We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach + Screened Porch + Amazing Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2007

This place was incredible! Kitchen was very nice as well as the oversized bathroom and bedroom (s)... however, you can't put bubbles in the bathtub (don't know why)??? The rooms were great and you really cannot beat the price for an amazing Florida vacation. It's right on the strip of Ft. Myers beach!

I recommend getting a car while you are staying, Naples and Sanibel Island are within a half an hour drive of the resort.

This isn't a full on luxury place to go, but if you are looking for a great place to Chill, I recommed it!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NachoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Pointe Estero Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 586 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2007

Beautiful resort and nicely re-done. Great balconies, a very nice condo. Out of the main area of congestion on Ft. Myers Beach with a lovely deep beach.

My only complaint about Pointe Estero and Gullwing after multiple stays is they don't ever seem to grant late checkouts. Check out is 10am, and mid-January on a Tuesday I somehow doubt they are full. But every time I've stayed at a Sunstream resort and asked for a late checkout, even one hour, they have not agreed. When I'm on vacation I plan to make the most of my days there; this would be reason for me to consider staying somewhere else.

If that's not important to you, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank mizlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

We rented a 2 bed/2 bath suite. It was huge! The master bath is amazing. We had a partial ocean view, which was nice. The furnished patio is huge as well. The entire suite was very new looking and clean. The kitchen is a nice size with all the cooking and eating utensils you could possibly need. There is a nice pool and pretty waterfall on the grounds. The beach is nice and big. The downfall of this resort is the proximity to restraunts. There is really nothing within close walking distance.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank KAT615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2006

NOTE: Pointe Estero is closing from June-November 2006 for renovations.

This is my third year staying at the Pointe Estero. First two we booked beachfronts. This year, I called Sunstream directly in January to book my last-week-of-April vacation. I wanted to book on the phone to be sure I received the return guest rate. I called the Friday before my Sunday arrival to see what floor they had put us on as this was the first year I had not requested "above Floor 8." They told me I was on Floor 15. When we arrived two days later, we were told we were now on Floor 3. When we got out of the elevator, our reservation was incorrectly booked as a Gulfview instead of a Beachfront. I hadn't noticed this error on my February confirmation letter. I was disappointed but the room was still decent. Only problems were that the tub in the master was filthy dirty with dried on soap scum, which we later realized was caused by the tub taking over two hours to drain from a routine shower. (We called to request a snake or something, which seemed to help a little.) Also, the slider in our master did not work, there was a lot of dust on the ceiling fan over the bed, and there were very very tiny bugs sometimes in the kitchen. We also were so low that we could hear a lot of pool noise during the quiet evening hours and I hated that the master bath jacuzzi tub had a huge window overlooking the pool with a flimsy white horizontal blind covering the window, so I felt like folks outside could look in. (I now wonder if someone else was originally booked in this room, complained and ended up in our room on Floor 15?) Hotel had no full-week vacancies so we were not able to be moved.

I love this resort and would definitely stay again. I am happy that they are undergoing further renovations. In the future, I will definitely be sure to request a Beachfront on Floor 5 or Above and be sure to check and double-check my confirmation letter (learned a valuable lesson). Gulfview room is still really nice but nothing beats unobstructed beachfront views. There are four suites on each floor except the penthouse. I would request an 02 or an 04 beachfront room. We were in 301 (01s face the pool in the back and condo and beach on the front side; 03s face the Gullwing in the back and Gullwing and beach on the front side)

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cheereeo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2006

After finding out that our first two choices did not have rooms available for the dates we were going to be on Ft. Myers Beach, we were able to book our third choice, the Pointe Estero. Boy were we really glad we ended up with our third choice!

We orignally wanted to stay at the Edison Beach House because it got great reviews and was close to the water and close to shopping and dining. But when they didn't have availability we decided on the Gull Wing because it looked really nice and also got good reviews. They didn't have any beachfront rooms available for our dates so we finally called the Pointe Estero which is right next door to the Gull Wing. We were able to book a beachfront one-bedroom suite for all three nights, and I requested a room on the 10th floor or higher based on other reviewers' suggestions.

When we checked in, we were upgraded to a two-bedroom suite on the 12th floor. The view was spectacular. We had a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico off the wrap around balcony. The suite itself exceeded our expectations. The photos on the Pointe Estero website don't really do it justice. Our suite was spacious and nicely furnished and decorated. The bathroom was huge with an enormous jacuzzi tub that could probably fit about 4 people!

The beach was absolutely gorgeous. It was quite a walk to the water from the resort because the beach is so wide there, but we didn't mind. The soft, white sand was so nice to walk on, and the beach was well groomed every morning. It wasn't crowded at all either, although we were there in May.

We were a little worried about the location because it's not close to a lot of shopping or dining, but we discovered it really didn't matter because there's a trolley that runs up and down Estero Blvd that you can ride for 25 cents. We did walk to Charley's Boathouse Grill the first night because it is close to the Pointe Estero, but we took the trolley to Anthony's on the Gulf and to Matanzas Inn which is near Times Square. The only bad thing about the trolley is that it was always ten minutes late, and we were never sure whether we had missed it or if it was just running late. It also only runs every hour in the summertime instead of every fifteen minutes, and the last stop is a bit early so if the trolley is your only means of transportaion, you can't stay out past 9:00 PM.

We actually liked the fact that the Pointe Estero was in a more secluded location. The beach was wider and prettier, and the area was more private and less touristy than places closer to Times Square.

The Pointe Estero Bech Resort will now be our first choice when we return to Ft. Myers Beach. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Marscellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, MN
18
Reviewed May 17, 2006

My family travels each year in May, and this year we went to Fort Myers Beach. We stayed at Pointe Estero for 9 nights, and it was outstanding. Absolutely wonderful. We had a 2-bedroom oceanfront suite, and every evening we watched the sunset over the ocean while eating dinner on our screened-in balcony. The resort is nicely situated, centrally located for a SW FLorida vacation... we went south to the Everglades, north to Sanibel, Captiva and Cayo Costa islands. May is the perfect time to go to SW FLorida... the beaches were quiet, it felt like we had our own private beach and resort. The facilities were clean, nicely appointed. If I had to find a fault, it would be that daily housekeeping isn't provided, which means you have to do more of your own cleaning, etc. Not a big deal. It was an outstanding vacation at an outstanding resort.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Perfect vacation for the whole family. The rooms were very clean, plenty of towels, lots of space for our family of 4. The beach was beautiful (although a long walk down the sand to the water), staff was very friendly and pool area was great and never to crowded. My family will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimmieNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,655 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,595 reviews
3.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $170 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing