We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the beach...............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Have to agree with all the positive reviews here on TA.

We stayed here for a week early June and had a fantastic time. Walking along the beach each morning we realised we had made a great choice in staying at BW.

Rooms were a great size for the 2 of us, Fantastic views from the balcony's, although i would recommend that you request a room on the 3rd floor or higher as any lower you could be almost level with the pool area or even worse behind the raised area of the pool area.

24hr coffee/tea, good breakfast in the mornings free newspaper and wifi in each room.

Also make sure you say hello to "coco" hes usually in his cage in the morning or in the tikki hut outside.

I only have one complaint about the BW and that is that on a sunday afternoon at 6oclock you dont expect to be asked to leave the pool area so that they can pressure wash the area, which must have taken him 1.5hrs to do a small area and was so loud that you couldnt even sit on the balcony.

However that said we would still return and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,629 - 1,635 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights 3 days from the 22nd to the 24th of June. This hotel has an awesome location...literally steps from the beach......and extremely close to the bridge that connects to the island. Rooms are recently renovated....basic and VERY clean and also extremely functional. I had a one bedroom suite, which included 2 doubles and a sleeper sofa, since the hotel was recently renovated, including new furniture, the sleeper sofa was as comfy as a sleeper sofa gets. Persaonlly I cannot figure out why hotels still use double beds, and not at least queens, the space dif is minimal, but the comfort factor is a big plus, and it's not just this hotel, we stayed at a Hilton recently....same deal. They also have a pretty decent cold breakfast buffet in the morning, which saves you a few bucks. The beach is steps away and really nice....love that west coast sand.! There was just one little annoyance, which I really don't understand....I had booked onenight with some reward points, and the next night was done through the hotel itself. When I booked using the rewards points, I was never given the choice of what room type I wanted, and booked and paid cash for the 2nd night which was a suite, when we checked it this was explained, and despite a 1/2 full hotel, they decided to charge me an additional $25.00 or so, so I could stay in the same room on both nights, because as was explained to me...the reward points night was a standard room, so I had to pay the difference...had the place been packed to capacity, this would have been understandable, but that was not the case, a small inconveince, but it stopped me from giving a great review as opposed to just a good one. Also you get a much better view from the standard room.....we had a great view of the pool foundation....no sunsets here! I would avoid room 104 only because of the view. A big plus with the staff was Mily, she was very helpful, Despite the small annoyance I would go back, and also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheikyerbooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We loved our stay. The location is so convenient we only moved our car to go to Sanibel Island a couple times. The motel was spotlessly clean and newly remodeled. The kitchenette was very helpful and a money saver for a family on a budget. We welcomed the apt. size frig and stocked it with food and plenty of drinks. We had a second floor room with view of the shuffleboard court, not the pool. We walked to Times Square area and pier where there are plenty of places to eat and shop. The only small quible is that the room was quite tight for a family of 4 but I'm sure that's because of the kitchenette area and the fact that we had wet swimsuits, wet towels, and seashells spread out all over. The 24-hour coffee was great and the breakfast was fine - no meat but Dunkin Donuts every day. My kids were more than happy! We had a wonderful stay and I really appreciated how spotlessly clean everything was.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissouriFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This hotel is right on the Gulf with a great staff, fantastic rooms and inviting pool. It is very quiet but within waking distance to Times Square if you are looking for a few drinks something to eat and music. I picked this hotel based on the fact of the location and their website said that they were recently renovated. I would like to say that the website is true to what you will find at this hotel. We will be back and we will recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family. All in All I would give them a score of 100% in all catagories!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sholla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

This hotel was a very nice place with a great location. The room was a little pricey but i guess you get what you pay for. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a great view with a very nice clean room. The bathrooms were good sized also. The grounds were very very nice. I would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibbiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

This is a very nice hotel located directly on the beach. The rooms are modern and upscale with wonderful views. The king size bed rooms are not really big but have plenty of space for two people. The rooms include a king size bed, a dresser, chair and flat screen tv with a kitchen that includes a cook top, microwave, small sink and full size refrigerator. It is a very efficient kitchen but you will not be cooking elaborate meals there. All counters including the bathroom are granite. The views are outstanding and there are two chairs and a small table on the balcony. The lobby is beautiful and the grounds are kept impeccable. There are a lot of people that work there that work very hard to keep the place looking great. I think the location is fantastic and very convenient to Time Square and getting on and off the island. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IllinoisTriptaker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

We stayed one night while attending a wedding at the Pink Shell resort. All the rooms are oceanfront with balcony or patio and within walking distance of numerous shops and restaurants. It looks like a brand new property since the entire place has been renovated. The bed was comfortable and room was very modern and clean, with a mini kitchen that had with a full size fridge, microwave, stove top and the all the essentials for preparing small meals. The only drawback is that the room seemed very dark both in the late afternoon and the morning. Check in and out was very fast and stall seemed very friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay there again if ever in Ft. Myers.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank soflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,734 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#17 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,710 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $257 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Best Western Plus Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing