We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,998)
Filter reviews
1,998 results
Traveler rating
1,480
424
66
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
424
66
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsgrassy areapalm treestimes squarebeach resortwithin walking distanceyogurtrooms facethe breakfast areafull size fridgefree breakfastevery morningshuffle boardnice breakfastrestaurants and shopsstove topheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 1,998 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Best Western Fort Myers Beach was a wonderful experience for my wife and I. It has a beautiful location right on the beach. It is extremely clean with workers cleaning all day long. It is very quiet without the noises of a restaurant or bar. All the beach activities are right out there in front of the hotel including dolphins swimming by and many boats sailing by. It is an easy three block walk to Times Square and the bay areas with many restaurants to choose from. Coco, the parrot in the lobby was fun to listen to and the morning breakfast was just fine. Sitting in the lawn chairs in the shaded grassy area was very relaxing. We will go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with an excellent view of the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodbury_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed our property and Fort Myers Beach. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for four nights in early January. The front of the property is lined with palm trees which had white lights--not sure if it was just for the holidays, but very attractive. Nice parking lot with lots of spaces. Lobby and breakfast area very clean and inviting. Staff at the front desk (24 hrs.) was very friendly and always willing to provide directions, restaurant suggestions, etc. The rooms have ceramic tile floors, comfortable beds, kitchenettes complete with full-size fridge, microwave, two-burner cooktop and sink, plus coffee maker and all the pots and pans. The bathroom is well-equipped and has lots of storage under the sink, which is hard to find in most hotels. The balconies are large with lovely views of the Gulf of Mexico. The pool is heated with lots of loungers and a nice grassy area adjacent with lots of chairs and a shuffleboard court. There are a couple of palapas and even a gas grill for guests. The lobby/breakfast area has floor to ceiling windows looking out to the beach and gulf. The beach is wide with beautiful white sand and suitable for long walks. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of cereals, hard-boiled eggs, waffles (make your own), egg and sausage sandwiches, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and tea. The seating area is small, but we ate outside one day and enjoyed the sunshine! This is a quiet location and it seems like everyone was in bed after 10 PM. We never heard any banging doors or loud voices at night or early in the morning. The A/C unit in the room is a bit noisy and cycles on and off throughout the night, so if you are a light sleeper, take your ear plugs. The maid service was prompt and friendly and we did not have to wait for our room upon check-in. Be sure to visit Coco the parrot in the lobby. He is just adorable and will talk his head off once you get him going! Our thanks to Rich at the front desk for all the friendly and helpful advice during our stay. This was one of the most relaxing beach vacations ever. Thanks to Best Western for another wonderful facility!

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool have a better view of the Gulf and sunset. The rooms over the garden area are lovely as well, but the palm trees area bit larger and may obstruct the view slightly.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiki220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for the outstanding review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

From the start of our stay,we knew this property and the personnel ,the front desk clerks,the housekeeping staff,etc.were so polite,nice,had a sense of humor and had the best customer service we had ever had at any hotel.The room was a mini suite and had all new leather furnitureincluding a leather couch,a mini kitchen,2 King beds,an easy chair,and all ceramic tiled floor including the balcony.We overlooked the beach,beautiful palm trees.We spent alot of time viewing the scenery.The continental breakfast had so much variety that we did not tire of it even after 8 nights.The maid was there in a timely fashion every day and was efficient ,polite and went above and beyond the call of duty.The pool was very warm which we just loved.I can not say enough good things about the hotel and employees.If you saw a hotel employee on the grounds,they always said Hello asked you how your day was,and smiled.They even stopped what they were doing to open the doors for us.We left a note for the maid telling her we would do the dishes,she went ahead and did them anyway.She mopped the floor every other day ,swept everyday,wiped down kitchen counters,coffee table etc..Claritte was our maid,and although all of the front desk clerks were outgoing ,Lacey was our favorite.She had checked us in,I happened to say to her that she would be sick of us after 8 nights,and she quickly replied that she knew the 2 of us would be alot of fun to have as guests.She made us feel at home while our room was being finished,and told us to relax in the lobby with cooffe or tea overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.When our room was ready,she warned us to be careful as the floor was drying from being mopped.Another front desk clerk was ther when we came from the pool.I happened to say that the pool water was really Wet.He laughed his head off which was nice as some people think my humor is dry.I can not say enough good things about this hotel.It has been the best Best Western we have ever been to as well as the best hotel of any brand that we have been to.They take care of your every need and really make you feel welcome.The room was comfortable.the breakfast was plenty so we never needed a very big lunch,we hated to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Another awesome review! We try our best to give every guest a great experience and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week over the new year period, it was a fantastic location and the beach was amazing, the view from our room was unbelievable, it was good to wake up evry morning and see the ocean and on a couple of ocasions we saw dolphins and for us Brits that was just amazing, the staff were very friendly and so helpfull. Breakfast time was also so much fun, they had a waffle making machine and enjoyed making our own waffle's. Its also a good location as the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from shops and restaraunts, we would highly recomend this hotel and we will return again for sure, the rooms are very clean and have a kitchen area with microwave and fridge, there is also a laundry room there which we found very usefull.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark and lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review, the nicest I have read by far! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lat summer, my friend from college from many years ago asked me to consider a winter vacation in the sun. She found the hotel and I made the arrangements. Neither of us had ever been to Fort Myers Beach. We absolutely loved the hotel....clean, quiet, safe and most importantly, a balcony overlooking the beach!! We spent the majority of our time at the beach...rental of chairs and an umbrella was easy- the renter was pleasant and friendly. The sand on the beach was so soft!
The breakfast area was almost always crowded...the high tables and chairs are not really comfortable or easy to get on or off for those of us with short legs or for others with mobility issues. Would have been better with all the tables being normal height.
It was an easy walk to area restaurants and shops but also easy to get in the car and drive to further areas. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
The ability to use a computer in the lobby to check email or print airline boarding passes was really appreciated. I loved the fact that the computers were at standing height...definitely helped with people being on the computers too long.
Great place to stay...looking forward to starting a new winter vacation tradition!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJL2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We want to thank you for the great review and very happy you enjoyed your stay. We have plans to expand our breakfast area with an outside seating area. All the best and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews