We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from our last child's spring break vacation from Ponte Estero Beach Resort. We had never been to Ft. Myers Beach let alone this resort. So we were flying blind. We wanted to have a great experience for our son and his friend as they are graduating fromm high school this year. From the moment we pulled up we knew we had picked the right place. The receptionist at the desk was so kind and helpful. And when we walked into our unit we were again surprised with the quality of this resort. It is the perfect location away from all of the traffic and craziness of spring breakers but close enough to go to it if you so choose. There are a great number of of good eateries within walking distance, as there are opportunities to rent boats to go boating on the intercoastal. The beach was beautiful. We chose to cook in the unit 3 evenings and found the kitchen ware and cooking utensils to be everything you would have at home. We found it easier to take the 15minute drive to Bonita Springs to do our grocery shopping. There is a trolley stop across the street to take the trolley downtown Ft Myers Beach so driving is never a problem. We cant sayf enough positive about our experience here. Our son and his friend both have great memories of their spring break too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capmac42154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear capmac42154,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy you had a fantastic time staying with us and visiting Fort Myers Beach for the first time. We also think it's a little slice of paradise. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and in-room kitchens useful. We truly do strive to make every guest experience a special one. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Randy Kares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    132
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
270
157
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family and I only vaction at point estero almost every ever when we can afford it. There is no place in the world we would want to be. I believe my kids will take there childen here when they can.. We took out first grandchild here march 9-14 this year. She also loved the stay!! The beach is just beautiful and Point Estero is very clean and all of the staff members are very nice and helpful! Thanks everyone!! We hope to see you soon....maybe win 2nights three days that they give away! Dream come true! Your's The Archer's

Room Tip: two bedroom beach front is our favorite view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Donna A,
I can't tell how happy we are that your stay at Pointe Estero was a fantastic one. Receiving comments like yours really does make all the hard work worth it. We hope you can make it back soon so we can work to give you another special memory!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a wonderful resort. It was on the quite part of Ft. Myers beach and the resort is right on the beach. All rooms have a beach view. The condo was spacious, had a full size well stocked kitchen, living room area, two bedrooms. Very clean and had everything that you could posibly need. Staff was extrememly pleasant and helpful. Within walking distance of movie theaters, shopping center with restaurants. Would definately stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor - probably woluld want to be at least on the 5th floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear SharonChandler_AZ,
Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing that guests had a great experience and we work hard to make sure they have a fantastic time while here. Our staff takes great pride in their work and they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service possible. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We took a chance on short notice to call Point Estero for a short weekend stay. As SW Florida residents, we have enjoyed staying at this property several times. The staff are friendly and accomodating, and the rooms are spacious and clean. You do need a car if you want to stock up on food and supplies. I agree with other reviewers that the views are better on the higher floors. The wrap around balconies are amazing. We grilled out for dinner and met some friendly travelers who were enjoying their stay as well. Pointe Estero never disappoints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear GAGirl07,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Pointe Estero Resort. We are thrilled you had a great stay and enjoyed the wrap around balconies. Our staff takes great pride in their work and they are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay. Thanks again and we hope to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Randy Kares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family recently took up several rooms for a wedding weekend at Pointe Estero Resort in October. We took advantage of a SniqueAway sale and had a fantastic rate. Everyone had one of the two-bedroom apartments.

Pointe Estero was exactly what we were looking for given our needs for the weekend. This is definitely not a resort with many full-service amenities. If you are looking for a resort experience, I recommend you look elsewhere. If you prefer to be on your own as if you're coming back to your own place, Pointe Estero is for you.

The resort is right on the beach and there's plenty of it! A fars stretch to the ocean. There's also a pool that is a decent size.

The apartments are very spacious, we were able to have about 15 -20 people in the apartment for a family breakfast. Bedrooms and bathrooms were of a good size and the kitchen was sufficient. You could cook anything you needed to on a vacation.

Yes, the decor is slightly dated but isn't Fort Myers a little dated altogether? We didn't mind it, nothing seemed or felt old.

The only strange, and actually funny thing is the bath shower in the main guest room. It's basically an open, large whirlpool tub with mirrored walls across from the sinks and other mirrors. The shower head juts out of the wall over the big whirltub. It's slightly awkward and hyterical to shower in big empty tub surrounded by mirrors.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank giulianova84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guilianova84,
Thank your for taking the time to review Pointe Estero Resort. We are so happy you loved your experience and the size of the rooms. We appreciate the feedback and use it to improve our property and services. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Sincerely,
Randy Kares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Pointe Estero Beach Resort is in a perfect location. Ft. Meyers Airport is less than an hour away. There is easy access to and from the south end of the island, and there are a number of nice shops, restaurants and other amenities within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Tom62-12,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the location. Also, I'm happy you had the opportunity to experience many of the local restaurants and shops. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares,
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

After staying at one of this company's other resorts at the north end of Estero Island two years ago, we chose to try this one, further south near Lovers Key. We were very happy to find the same quality accommodations but at the quieter end of the island. We could walk to everything and enjoyed the pristine white sandy beach, just footsteps away. Clean, well designed and great views.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyntax1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Pointe Estero Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Cyntax1040,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with Pointe Estero Beach Resort as well as visiting us again. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as many of our accommodations. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Randy Kares,
General Manager, Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
0.0 mi away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Property: Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing