We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our "go to"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our third stay. The first two were three nights, this one was seven. Love the view, the beach, the pool, the hot tub, the room tub, the patio and the view. All in all a great place. We are looking forward to the next.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear John W,
Thank you very much for staying with us again, this time for a whole week! Making our guests happy stay after stay is our number one goal and I'm excited we can do that for you. We will save a spot on the sand just for you. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 597 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Could say a million wonderful things about this resort but lets just say , stay there and you will not be dissapointed!!! From the front desk to the views from the units it was all top notch. I won the lottety by fibdibg pointe estero !!! The unit was a beautifully decorated palace with three balconies overlooking the miles of sand, the day and night views made me never want to leave the room. The staff was excellent especially Melissa at front desk. Loved the fresh morning coffee in lobby:). I cant wait to come back to that little piece of heaven

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank latinrn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Latinrn911,
Thank you very much for staying with us, I'm happy we could give you such a wonderful experience. Nothing makes us more happy than hearing that our guests had a great Fort Myers Beach vacation and that we could be a part of it. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Melissa and the rest of our team. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The space is nice, well appointed, but dated. We were in the smaller suite and the beds in the second bedroom are tiny. The beach here is huge and the sand is soft.

We had a great stay and will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FredF09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear FredF09,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and our large beach. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, all guest feedback is extremely valuable as it helps us to improve our property and services. Please do come back and see us in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Pointe Estero in Fort Meyers Beach is really a block of high quality condominiums but, seeing a ‘vacancy’ sign at the Entrance, we ventured in to Reception to find that some of the condos were available for ‘walk-ins’. The room allocated to us included 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one with a small swimming pool of a spa bath) and a spacious lounge and kitchen with 2 balconies. We decided to extend our stay to 3 nights and very much enjoyed our time there. The adjacent beach was superb, there was a heated pool and Jacuzzi, the Reception staff were very helpful and, in essence, the rooms were luxurious; moreover, the price was remarkably reasonable despite there being no restaurant/bar facility. Specially Recommended.

Room Tip: There are 2 gulf view condos and 2 ocean view on each floor. The ocean view rooms have a greater sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear JandJFarnhamCommon,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm glad you found us and then decided to extend your stay! We strive to exceed guest expectations and give everyone a wonderful Fort Myers Beach vacation. I'm happy to hear you found the room to be spacious and our staff friendly. Our goal is to give each guest a special experience when staying with us. Thank you again and do please come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Will definitely stay there again. Screened in porch so we slept with the door open to hear the roar of the ocean. Convenient, quiet, peeps were friendly, large rooms, desk clerk very knowledgeable and helpful... Can't say enough great things. Don't miss Heavenly Biscuit on Mango Street for breakfast. Our teens rode the trolley to the pier to the trinket shops. Grilled burgers by the pool cause kids were tired of eating out. The units are owned by people and rented out so they are nicer than a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamRV, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear L F,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. There's nothing like sleeping with the balcony door open and falling asleep to the sound of waves. Pure paradise. I'm pleased to hear you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your spacious room and friendly staff. Our goal is to give each guest a Fort Myers Beach vacation they will remember for years to come. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff set the bar at check-in being eager to please and being extremely helpful. We got there before our room was ready so they gave us towels to use so we could go the beach or use the pool. Also printed off the trolley schedule incase we wanted to go downtown to shop. The room was amazing, very clean. We got a one bedroom condo that had 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining room and living room. I really enjoyed the screened in porches that faced the water - great to go out first thing in the morning to hear the ocean. LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammysueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Sammysueblue,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm very pleased to hear that our staff took great care of you. We do everything in our power to give each guest a special experience. I couldn't agree with you more, there's nothing like waking up and walking out on to the balcony to listen to the waves on the beach. Fort Myers Beach is truly a special place. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The best thing about these condos are the screen porches that face the water, with large tables and comfortable chairs so you can really use this space. I won't stay any where else. Also has a very nice swimming pool area.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to upgrade to beach front if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoInletsResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear LoveMinnesota2,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm pleased to hear you loved your large ocean front balcony. We want our guests to experience as much of the beach lifestyle as possible, our large balconies let you sit back, relax and watch the tide come and go. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,704 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
563 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,126 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,680 reviews
0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $184 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing