We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Everything about our stay was great. The entire staff, front desk, maintenance, cleaning staff, and Coco were all very cheerful and helpful. (We have so many conversations with Coco, I think he remembers us from year to year.) Breakfast was convenient and good. Rooms are great, always clean. The views are amazing. The beach is wonderful, great for long walks or just soaking up the sun. The courtyard area is great for just relaxing and having a quiet visit. We stayed a week and only had to drive our car once to go out during the evening. Only thing lacking is an exercise room.
In the past, we stayed further south along the beach, but we started coming here when the resort was first built. There is no comparison, it is so much quieter up here. We have been here almost every year since the hotel opened and will continue to stay here as long as we come to Ft. Myers Beach

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We love to here that you continue to come back and stay with us! We will continue to keep things up and clean for you. Thank you so much for being a great guest and taking the time to write a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,823)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Loved the property. Right on the beach and very close to the water with nice pool too. The service was excellent. Definitely recommend. I work in the travel industry and this hotel is above others seen on Fort Myers Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Wow, what a great review from a travel agent! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is right on the wide, white sand beach. Rooms have a beautiful view. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The pool is heated which was great since it was a bit cool. The Adirondak chairs are a great touch, loved sitting beneath the palm trees! Coco the Parrot is a fun touch saying Hello! each time you walk by. Loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidhG4569OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Coco says hello. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the very nice review. We will keep improving and doing our best to stay in front of our competition. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We love this place. We have been coming here for several years now and we will keep coming back. What a great place to relax and catch some sun. We have never had a bad experience. All the employees are great. If you have a question they are always there with an answer and a happy face.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for the review. This means a great deal to myself and our staff. Guest like you make this job easy and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a very pleasant place to stay. The hotel beach is situated farther away from the crowded public beaches but you can easily walk to the Town Square for meals, souvenirs etc. The rooms are very relaxing and have full size fridge, 2 burner cooktop and microwave and all kinds of kitchen gear so you could make a simple if you wanted. Nice granite counters in kitchen and bath. Tile floors throughout so it is super clean. Nice balcony too. Good breakfast. Shuffle board and heated outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 924karend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Quite and relaxing is what we are all about and just a short stroll to all the action. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great location! Great Family oriented hotel - not too many teen agers and beautiful beach. Hotel was very clean and comfortable! The breakfast was good and they even allowed us to stay later for check out. All in all I would come back here in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for the great review. Clean, comfortable and a good breakfast and that you would return to see us is what we love to hear. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our family of four just returned from the Best Western Plus Beach Resort. It was our first time traveling to the Fort Myers Beach area and we will definitely be back! The room overlooking the beach was gorgeous. We were on the third floor which allowed for perfect views. We saw dolphins from the room the first day! The room size was slightly smaller than we expected, but was very clean and incredibly quiet. We never heard our neighbors! It also included a kitchenette, which was a plus. The free breakfast was a bonus and plenty for our family. While we chose to eat out for lunch and dinner, next time we would purchase some more supplies to give us the option of preparing some of our own meals. The traffic in the area can be dreadful at times. We did drive to Sanibel twice, but actually found more conch shells buried about 2-3 inches deep in the sand at the hotel! Our kids loved seeing Coco, the Parrot! And the pool was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Grant906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for the great review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $186 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing