We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a perfect weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It was a perfect weekend!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We went here for a birthday weekend and it was perfect! Our room was located facing the tiki bar and the pool. Music played all weekend, everyone was having a good time, we met wonderful people. The motel personnel were very attentive and helpful. We were able to sit right outside of our motel room door and be in on all of the action. The music stopped at 9 or 10 pm, so there was no interruption of sleep. Shops, great restaurants, and beautiful beaches all within walking distance.. We usually stay at the north side of the beach so, this was a big change for us. The age group here was a little older than at the north end of the beach which was great for us. I can't wait to go back! Clean rooms, a beautiful pool, and nothing but fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the pool/tiki bar area. Always something going on. Music all day and evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathybliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    613
    249
    94
    68
See reviews for
526
720
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I just returned from 4 nights at the Holiday Inn and I was very pleased. The hotel is located right on the beach and it is the wide portion of the beach, but the walk isn't bad at all. If you want to run back and forth to your room all day then it may be too far, but it is a very nice walk. The beach did have some trash on it, but it was probably because it had just rained for 3 days and everything was flooded, but it wasn't that big of a deal. There is a bird sanctuary right next to the hotel so it was nice to see a variety of birds.

The pool was great and there is the Tiki bar right next to the pool. We ate there twice and the food was good and the staff was great.

The rooms were very clean and were perfect.

I had no complaints and I will definately be going back again and will stay at the Holiday Inn again and will recommend it.

If you are looking for all the tourist shops and places to party, this is not the place, go further up Ft. Myers Beach. If you wants a clean, friendly hotel on the beach, the Holiday Inn is it!!

Room Tip: My room was on the parking lot side which was fine and there was plenty of parking. Poolside would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massgirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhi, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for helping us get the word out about our property, Holiday Inn at Fort Myers Beach. We are always glad to see our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We feel very fortunate to be located on the widest section of beach on Estero Island. I am glad you enjoyed the pool, it was just resurfaced in September. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is fantastic, right on the beach and 100 yards from loads of shops and restaurants. I don't see how MrsC7398 can say the beach and shops are far away. Like other comments we can confirm the bar shuts at 11pm even at weekends so it's nice and quiet all night for sleeping. We stayed here for 8 nights and only ate in the same restaurant twice (Charleys) and that was through choice. This was our third stay and we'll be going back again next year. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean with spacious rooms. We used the laundry, free ice, free internet, free daily papers, free razors and foam, free beach towels, free gym. Plenty of free coffee etc everyday in the room. All in all it's fantastic, well situated on the best stretch of beach for miles. Well located for local shops and restaurants. Perhaps people need to learn to cross the road.

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view room if possible. You get your own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, TN
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My family stayed at the Holiday Inn in Ft. Meyers while visiting Sanibel and Captiva Islands. While only a 20 minute drive, it was worth it! The scenery and views were amazing. The shelling at Captiva was exceptional and there was a small grocery store/gift shop just past the welcome center at Sanibel that sold the best little, home-made sandwiches which made for a wonderful picnic at the lighthouses on the islands! Absolutley fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from pool as the smell of chlorine sometimes was a little strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good value for the money and was in an excellent location, right on a wide beach. Restaurant was OK and staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnoldswick
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is very clean and the staff are excellent. The hotel is directly on the beach and parking at the hotel was not a probably when i was there (Aug 2011). The Tiki bar closed at 11pm so noise was not a problem Good value for money. No real downside to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhi, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to evaluate our property. We,at the Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach, are very fortunate to be located on the widest section of beach here on Estero Island. Our tiki bar is a great place to relax and have some great food or a drink. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Too far of a walk to the beach. It's far from shops and the parking can be difficult. There is a trolley that runs from Bonita Springs to Fort Myers for only 50 cents. The hotel staff was friendly, but it would be nice to have a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC7398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.0 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
383 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,804 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
4.3 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach

Property: Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Address: 6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daydreaming about warm Tropical Nights and Spectacular Sunsets? You found it at the Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach Hotel. Dip your toes into the warm Gulf waters and relax oceanfront on one of the largest sugar white sand beaches in Southwest Florida. Our oceanfront Florida resort will make you feel miles away from all the hustle and bustle yet we are just a short drive from the SW Florida Int Airport (RSW) and activities of Fort Myers Beach. Enjoy the Florida sunshine by our outdoor heated pool surrounded by a spacious deck, comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Our surroundings are tropically landscaped with Florida's natural beauty. Enjoy delectable Florida dining at Pinchers Beach Bar and Grill. Challenge yourself with our onsite recreational activities including Ping-Pong, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and scenic jogging trails. Along with free wireless access, our spacious guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Relax on the balcony of one of our oceanfront rooms and marvel at all the colors of our Florida sunset. If you need a bit more space upgrade to one of our oceanfront suites featuring a panoramic view of the ocean from an over sized balcony. Paradise is just a click away at this magnificent oceanfront Florida resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing