We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed there and had a very nice experience. The property in beautiful with a nice beach. Everyone we dealt with was very nice. The location is out of the most congested part of Ft. Meyers Beach. It is a nice quiet area.

Room Tip: The higher floors cost a little more, but the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Barry M,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm very pleased to hear you had a nice experience and enjoyed the wonderful beach. Yes, we are located on the quiet south end of the island, yet still close to many great restaurants. It's the perfect place to be during our busy winter season. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 592 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We loved it. We will return. In fact we'd love to return around this coming Christmas. Keep up the good work you and your staff do. It was getting up in the morning and sit on the baloney, drinking coffee and reading the paper.
Larry Lanphere
Luverne, Mn

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 443Jane330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear 443Jane330,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. There's nothing like waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee and watching the beach from the large balconies. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and we do hope to see you back around Christmas. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

First stay here. Very nice property. Room decor getting a little dated. Pool was very nice. Had some issues with the AC and it was fixed within 2 hours. I would stay again-but I believe the property next door is a little nicer and is owned by the same company.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteakGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear SteakGuy75,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time and that our staff was able to take great care of you, including getting your air conditioning fixed quickly. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Yes, we have been relaxing at Pointe Estero for the 5th time in 2-1/2 years (fall and winter). We wouldn't keep coming back if it wasn't one of the best places we've stayed. Sure we are very familiar with the surroundings, know where to eat, visit, etc., but Pointe Estero has always met and, at times, exceeded our expectations. The rooms are always clean and the optional daily maid service really makes it comfortable that you don't accidently get shut out of the room because housecleaning is there; we know how to make a bed, do dishes, vacuum the carpet. The views are fabulous! This 5th visit was on the 15th floor which was nothing less than excellent. The staff is always smiling and ready to answer questions. We highly recommend this true "home away from home".

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear P T,
Thank you for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort over the years. Nothing makes me happier than hearing we are able to give you a fantastic experience stay after stay. We truly do strive to exceed expectations and give each guest a special memory. I'm pleased we were able to make you feel completely comfortable, we do try to make our guests feel as if you're at your home away from home, only on the beach! Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Really a good hotel. We enjoyed our stay and was very positively surprised by the hotel. Fantastic large apartment with balcony and a beautiful view of the sea and the beach. We have nothing but praise for this hotel and will very gladly return.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blom999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Blom999,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Fort Myers Beach. I'm very pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience. With our fully equipped spacious suites, we try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home, only on the beach! Thank you again and we do hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Beautiful grounds, clean quiet room with stunning ocean front view right on the beautiful white sand warm Gulf beach. It was a tropical paradise. Can't wait to go back there. Quality ritzy place to vacation in the warm Florida sun.

Room Tip: Get the beach front ocean view room if available, however my son stayed in a room opposite the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Phillip U,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and loved your spacious room with expanding views of the Gulf. Giving our guests a perfect beach vacation is what we love to do and I'm happy we could provide that for you. Your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my second year to spend 2 weeks at this wonderful place with three friends. Check-in was amazingly simple, especially since our arrival had been delayed by two days. All staff members that we encountered were friendly, polite, and willing to be of any assistance.
The rooms are clean and spacious and provide everything that's needed for a pleasant visit. The views from the balconies are amazing and offer great sunsets.
The pool is lovely, warm and clean, and the beach is a real delight.
Two of the special little extras that we particularly enjoyed are the fresh coffee provided in the lobby each morning and the newspaper delivered to our door daily.
We loved our time spent in this condo and look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiniBMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear GiniBMichigan,
Thank you very much for staying with us again and I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your two week stay. Nothing makes me happier than hearing that we were able to give our guests a fantastic experience stay after stay. I'm also happy to hear our entire staff was able to take great care of you, we truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we are already looking forward to seeing you back next year.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,681 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
557 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,111 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,661 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $185 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing