We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I love this hotel.....”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

......it's got everything. Beach front, lovely rooms with kitchenette, great self serve breakfast, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping staff, great location and in a really good seaside town with lots of good restaurants and shops etc. only a 5 minute walk down the beach. Very few (if any) Brits and a real taste of gulf coast beach life with fantastic sunsets - you really can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: They're all good but if you have a ground floor then make sure it's one with access to the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thanks for the review Jayne M. Reading your review reminds me why I love it here as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    380
    61
    12
    8
See reviews for
684
799
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

When we stay in Florida I search for Hotels that offer ceramic tile floors (NO Carpets). The entire room was tile. We had a 2 room suite, perfect with 2 doorwalls to large balcony directly to Gulf & the beach. Room had large refrigerator with nice countertops & a large table in our suite. I found the suite to be the best as it was a quiet night's sleep in the private bedroom area. My husband and I both believe the breakfast was the best for this type of hotel. Everything was Fresh, including fruits, waffles & Dunkin Donuts. Plus cranberry juice. Our son enjoyed Coco the talking parrot at every opportunity. The pool was not huge, but just fine with showers & it was secure for the little ones to not open. There was outside seating in the garden area & swingset to play. You can rent chairs & umbrellas through a separate beach company $22/Day or make an offer for multiple days, which we did. Expensive & they kicked you off the chairs exactly at 5PM each day. But it was so hot we needed shade! I found that the Gulf water in Fort Myers Beach is not your typical NW color of blue green, it was more brown & lots of shells. I MUST add this beach had the most amazing shells that we collected. The entire hotel staff, location & room type & it being tiled & clean is the only place we will stay during our visits to Fort Myers Beach!

Room Tip: I would suggest a suite, it is quiet & spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Kristina M. Thank you for the review. It is hard to hide dirt on a white tile floor. Hospitality 101 start out with a clean room and everything from there gets easy as long as the room is clean. Thanks again for staying with us we are happy you enjoyed our property and Fort Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Recently, my husband and I went to this hotel. The room was clean, somewhat updated but very small. The place was obviously an older hotel that they had remodeled. There was a refrigerator, sink, microwave and counter area, burt we really didn't make anything in the room but lunch one day. The air conditioner was extrememly noisy, and kept waking me up all night long. It would go on and off.
What really got me is the fact that they called it a resort. I interpreted that to mean beach chairs, umbrellas or huts for guest use. Unfortunately, it would have cost almost $20 a day to rent them, so we did not use the beach much. Anyway, this beach is definitely OVER rated. The water is brownish, there is seaweed and you have to go out forever to be in water that is over your head.;
the pool is on the small side too and when a group of high school kids came in, they literally took over the whole pool!
Also, some kind of tiki bar or small lounge area for drinks would have been nice, but I think this place was definitely more for families.

On the positive side, the hotel staff, esp. the front desk was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Martie324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Mo.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Ocean-view rooms. People at the front desk were extremely nice and couldn't do enough for you. Beach is mostly shells - not much sand - so take beach shoes to wear. Bring your own chairs/umbrellas - otherwise it's $22 a day rental. Breakfast was included - nice variety of choices. Pier was within walking distance.
For a great place to eat, try Nervous Nellie's! Prices are reasonable and servings are huge - everyone seems to take leftovers with them.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St_LouisMo_Cleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review your input means a great deal to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel was AWESOME. My husband and I went with our 3 children ( 2 young adults and our 9 year old). The room had 2 king size beds with a great sleeper sofa. The beds were comfortable and pillows were "smushable". All the rooms face the ocean and have balconies for you to sit on.

The beach was fantastic. We found wonderful sea shells of all colors, shapes and sizes. The water was at the perfect temperature. The water isn't cleat at the Caribbean but we didn't care once we walked into the surf.

This was the only hotel that I could see who set up umbrellas and chairs every morning for you to rent, which was important to us. You could also rent a Sea Doo and small sail boat right there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MercyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for the great review. The Mini Suite that you stayed in on the second floor is just perfect for families. Looks like you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our 2nd stay and it was just as great as the first. Romms are well appointed,very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool was really nice. We were there in mid august,so tourist season was almost over and the beach was empty. Great view of the ocean from every room. We will definitly come back. Thank you Best Western staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
David, late August is a great time to visit thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have stayed here many times. Often at Christmas, as will be the case this year. Recently renovated (with rate increase to match), it is a little different from the usual beachy resorts....there is a grassy shaded area, a barbecue, shuffleboard (which is dominated by kids in the summer). Ocean facing....best place to stay at Ft. Myers Beach...walking distance to wildlife park, pier, and Times Square.

Room Tip: Always get an upper floor for best ocean view, best not over the pool. Mini suites are on ground le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosewoodFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We love that you love it here. It sure makes our jobs enjoyable and rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,531 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing