfy... a little firm but pillowy, as well. Perfect!
The pillows had dressy ribbons around them that indicated each pillow's firmness.

And, here's something I know you're all interested in knowing... The rooms are
exceptionally clean... well-kept and well-maintained, etc. And, I especially liked
the ceramic-tile floors (instead of stinky carpets). Nice, clean modern bathroom, too.

The restaurant operation there is one of the well-known local seafood operations... this
one an open-air tiki bar with a roomy patio with large tables and umbrellas looking
out over the beach to the gulf shore.

And, the beautiful large pool is easily accessed from the tiki bar, as well. Cooool!

The staff at this unique Holiday Inn, helmed by General Manager, Michael Patterson
and a very pleasant Maxine at the desk is very accomodating and anxious to make your
stay a pleasant one.

Look... I know this is a bit of a rant... and sounds like someone who works at the
hotel or has friends there... wrote this. That is not the case, here.

Cynthia and I live locally here in the Southwest Florida area and have stayed at a few
different hotels on Fort Myers Beach. This was our first stay at this hotel... and
we enjoyed so much, we felt compelled to pass this great hotel discovery on to all of
you. It is likely that this will be "our hotel" on Fort Myers beach, from now on.

Vince

P.S. I know some of you who visit this hotel might find the distance from the hotel
which IS on the sand... to the Gulf shoreline a little farther than you might have liked.
Don't let that deter you. It's worth the walk... especially at this (South) end of the beach
where the water is that beautiful aquamarine color. v

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNOUNCER01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPatterson, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff, they work very hard to keep our property clean and to provide great customer service. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel (and I am very picky). The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked the package with the free breakfast and it was well worth it. We left absolutely stuffed every morning after only paying tax and gratuity. The room was nice and the location is amazing. All we had to do was step outside our room and we could see that beautiful beach. We are already talking about going back because we had so much fun!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPatterson, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you were able to relax and enjoy yourself here. The breakfast package is a great deal. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

clean, great staff, nice rooms with views of the Gulf. Chickee bar was a lot of fun, great live music

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We celebrated my husbands retirement and everyone was very well taken care of had a blast. We will definitely come back and recommend to all the others.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shutthaduckup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My friend and I came down the beginning of June for a girls getaway and we had a great time. The front desk staff David and Maxine were very helpful with anything we needed. Mark who was on his way out the door came to help us clean up a bottle of wine that fell through the bag on our way to the room at 10:50 pm (he had been there since 6:30 am) and Jesse our server at Pinchers all were very helpful and courteous.as well as the tiki bar staff. The hotel has a great location and is located right on the beach. I would definetly reccommend this hotel to all my friends and family..This is not your typical Holiday Inn it is so much more.. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Traveling in the off season was nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Looked forward to staying here. When we arrived there was a beach volleyball tournament taking place. They were not friendly at the front desk. The room was very OLD SCHOOL Holiday Inn. We got the handicapped room. There at least 50 unsupervised kids in the pool. It was more like summer camp than a relaxing vacation. Bad timing on our part I suppose. The staff at the Tiki bar...not friendly. The food...not good.
Nice beach!

Room Tip: Stay in Sanibel Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelPatterson, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

I apologize you feel that our Front Desk and Tiki Bar staff were not friendly. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests, as you can see from our other recent reviews. Thank you for your review I will continue to work with each department to ensure our future guests do not experience the same issues you did on your vacation. If you are ever in the area in the future we would love the opportunity to earn your business again. Call me directly and I will personally handle your reservation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The door looked like any other door at any other Holiday Inn, but when we opened it we were in heaven!!!!!! Amazing draperies on a wall of windows and a sliding glass door opened to our own Lanai' with our own bistro, stepping stones and hedged in astonishing area looking out to the most breathtaking beach and gulf view. We had our own little kitchen area and the most incredible bath!!!!! The bed was beautiful - and sooooo comfortable, but the view, the view was just breathtaking. It must simply have been magical because I couldn't photograph it. The folks knew we were celebrating our anniversary and provided us with the most wonderful breakfast in their lovely restaurant. The pool was amazing, we played in the fitness center, and there was a great band that was really fun until the rain caused them to run for cover, but it didn’t keep us from having wine and Key Lime pie on “our” Lanai’. Thank you, thank you, thank you - you made our anniversary wonderful! The beachfront room was killer!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We are very partial to the beach view -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sulleysgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
399 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,099 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $106 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Hotel. Dip your toes into the warm Gulf waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest sugar white sand beaches in Southwest Florida. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida's natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an over sized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing