We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gerald M”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at Pointe Estero many times over the years and have enjoyed every stay. The units have all have balcony s from the living room the master bedroom and the guest room all over looking the beach. Pointe Estero is at the South end of Estero Island so there is a lot less traffic and the beach isn't crowded and yet there is a strip mall with good food within walking distance and a movie theater a short drive away.

Room Tip: All the units have great views but the higher up the better the view. (Point Estero has 16 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GERALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Gerald M,
Thank you very much for staying with us over the years. I'm happy to hear you had another great experience at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. Yes, we also think our location on the south end of the island is a great asset. It's quiet, has great restaurants and it's easy to get to the north end if you need to. Plus we are on the widest stretch of sand on the beach! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 592 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

You can imagine my surprise upon check-in when told we were upgraded at no additional cost. It's only scratched the surface of the fabulous weekend we had. Our room and our friends room (different angel) both had a panoramic view of the water. If you sat in a chair not facing a window or sliding glass door, there was a mirror strategically placed so every seat had an awesome view! Attention to detail is magnificent in this resort. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Let them know up front if traveling with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Marcia A,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your upgraded room and the wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico. Attention to detail and exceeding our guest's expectation is what we love to do. We strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We love this place! We've stayed there the last two years, and it's been perfect both times. It's super clean, the employees are polite and helpful, and the view from the balcony is awesome. The rooms have everything you need, and it's like a home away from home. So comfy and relaxing! We love, love, LOVE this place. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The beach view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aichel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Aichel P,
Thank you so much for staying with us the past two years! I'm excited to hear you had another great time and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We strive to each guest a special experience. You're right, the views are amazing! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our condo had everything we needed; it felt like home. If you like to be away from all the shops and loud night life but close enough to enjoy it when you want to..... this is the place to be. We went in July and it wasn't crowded. We went on a guided dolphin adventure on waverunners. Dolphins were right beside our waverunner. We rented the waverunners on the beach outside our condo. You are close enough to Sanibel and Captiva for a day trip. If you like to shop there is an outlet mall on the way to Sanibel and another one close to the airport. Wonderful resort.... Very clean, nice pool, and screened in patios off the master bedroom and living area.

Room Tip: Ask for Gulf view, at least 3rd floor and up, and the front condo (meaning the farthest / closest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chdolphin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Chdolphin7,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you had a great time and that we could make you feel at home. We take great pride in making out guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. The dolphin tours are definitely one of the more popular activities on the island, sounds like you got close! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Everything about the Pointe Estero Resort was top notch! All rooms were clean. The view was spectacular. We were on the 3rd floor and were still able to see the beach through a couple of beautiful palm trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed that we had our own washing machine to do our swimsuits and towels. Kitchen had everything we needed. Next time we will take advantage of the gas grills by the pool. Highly recommend "Charley's Boat House" for seafood. A bit pricey, but so worth it with their full salad bar, and very close to Pointe Estero Resort.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side. Nice and quiet. Wished we could have been on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Monica,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm excited to hear you had a great time and found the room to be perfect for your needs. We try to make our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for three families and couldn't have been happier with the results. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, and the accommodating staff made sure we were on the same floor. The beach is the widest expanse on the island - so it's a bit of a walk if you have a lot of stuff to take with you. Great grilling area and hot tub, and a decent-sized pool. Plenty of ice in the ice machine on the ground floor, making it easy to take a cooler to the beach. We only had two issues the entire week we stayed there - the pool had to be closed one day, but they allowed us to use the pool next door; and there were problems with the elevators - we were actually stuck for about 20 minutes in our last night. With that said - the staff was excellent and did what they could to rectify the situations. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBurne1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear BBurne1003,
Thank you very much for staying with us on Fort Myers Beach. I'm happy to hear you and the other members of your party enjoyed your large suite style rooms and our location on the beach. We truly do strive to give each guest a fantastic Fort Myers Beach vacation experience. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Super friendly staff, excellent condo with great view. Good pool and right on the beach. Close to food store. Complementary morning coffee at the reception desk.
We will be back! Stayed 6 nights. We were able to check in early and checkout late,

Room Tip: All condos have a good sea view! We stayed at third floor and had a perfect view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Susanne G,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the property and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We truly do strive to give each guest a memorable experience. Thank you again and we are looking forward to see you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,685 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
558 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,114 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,666 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $185 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing