We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, nice grounds”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our third year staying here. We keep coming back because of the great location and the relaxing atmosphere. We have looked at other places on this beach, but many don't have the options the BW offers: you can be at the pool, which is larger than most, and sit on one of the many lounge chairs or at a table, and the palm trees offer shade when you want it. Likewise, the hotel has a nice shady lawn area between the hotel and beach with adirondack chairs. Also, each rom has a small balcony that overlooks the beach and gulf.
It's an easy walk to the Times Square area with plenty of options for dining.

Room Tip: If we want a good view of the water, ask for a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quasi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Relaxing atmosphere is what we are all about. The tropical palm courtyard is a guest favorite.
You can relax in the shade on the edge of the beach and not have to deal with the sand. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    372
    60
    12
    8
See reviews for
656
787
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We loved this location - easy walk to beach and restaurants. The beach area was beautiful and not crowded. The rooms were small but we did have a kitchen and balcony. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The grassy area between the beach and hotel had comfy chairs and shade. We didn't take advantage of the pool but many other guests did. We would definitely return to this hotel and have already recommended it to friends.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. It doesn’t get any better than a recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Family enjoyed the Best Western Plus Beach Resort at Fort Myers, Florida. Beautiful beach and greenery at hotel made it a beautiful oasis right on beach. Wonderful staff and beautiful setting for all ages. Children enjoyed the direct access to beach and close walking to shops and restaurants. Lots of acitivities to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

It's the best spot on the beach north of the pier. The pool was beautiful and the perfect temperature. The lounging areas between the resort and the beach were quite nice. We loved the private chairs that were put out on the beach every morning. The room was bright, clean, and very comfortable. My girlfriend and I would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room over the pool, the view was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Yes, we would love to have you come back and see us. Thank you for the great review and we hope you can make it down soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

this was our first time in Ft. Myers, we stayed at the Best Western, it was great. the hotel was clean and the people made you feel at home. the cleaning staff was great, rooms were clean every day. they put on a good breakfast spread. Another plus all the rooms face the ocean, our room had a great view seen dolphins surface every morning from our balcony. I would recommend staying here, we will be going back next January.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Great to here you are coming back. We do our best to keep it clean and up to date, we hope your next visit will be better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff is amazing! The location is great and the view is awesome! As much as I love palm trees, they do block the view a little though. The breakfast was always fresh and hot and lots to choose from. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeslinger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
That is our goal, customer service, and a clean room with all the extras with no charge. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We'd been in cold weather for a while, and decided to head south. We found the Best Western Plus and boy, were we glad we did! It's right on the sand, has plenty of free parking, a decent breakfast and most importantly for us, we didn't move the car once we arrived. There are lots of places to eat within walking distance, and the beach is wonderful for shell collecting or just walking and watching the sunset. This isn't super fancy, but it's a great hotel with wonderful staff and a perfect location for loafing.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool should be avoided-there is no balcony and it's pretty noisy. Ask for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShoroTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Yes, it is very relaxing here and I love the fact that our guest don't need a car, makes the trip even more affordable. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing