We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

I wish now I would have taken the reviews I read about The Best Western more seriously. It is truly a perfect place to stay.
My sister and I chose to stay at the Pink Shell Resort for our vacation.
We were walking on the beach and saw the Best Western and thought what a great hotel it seemed to be.
The last day of our stay our plane was cancellled. We immediately called the Best Western hoping they would have a room available. I explained to the desk clerk about our cancelled flight and he couldn't have been nicer. Saying they did a few rooms left and even though check in was at 3:00 , We could check in anytime we were ready, WOW!!
Everything is perfect about this hotel, starting with the hotel clerks. The rooms are so modern and new. Beautiful counter tops, full fridge and flat screen TVs. AND SUPER CLEAN!!
The balcony overlooks the pool and ocean. The bathrooms are large with hairdryers and shampoos, soaps etc.
They offer a nice continental breakfast and coffee in the lobby 24 hours.
There is a beach chair rental co. on the premises which also offers water sport rentals.
The grounds are lovely and the beach is clean.
The pool is a little small but not so much that you feel crowded. It opens at 9:00 and people do stand in line to "claim" the beach chairs.
Another nice plus is the proximty to the time square shopping/restaurant hub. It is a really short walk and there is a 7-11 across the street that sells everything and then some..
It is a super hotel and I will choose to stay here again .

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    362
    58
    12
    7
See reviews for
641
760
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

Just got back from here and I was VERY pleased with the hotel. I'm fussy and do my homework before going anywhere and I figured since it was just renovated, it had to be nice and clean. Well, I was right and would definetly stay here should I go back. The rooms are roomy, Bed's are very comfortable, Nice kitchen area, bathroom and Great view of the ocean from our room, which was only the second floor. The grounds realy make this place to. It has so much atmosphere and as far as I could see from walking up and down the beach, this hotel was one of the nicest if not THE nicest hotel....

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmygPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston,Ontario.Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

Just back from BW Fort Myers Beach. 1st class property with top drawer staff and ammenities. Thanks Kevin,Joy ,breakfast and housekeeping staff and any others I may have forgotten. My wife and I have travelled to many Caribbean Resorts but this beats them all. We are not all-inclusive lovers anyway so to us picking our restaurants and happy hours or just picking up a 6pack ,wine and food at Publix is part of the fun. We are Canadian and found the30% exchange hurt a bit but ,hey, we went from 20 below 0 weather to 85 in 1 day. That is priceless! If you want a wonderful experience on a world class beach where you can watch the dolphins by day or sip a cocktail while watching a magnificent sunset over Sanibel Island at dusk .... this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calahoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2009

They just completed a complete renovation of this property and they spared NO expense. This isn't your average throw some paint on the walls renovation...we're talking shut the hotel down, gut it and start over. Full kitchen in the room w/granite countertops, fridge, stove, sink, silverware, dishes. Modern amenities in the room, flat screen TV, fully tiled floor, gorgeous dark wood furniture, comfy beds with new white bedspreads & linens. Bathroom had granite counters, new upgraded faucets, fluffy white towels. ALL ROOMS are beachfront with a balcony. Rooms on the ground floor have a terrace. They have a pool with lounge chairs and a very cute grassy area with shuffleboard, shade trees, adirondack chairs & a swingset. With the breeze blowing outside, it was very relaxing sitting out there looking out at the gulf. I saw lots of families out there watching their kids play in the grassy area and beach. Beach very clean. You can rent loungechairs and umbrellas. I brought my own so didn't have to worry about that, cheaper that way! This hotel was in walking distance to everything on the public beach, restaurants, ice cream, gift shops. Continental breakfast included each morning in the lobby. Had bagels, donuts, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juices, coffee/tea, toast, instant grits & oatmeal. Lobby had a gorgeous view of the gulf. There is a small area to sit in with brand new wood & granite tables. You can also bring your food outside and sit in the grassy area with the adirondack chairs. Green parrot in the lobby called coco, was hysterical talking up a storm. Everyone very friendly. This is NOT your average Best Western! The only things missing to me were that the pool closed at dusk, wish it was open a little longer and also would like an outdoor bar of some sort. I know that this was the Best Western though. Oh and no full service restaurant, but honestly, I rarely eat in the hotel restaurant anyway. And there were plenty of restaurants in walking distance. One I highly recommend is the Greek diner that is right on the beach in town. It is about a 10 minute walk down the beach toward the pier. We saw dolphins playing in the water in the morning right from beach in front of the hotel.

Take a look at my pictures to see this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeFlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2009

VERY QUIET TOO!!!

The resort is just like the pictures and the sunsets from our balcony were gorgeous. If you are an early riser we also suggest getting up around 7:00 am and taking pictures of the moon still casting beautiful light across the water.
What we like best also was that all the rooms face the gulf so everyone has a great view. The room was exceptionally clean. We had a king bed /refrigerator and kitchenette. NICE POOL! All the hotel staff from desk clerks to grounds and housekeeping were friendly and accommodating.
We highly recommend this hotel and guarantee you wont be disappointed!

WE WILL BE BACK!
B & D from Illinois

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAITAI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Absolutely beautiful refitting of this building; this wasn't your typical slap-shod "let's keep this hotel alive" renovation. this was professionally done.
full kitchen
fantastic views from the room of the sunset over sanibel island and the pier.
heated pool
nice garden with lots of coconut palms and golf course grass along with a shuffle board, very key westy feeling without the hassle of getting down there.
for the little money above the cess pool down the street it is well worth the cost.
close to the pier and town center as well as the lighthouse tiki hut.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

My husband and I were down visiting family, and decided to stay in Ft. Myers Beach. The hotel was wonderful!!! Very friendly and easy check-in. We had a king room on the 5th Floor.....unbelievable view with a balcony. The room had a small kitchen, with a sink and apartment size frig. Big bathroom with great water pressure. The floors were all tiled - which I loved - no old musty rug. VERY CLEAN!! They have a beautiful pool and you literally walk out the door onto the beach!! Very short stroll down to the shops and bars...very convenient. We will definately stay there again. Of course, the highlight of the front desk is little Cocoa the parrot.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrzeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,360 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing