We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Best Western, Ft. Myers Beach was a wonderful hotel experience. The staff was warm and welcoming and the whole hotel experience was wonderful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes a fantastic beach vacation..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We live, love and work the beach life and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    369
    59
    12
    7
See reviews for
650
771
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very clean, good location, nice staff - overall great experience! Walk to shops/restaurants, located right on the beach, the kids loved it. I would recommend the 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen - very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for the review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked last minute because we were house hunting. Stayed July 16-July 20. We could not have ask for a cleaner or friendlier place. Our room was spotless and on the 4th floor. Very close to all the eating places and the beach is so clean. Found lots of shells in our early morning walks. Loved the parrot in the lobby too, talked to him every morning. Love they have fresh coffee 24/7. Will be back. Sondra

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akentuckygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We hope to see you all soon and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We used to bring our children to the Best Western on Fort Myers beach when they were small. It was always the perfect family getaway. We had been away for about 8 years and decided to revisit one of our favorite beaches without the kids this summer.
We are so glad we did. The hotel and grounds have recently been updated. and the place is beautiful and very clean!
The entire staff was just terrific. Every one went out of their way to make our stay perfect!
The free breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was constantly putting out fresh and hot foods.
Every room faces the beach and you can sit out on your balcony and enjoy the sunsets.
The pier in town is walking distance from the hotel and can be seen from your room. The beach town has restaurants, shopping and live music to enjoy.
We will definitely be returning to Fort Myers Beach and we will stay at the Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonnagetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are happy you decided to give us a chance to give you a great experience and a clean room. We thank you for the great review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

OK,,,,,, vacationed in Cape Coral and stayed at the glitzy luxurious Westin Resort.....but.......we just happen to be visiting Fort Myers on one our day trips,,,,,,, saw this wonderful little beachfront treasure and decided right on the spot that if they had a vacancy, we would take it.......Guess what,,,,,they had a vacancy........we took it. Had a wonderful time on the beach....The room was much smaller than the glitzy Westin, but we were a lot happier in this smaller and more intimate setting...... If this sounds good to you,,,,,,,,,, believe it........... The mornings were filled with the smell of fresh coffee, fruit and waffles ( compliments of management ) coming from the lobby. When we checked out at 11:00 the next morning, the manager invited us to free parking and beach towels to extend our enjoyment of the beach....... This place is good as gold. Very basic, inexpensive and very well managed......... Go there,,,,,you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maik723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Very nice, thank you for the awesome review. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I booked this hotel at last minute, without even reading the reviews. Just wanted to get away for the weekend. What a great surprise to find exactly what I was looking for. The rooms are clean and very nice. The fully equipped kitchen makes it perfect for families with kids. All rooms are ocean front. The hotel offers continental breakfast which is pretty decent. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the Pier where you can find many restaurants and is a great place to walk or just seat and relax. I recommended this hotel to some family members and friends (and clients since im a travel agent) and I have only heard good reviews about it. We loved it and we are coming back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hearing this from a Travel Agent makes it even better. Thank you for all you're recommendations and for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location is fantastic, right on the beach and the motel/hotel is designed so that all the rooms face the ocean. For me I was confused because i always thought a "resort" had to have some kind of restaurant and this is just a place to sleep with a continental breakfast. there is no bar or tiki bar or snack bar, just a place to sleep a nice but basic pool and a great beach and excellent views. The balconies are my favorite, because they have real walls you are very private and again i can't say enough about the views which are the best part of this place. The part i wasnt crazy about was the "exterior corridors" which is what I was always told was what makes a place a motel vs hotel. This means people could potentially just drive up and break into your room because they dont have to go through the lobby etc to get there. Also the elevators were slow and hot. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful but i would describe them as hands off. for example no one offers to help with luggage but there are carts sitting by the door so I just asked if i could take one and my husband and i got our own. actually it turns out you have to do it yourself so if you want or need help that would be an issue but we actually prefer to do it ourselves as we like to organize our own stuff, etc. We had our little dog with us and dogs are allowed on the beach here which was awesome. the place has been fairly updated and is kept quite clean for a beach property. the furnishings are basic with practical tile floors and neutral colors but nice and with flat screen tv, modern beds and updated kitchenettes with full size fridges. i think its better for familys who could really save money with the kitchen than for couples who may eat out anyway and would like to have a drink or eat on property. the sound proofing must have been great because we barely heard anyone else. one tip though we were over the pool and there were some obnoxious drunks down there yelling all afternoon one day which took away from our balcony enjoyment a bit, we enjoy quiet romance as a couple and they were a rowdy spring break type group so if you want it quieter maybe ask to be on either end of hte building away from the pool.

Room Tip: very noisy by the pool, i cant see why anyone would want ground floor by the pool unless you have sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. The more feedback we get the better we become. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing