We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay-we will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pointe Estero Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pointe Estero Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron. Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay-we will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Our family of 6 stayed there the week prior to Christmas. we were in unit 303 and it was spotless. The beds were very comfortable and even the hideabed was not too bad. The unit was very clean. We would have liked to use the wrap around patio more but it just was not warm enough and was in the shade at all times. Pool was very clean and warm as was the hot tub. We took advantage of the volleyball and tennis court as well as the fitmess center, which was minimal. Every desk staff we encountered was very helpful and friendly. The unit had internet for free. We had a great stay and will stay there again next time the family is in Ft Myers beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekwcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    130
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
265
157
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

The resort was all that I had hoped for. Often I am disappointed when arriving at a destination, but not this time. The TripAdvisor reviews were helpful in making my decision to stay at this resort. The gentleman and young lady that were at the front desk were not only friendly and attentive but also gave great recommendations when asked about dining. The room was clean without having that bleach smell that so many places have when trying to act clean. Our room was on the side but because of how each is set up, we had a perfect view of the beach and a beautiful sunset. The rates were affordable for this off time of year, I do hope they are reasonable if next time we come in a differant season.The location is near golf and water activities, as well as dining. Although our stay was short (and cooler than we had hoped), we enjoyed our stay in Ft. Myers Beach and will definately come back for longer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

I have been to fort myers beach numerous times,and my wife and i love pointe estero,the staff are friendly at checkin,but not obtrusive,they let you get on with your vacation,any problems are dealt with.The views front and rear are wonderful,the furnshings are nice,and the bathrooms are spotless,you will go along way to find a better resort at a competitive price,see you all next year.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dicko4290_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

We returned from a first time trip to Fort Myers and stayed at Estero Pointe. This resort is one of the best places we have stayed. The grounds are immaculate. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo.They rooms are spacious and have everything you would need. There were 17 of us that went on this trip and all of us said we would return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

I would recommend this resort to everyone! Abraham,made our stay perfect. He is the most gracious, and thoughtful person, always smiling and ready to help in any way. The room was great, very clean and roomy. The beach & pool were just a few steps away, and restaurants were within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoppingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

As soon as we walked in the door, we were greeted by Aberham's smiling face, he was super in every way. We had an amazing room, comfortable and clean. The views were beautiful. The pool and beach were clean and quiet. All suggestions from the office about directions and places to eat and see were top notch. Dinner at Anthonys was warm and inviting too! We would LOVE to come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WIngram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

We spent a week here in August of 2009, and had a great time enjoying our stay. We did get a rental car - I'm not sure we would have been able to get by without one. The beaches were great, and the room was much larger than I'm used to while on vacation. Kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the balcony view was pleasant. No complaints, would come back if I made it to Fort Myers again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illini1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Resort

Property: Pointe Estero Resort
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Pointe Estero Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero
Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing