We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pointe Estero Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pointe Estero Resort
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Johnston, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Pointe Estero Resort over the holidays. This is an awesome location that backs right up to Fort Myers Beach. We have stayed at this property before and have always had a great experience. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly in answering any questions that we had, Melissa, at the front desk made us feel right at home.
Having a complimentary coffee station available every morning was also a big plus for us! There are also several places within walking distance of the resort. We will definitely be back! Thanks again, Pointe Estero staff for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISU247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear ISU247,
Thank you so much for staying with us again. I'm pleased to here you enjoyed another great experience at our property. Our goal is to give each guest a special experience and I'm glad we could do that for you. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Melissa and the rest of the team, I know they will greatly appreciate it. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    130
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
265
157
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We needed a three day getaway and this place more than fit the bill. The 2 bedroom/ 2 bath condo with kitchen/ dining room/ living room set up with view of the gulf was great for our entire family. The beach was fantastic for young and old with volleyball, tennis, water toys and lots of shell hunting for all. Plenty of restaurants and grocery facilities available near by. We WILL be back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveOh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear DaveOh66,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy we could give you the warm weather escape you were looking for. Giving our guests the best possible experience is what we love to do. Fort Myers Beach is a special place and we are honored that we could be a part of your vacation. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed for a week, start of December. This was my 1st experience with renting this kind of property, and I liked it. Basically, you get a nice apartment for a price of one hotel room. It is not serviced by hotel personnel unless you pay extra, but you get much more space: 2 big rooms, 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry room and a spacious balcony wit a bay view. There are plenty of towels (including beach towels). There is a supermarket nearby and CVS across the road. I think the place is very convenient for families: gives the flexibility to have meals at home or go out. The hotel is right at the nice beach. The only drawback I can think of: the swimming pool is not big. We were there in a lull time and were able to comfortably use it, as well as the outside whirlpool. However, I am not sure that would be the case in peak season, especially kids vacation time.

Room Tip: Higher floor with beach view if you enjoy watching sunset or dinner on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jana004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Jana004,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy we could give you a great first experience. Our large rooms and full kitchens do make it a great option for family and those looking to relax with a lot of in-room amenities. Even during peek season we have plenty of room for guests around the pool, because we only have 4 rooms per floor our property is never overwhelmed. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bd/2 ba condo over the Thanksgiving weekend. The price was very reasonable for everything that was included. Our condo was immaculate with enough starter supplies to last us for the three nights we were there. Loved sitting on the deck with a cocktail and looking at the gulf.
Yes, the shower is a little funky, but the huge tub makes up for it. I am a wicked towel snob and the towels were excellent. Even my husband commented on it.
When we got there, the air conditioning was broken, but the weather was so pleasant, we didn't want to say anything. Well, somehow, the front desk knew and sent someone up to fix it. I've never been to a hotel where something got fixed without me having to report it first. Outstanding customer service from every department.
A word of warning if you are trying to head towards the main Fort Myers Beach. Traffic is insane! There is a confusing roundabout right before the bridge to the mainland and it is a nightmare of confused tourists. Avoid during rush hour at all costs. My husband tried to go to the Big M casino, which is only four miles away. He left an hour before the ship was to sail and did not make it. I am really surprised the city of Fort Myers Beach cannot figure out a way to circumvent this issue. I am from Daytona Beach and have been in the thick of many spring breaks there and have never seen anything like it.
So just avoid that. Stay near the resort and relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbnjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear BarbnJohn,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm excited to hear you had a wonderful experience on property. We try to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home when staying with us. I'm glad we could give you that feeling. Yes, traffic towards the north end of the island can be congested at times. That's why we like our quiet south side! Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our first stay based on reviews here. It exceeded our expectations. It was exactly what we were looking for.

This is a comparatively smaller resort, 4 rooms per floor, which made it nice. We had a beachfront room, #1202, with fantastic views. There are 2 beachfront and 2 gulf view rooms per floor.

Furn.& Fixtures: The décor is probably at least 25 years old but clean and serviceable. I agree with some of the comments about the overuse of mirrors, it's a little creepy. I'm sure it was stylish back in the day. No biggie. The master bath could also benefit from a more traditional layout with shower and separate tub instead of the Olympic sized spa. :)

The grounds are beautiful with a free form pool which has some shade for a fair skinned person like myself. There was also a waterfall and pond with fish. We saw a Heron feeding here which surprised us. There are also gas grills for guest use. Comparing with other resort along the beach, I found it to be one of the nicer places. The fact that we had perfect weather didn't hurt. The beach is huge with sand like cake flour.

There are amenities nearby within walking distance, post office, atm, CVS, restaurants, gas, etc.

The staff here was very friendly and helpful, and congratulations to the young lady at the front desk graduating from the now famous Florida Gulf Coast Univ.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a beach room at a high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear MMSKI,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. We truly do strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests, your happiness is our number one goal. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our third stay. The first two were three nights, this one was seven. Love the view, the beach, the pool, the hot tub, the room tub, the patio and the view. All in all a great place. We are looking forward to the next.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear John W,
Thank you very much for staying with us again, this time for a whole week! Making our guests happy stay after stay is our number one goal and I'm excited we can do that for you. We will save a spot on the sand just for you. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Could say a million wonderful things about this resort but lets just say , stay there and you will not be dissapointed!!! From the front desk to the views from the units it was all top notch. I won the lottety by fibdibg pointe estero !!! The unit was a beautifully decorated palace with three balconies overlooking the miles of sand, the day and night views made me never want to leave the room. The staff was excellent especially Melissa at front desk. Loved the fresh morning coffee in lobby:). I cant wait to come back to that little piece of heaven

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank latinrn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Latinrn911,
Thank you very much for staying with us, I'm happy we could give you such a wonderful experience. Nothing makes us more happy than hearing that our guests had a great Fort Myers Beach vacation and that we could be a part of it. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Melissa and the rest of our team. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,359 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Resort

Property: Pointe Estero Resort
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Pointe Estero Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero
Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing