We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean - but I was disappointed by the little things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean - but I was disappointed by the little things”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Best Western did a good job of handling the basics: The staff was great at the front desk, the room was clean, and the air conditioning worked. However, I was disappointed over and over by little things:

Every room has a balcony overlooking the ocean, but the seating is uncomfortable and hot air from the AC systems vent right onto the balcony, making it unpleasant to sit and enjoy the view on a hot day.

I understand the need to save water, but the low-flow shower was disappointing in a $300 a night room.

There is a free breakfast, but when the hotel is full, there are long lines and not enough seating.

There are a few chairs you can use to sit out on the lawn, but not very many so early risers hoard them. There are not any chairs available to use on the beach. (Beach can be rented near-by)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DalePortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and taking the time to write a nice review. Social Media and reviews make us a better hotel as we can learn from our weaknesses and improve on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,340
    385
    61
    13
    8
See reviews for
706
801
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Best Western Plus Beach Resort and are already talking about when we can return! The resort is in the perfect location on Ft Myers Beach as it's close to the public pier, shops and restaurants but far enough away to have the privacy and peace of a relaxing getaway. The full fridge in the rooms is great for getting drinks, snacks and lunch supplies from the Publix which is just a few miles away. The balcony was wonderful for relaxing, eating lunch and just enjoying the gorgeous views. The continental breakfast was great and the kids thought it was great that the donuts were actually from Dunkin Donuts! Loved talking to Coco every day although he didn't always talk back...found out that he turned 33 this year! We rented beach chairs and umbrellas from Gary and they were a lifesaver in that hot sun. We also rented kayaks from him and he arranged for a guy to come with his wave runner pulling a banana boat and the kids had a blast. We literally had a dolphin come up within 5 feet of us while we were relaxing in the Gulf waters and we experienced a gorgeous sunset. From front desk staff to maintenance to housekeeping, we were always greeted with smiles...the Best Western Plus Beach Resort is a gem!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujuann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
That is what we love to hear, already talking about when you will come back and see Coco and our staff. Thank you for the great review and we are happy we made your stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I took my dogs and family on a small trip to Fort Myers beach and we decided to stay at the Best Western on Estero Blvd. It was a great Hotel. I liked the fact that my dogs were accommodated in a nice and clean place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope you and your doggies can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was worried the hotel would not compare with the pictures and description on the internet, but it surpassed them. The rooms were clean and modern, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We try our best to start out with great customer service and a clean room and everything else from there is easy. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We love Best Western Plus Hotels, this one is a gem. Our room was big compared to most rooms we rented on our Florida Road Trip from May 28th to June 14th. We stayed here 2 nights. Also had a great kitchen, nice comfortable bed, heated pool, trolley service, 24 hour coffee service, a great shuffleboard game outside, lots of chairs for relaxing and you are right on the beach. They have a green parrot named "Coco" in the lobby. They sell cans of sun lotion in case you run out or forgot to pack it. You have a short walk to the downtown area which is noisy, but when you return to the hotel, it's so quite and relaxing. I thought the continental breakfast was great, had fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast. I can't remember if they had a waffle maker, I didn't use it, but I think they had one. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and hope to return myself the next time I am visiting Ft. Myers Beach.

Room Tip: We wanted a view of the beach, so we were on the 4th floor and we were not disappointed. The hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamJ4Avon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Well it looks like you were able to enjoy all our property and island has to offer. Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A great place to relax. Good rooms, pool. Check in and checking out went smoothly. Lacee at check-in was very helpful. Breakfast was satisfying. The lawn area provides a nice place to relax. Only complaint is the area where you wait for the elevators on the upper floors need fans.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for the review and staying with us. The problems with fans has been corrected. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

For the first time, we left our children behind for a 4 day getaway for our 15th anniversary. We had a hard time deciding where to stay in Ft Myers Beach, but this was an amazing choice. The breakfast bar was awesome and always filled. Our room was spotless. It was amazing to lay on the bed and look at the ocean. The grounds and pool area was also spotless. The hotel staff was always very friendly and answered all our questions. Another awesome thing was you were able to be in the pool and still see the ocean! The one suggestion we do have is there should be some type of small bar on the property, as it would have been nice to have a drink and sit on the beautiful grounds. The only fallback was we had to come back home, however as much as we missed our boys, we were ready! One great thing is, we now have a new vacation spot to consider next year!.....Thank you for all your hard work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Happy Anniversary and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It never gets old hearing we are meeting our guest expectations. We hope to see you and the boys next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,072 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing