We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed April 26, 2009

This was our second time to stay at the Best Western Beach Resort during our spring break. The first time was "before renovation". Now we have experienced the new hotel "after renovation". The rooms have been revovated from top to bottom--everything has been redone and they did a great job in updating. The rooms all have a beach front view and a balcony, all have kitchenettes, you receive a daily paper, a complimentary continental breakfast is served in the lobby each morning. If you are looking for a relaxing Florida vacation in a hotel that is RIGHT on the beach, this is your place. The hotel personnel is friendly and helpful. This Best Western is located in an area that is within walking distance of many gift shops, the pier, and restaurants. Folks, it's a great vacation spot. I'm looking forward to returning for a 3rd visit!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NapervilleBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,340
    385
    61
    13
    8
See reviews for
706
801
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

What a neat hotel! It is directly on the beach. So often you see a hotel claiming to be on the ocean, yet you have to navigate through the parking lot, or across a road to get to the beach. Well this hotel is truly beach front. Our room was bright and clean, with a kitchenette and large bathroom, lcd tv, coffee maker, and a big balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. It is literally steps to the beach from the check in area. There is a great area with shuffleboard, a playground, benches, etc. outside. The free breakfast was adequate with lots of variety including donuts, bagels, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. I'm surprised we got this hotel for only about $130 during Easter break. It is worth way more, but don't tell them that!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigskytravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

I wish now I would have taken the reviews I read about The Best Western more seriously. It is truly a perfect place to stay.
My sister and I chose to stay at the Pink Shell Resort for our vacation.
We were walking on the beach and saw the Best Western and thought what a great hotel it seemed to be.
The last day of our stay our plane was cancellled. We immediately called the Best Western hoping they would have a room available. I explained to the desk clerk about our cancelled flight and he couldn't have been nicer. Saying they did a few rooms left and even though check in was at 3:00 , We could check in anytime we were ready, WOW!!
Everything is perfect about this hotel, starting with the hotel clerks. The rooms are so modern and new. Beautiful counter tops, full fridge and flat screen TVs. AND SUPER CLEAN!!
The balcony overlooks the pool and ocean. The bathrooms are large with hairdryers and shampoos, soaps etc.
They offer a nice continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby 24 hours.
There is a beach chair rental co. on the premises which also offers water sport rentals.
The grounds are lovely and the beach is clean.
The pool is a little small but not so much that you feel crowded. It opens at 9:00 and people do stand in line to "claim" the beach chairs.
Another nice plus is the proximty to the time square shopping/restaurant hub. It is a really short walk and there is a 7-11 across the street that sells everything and then some..
It is a super hotel and I will choose to stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2009

Just got back from here and I was VERY pleased with the hotel. I'm fussy and do my homework before going anywhere and I figured since it was just renovated, it had to be nice and clean. Well, I was right and would definetly stay here should I go back. The rooms are roomy, Bed's are very comfortable, Nice kitchen area, bathroom and Great view of the ocean from our room, which was only the second floor. The grounds realy make this place to. It has so much atmosphere and as far as I could see from walking up and down the beach, this hotel was one of the nicest if not THE nicest hotel....

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmygPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston,Ontario.Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Just back from BW Fort Myers Beach. 1st class property with top drawer staff and ammenities. Thanks Kevin,Joy ,breakfast and housekeeping staff and any others I may have forgotten. My wife and I have travelled to many Caribbean Resorts but this beats them all. We are not all-inclusive lovers anyway so to us picking our restaurants and happy hours or just picking up a 6pack ,wine and food at Publix is part of the fun. We are Canadian and found the30% exchange hurt a bit but ,hey, we went from 20 below 0 weather to 85 in 1 day. That is priceless! If you want a wonderful experience on a world class beach where you can watch the dolphins by day or sip a cocktail while watching a magnificent sunset over Sanibel Island at dusk .... this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calahoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

They just completed a complete renovation of this property and they spared NO expense. This isn't your average throw some paint on the walls renovation...we're talking shut the hotel down, gut it and start over. Full kitchen in the room w/granite countertops, fridge, stove, sink, silverware, dishes. Modern amenities in the room, flat screen TV, fully tiled floor, gorgeous dark wood furniture, comfy beds with new white bedspreads & linens. Bathroom had granite counters, new upgraded faucets, fluffy white towels. ALL ROOMS are beachfront with a balcony. Rooms on the ground floor have a terrace. They have a pool with lounge chairs and a very cute grassy area with shuffleboard, shade trees, adirondack chairs & a swingset. With the breeze blowing outside, it was very relaxing sitting out there looking out at the gulf. I saw lots of families out there watching their kids play in the grassy area and beach. Beach very clean. You can rent loungechairs and umbrellas. I brought my own so didn't have to worry about that, cheaper that way! This hotel was in walking distance to everything on the public beach, restaurants, ice cream, gift shops. Continental breakfast included each morning in the lobby. Had bagels, donuts, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juices, coffee/tea, toast, instant grits & oatmeal. Lobby had a gorgeous view of the gulf. There is a small area to sit in with brand new wood & granite tables. You can also bring your food outside and sit in the grassy area with the adirondack chairs. Green parrot in the lobby called coco, was hysterical talking up a storm. Everyone very friendly. This is NOT your average Best Western! The only things missing to me were that the pool closed at dusk, wish it was open a little longer and also would like an outdoor bar of some sort. I know that this was the Best Western though. Oh and no full service restaurant, but honestly, I rarely eat in the hotel restaurant anyway. And there were plenty of restaurants in walking distance. One I highly recommend is the Greek diner that is right on the beach in town. It is about a 10 minute walk down the beach toward the pier. We saw dolphins playing in the water in the morning right from beach in front of the hotel.

Take a look at my pictures to see this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeFlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

VERY QUIET TOO!!!

The resort is just like the pictures and the sunsets from our balcony were gorgeous. If you are an early riser we also suggest getting up around 7:00 am and taking pictures of the moon still casting beautiful light across the water.
What we like best also was that all the rooms face the gulf so everyone has a great view. The room was exceptionally clean. We had a king bed /refrigerator and kitchenette. NICE POOL! All the hotel staff from desk clerks to grounds and housekeeping were friendly and accommodating.
We highly recommend this hotel and guarantee you wont be disappointed!

WE WILL BE BACK!
B & D from Illinois

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAITAI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing