We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all respects; highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Easy walk into the little town, which we liked a lot. Good shopping and restaurants. Very nice beach, which was literally right out our door.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frtundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorvin, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Great review, Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,533 - 1,539 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2011

were there from feb 20 to 26 2nd floor rm 209 overlooking poll and the Gulf! excellent beach excellent grounds, awesome rooms, staff are excellenr considering the start of spring break, quiet, peaceful!
close enough to the pier of restaurants and tourist shopping..it really is an oasis to relax and just watch the world go by..
nice touch to get the morning paper too with coffe on yjr balcony!
going back next winter for 2 more times.fall and spring
really dont have no complaint at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Just completed our 2nd trip to Ft Myers Beach and second stay at this hotel. Once again we were not disappointed. The location is awesome.....a short walk to the pier, dining, shopping and night life.

After we arrived we parked our car and didn't use it again until we left for the airport. It is a very simple and relaxing place to stay.

The hotel rooms are clean, comfortable and have great views of the pool area, beach and Gulf of Mexico. The breakfast buffet is nice also.

There are only a couple of things keeping me from giving the place 5 stars. The pool towels are old and more like something you would use to dry a car than dry off after swimming......time to replace those. The plastic funiture on the balconies looks cheap and don't do the place justice, some nicer chairs/tables would be a good idea.

A couple of other ideas......Drink service at the pool and beach would be a great addition as most of the nicer hotels have pool/beach bars. The last thing is a hot tub, it would be a nice addition to the pool area.

While the additions I mention above would improve the overall experience they don't detract from the fact that this hotel is great and the location is beautiful.

When you walk up town stop by the Smoking Oyster Brewery, it is a blast......good food, music and fun folks. The Yucatan is great also.

Ft Myers Beach is beautiful, already looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phylo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is our second stay here, great views, clean rooms, but after our experience last night we will never stay here. We locked our room, in fact double checked, went to dinner and when we came back we were alarmed to find slider unlocked, iphones, ipods, jewelry, clutch, cash gone. Police showed up quickly, dusted for fingerprints, management only called police for us, we had to call for fresh linens because the thieves left flip flops on one bed in their haste, jewelry and contents of bags spilled out. It is now after 10 am rthe next morning and we have not had one word of communication from this hotel, other than a sorry from the man who brought linens last night, nothing. Just so anyone who stays in the cottage the lock on the slider doesn't work so they have a chain only and no bar. We were able to fit our hand inside the slider just enough to lift the chain off and get into the cottage....in about five seconds. Nonexistent protection and nonexistent response from the owners and management. Not a bit of concern. Too bad, as we were repeat guests and you would think they would have been concerned about our welfare and our loss. disappointed in this whole experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank atlanticeyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorvin, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

We want to apologize for the bad experience and we would like to assure you that the main lock to the sliding door to our cottage is repaired. The owner tried to call on Sunday morning to offer you a half day at no charge for your inconvenience but you had already left. We do have safes in every room and our Cottage at no extra charge for our guest to use. We are also very sorry that you did not report this problem so that we could take care of it right away as this is standard procedure and a high priority when it comes to locks. Again, we are very sorry and we hope the police find the person or persons and recover your lost items. This is a very safe beach, I have been here over 20 years and have only had an experience like this just a few times at our resort. It is sad that there has to be people like this in our world. We hope you change your mind and come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in one of the one bedroom suites from January 22 - January 31. It was so pleasant we can't wait to go back next year. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. You can't beat the view and frontage with chairs for enjoying the gulf. The breakfast in the morning can get a bit crowded but they do not mind if you take it back to your room or eat out front. We would recommend this hotel to one and all. The walk to Times Square is very short and we found a market not too far called Tops that had everything we would need.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NYtravelers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thorvin, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

Thanks you so much for the great review and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Great hotel. The location right on the beach was perfect. Dolphins jumping out of the water around the pier, were so fun to watch. We could sit on our balcony and enjoy the sunshine and beautiful view. The staff was very friendly. They let us check in early, which made us feel like we had another day to explore. Walking distance to all types of restaurants and shops. Would recommend the Beached Whale for lunch, within walking distance of hotel. For dinner drive over to The Fish Monger Restaurant, catch of the day specials were excellent. The hotel provided a nice breakfast. The room was nice and had a full kitchen. The beds were very comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Overall this is a very nice hotel. We stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed the beach and local surroundings very much. Staff was freindly and attentive and the facilities were modernized, clean and well-mainitained. Great views of the sunsets from the 5th (top) floor. Lower floors would be obstructed by trees. Room air conditioners are loud but the white noise doesn't really bother us for sleeping.

While in Ft Myers be sure to visit Lover's Key State Park for a beautiful natural beach plus bicycle and kayak rentals. Great fun! For restaurants, Bayfront Bistro is nice and so is Doc Ford's. The Beached Whale is great for drinks and live music.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shttrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,731 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,706 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $257 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Best Western Plus Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing