We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Third year in a row we have stayed here. Easy to get here and can walk to many places to eat. All rooms face water. Friendly staff. Parrot gives you a cheerful hello when you come in! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kruzer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Wow three in a row. Thanks again for staying with us we hope to make it four in a row.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    381
    61
    12
    8
See reviews for
688
800
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great location. Great service. Forgotten a necklace. It was immediately shipped to The Netherlands. Thanks!

The best views on the ocean. Our kids especially love parrot Coco. They are still talking about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHTB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for the review and staying with us. Tell your kids Coco says Hellooooooooooooooo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Beautiful location on the white sandy beaches in Fort Myers! Love that this hotel is on the quiet side of the island. Watched the dolphins swim by in the morning and the sensational sunsets at dusk. Best part of our visit was the the front desk staff, Rich, Tim, Scott and Mily, we're so friendly, helpful and made our stay relaxing and fun! Thanks for a great time! Looking forward to next year. Your great Canadian friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks again for staying with us and we love the guest interaction. Guests like you make the wheels roll a little smoother and the days a little easier. I will share this with the staff and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is right on a quiet end of the beach and we were thrilled with our stay! No noise from the road, no noise from the beach(other than the sweet sound of the waves and crickets) and no noise from the guests. Very few children/teenagers with their families, and no Spring Breakers. An older customer base and therefore very relaxing. Breakfast was included and good. The beach and sunsets off the balconies(all rooms have a beach view) were gorgeous. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were like new and very beautifully appointed with granite countertops, beautiful cabinets, full size fridge, glass countertop 2 burner elements and large microwave. The room was so clean and well maintained that it felt like we were the first to ever visit. We loved it so much we are going to make this hotel our destination next year as well. We have travelled all over the world, and this hotel and setting is among the best we have ever seen.

Room Tip: second floor rooms have clear views of sunsets. not sure about other floors. palm trees may partia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Wow that is one of the best reviews that we have ever received. Reviews like these validate all of our hard work and dedication to customer service. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice location right on the beach. The room was nice size for two couples. The pool was nice and you could look at the beach. The breakfast was just okay, could use more fresh fruit and better choice of hot food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank happy342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

i had room 514, top floor, went mid March..good time, end of snow birds and spring break times but weather not too hot in 70s ...all rooms have balcony to west..so you can see the sunset..everytime. my floor is probably only floor to clear the few palm trees. free FULL breakfast...ur avg quality for a freebie, eggs, waffle maker, cereal, etc. free wifi. HEATED pool. Overall paid ~$300/nt..kinda pricey, but worth it to me considering the included stuff and most importantly to me...the rooms were relatively updated and new..almost exactly as seen in the website pictures. recommended. CON: kinda humid room...sheets get that slight cold damp feeling, like not dried enough...maybe due to beachfront?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Burton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are happy you were able to enjoy our property and all our little Island has to offer. Clean is always a word we like to hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Best Western at Ft. Myers Beach is an awesome place. Great room with all the necessary amenities - great view of the beach and ocean - good breakfast -quality and helpfulstaff. The pool area was great. It was also within walking distance of main part of Ft. Myers Beach. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and staying with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,538 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing