We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All rooms with a beach view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stay at this Best Western every summer. All rooms have water views, equipped with full fridge, microwave, stovetop. Everything you would need to make a meal if you choose to. Nice breakfast bar with 2 stools. Just step out the door of the hotel and you are on the Gulf of Mexico. All rooms have balconies overlooking the beach. Lots of shops & restaurants within walking distance. Trolley service will get you around the area.

Room Tip: Five floors total. All rooms have balconies with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,364 - 1,370 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

The remodel a few years ago has made this our choice for our Christmas vacation. It helps that they still take dogs under 20 lbs. for a $20. fee. Well maintained, clean, friendly staff and an adequate continental breakfast.
All rooms have a small kitchen which we use to keep a few things in fridge and late night snacks.
Wish they had a small on restaruant on premisis. Pool is dated but the grounds are immaculate - shuffleboard and a place to sit under the palms out front. The view is excellent the proximity to town is within walking distance. Relaxed atmosphere.
We have stay at Pink Shell and have never been disappointed there but I need to bring my Yorkie with and they don't take pets. What I like about BW on FMB - is location, relaxed enviornment and stylish rooms.

You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but try not to say on the first floor or the second floor by the pool (I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Best Western Beach Resort in Fort Myers Beach, Florida is probably your best option if you want a resort experience on Estero Island. They have consistently provided helpful, unobtrusive service, clean facilities, and idyllic beachfront property for decades. Although the hotel interior experienced a remodel in recent years, the Best Western was just as pleasant when I visited in the early 1990s as it is today. Currently, the rooms sport classy, neutral decor in whites, browns, and blacks. Bathrooms are medium-sized with hairdryers and great water pressure in the showers. While the decor is unexciting, the best part of the rooms is unquestionably the guaranteed oceanfront view, something that few hotels have been able to offer. Each room boasts a private balcony overlooking the beach, with either the outdoor heated pool or a palm tree landscaped yard directly underneath the patio doors. These balconies let visitors feel like the ocean is truly in their front yard.

Within the last couple years, the beach was artifically widened, and this noticeably adds to the space and privacy when sunbathing or swimming. Of the beaches I've visited in person, Fort Myers remains my favorite. Shelling yielded satisfying results in the early morning after the tide went out, and we actually saw dolphins spontaneously every day we were there, including once only a few feet away while swimming in the ocean. The pelicans and other seabirds are also enormously fun to watch as they dive for food.

Best Western provides kitchenettes in each room for budget-conscious travelers that may want to grocery shop, refrigerate or microwave leftovers. You can also save money by indulging in their better-than-average continental breakfast, which includes two kinds of breakfast sandwiches (such as sausage/egg/cheese biscuits), blueberry waffles, yogurt, three kinds of cereal, assorted fruit, three or four juice choices, hardboiled eggs, pastry items, and free coffee round the clock. I was traveling with a coffee aficianado and reportedly the coffee is quite good for a hotel.

Best Western's pool is surrounded by palm trees and has an excellent view of the beach and ocean. There are free wooden chairs when lounging in the grassy section, and cabanas available for beach rental. One bonus is the entertaining talking green parrot named Coco who has lived at the hotel for 30 years! It was quite a shock to return to the hotel 20 years later and discover the same bird is still flourishing.

Best Western Beach Resort's location proved to be ideal, as it's half a mile or less to Times Square and the Pier, where touristy beach shops, restaurants, and occasional live bands can be found. From Times Square you can take the San Carlos bridge to Fort Myers proper. We also took a twenty-minute taxi ride to Sanibel Island one day of our trip, where the water is blue-green.

While prices will understandably increase after a remodel, they climbed to disappointing heights and bundling an air/hotel package became necessary to even come close to the old $140-$160 rates. This review would have easily been five stars if not for price. Our recent stay was May 2012, and without the bundle, rates of around $200/day are enough to turn possibly the majority of people away, which is truly unfortunate because we had a relaxing and worry-free experience at the Best Western Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassidy_Fontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, about .4 miles to Times Square area and all the shops and lots of restaurants. The balconies on every room was a great benefit. The pool was heated and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was fine but go fairly early in order to get a seat! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stay here over spring break every year. The location of the beach to the property is superb. In fact last year they added over 100 feet of sand and the entire beach is extra wide now. Facilities are always clean and staff is always gracious. Breakfast is a huge bonus but they could use extra tables in the area where they serve it. Coco the parrot is a fun attraction for kids.

Room Tip: some room views are somewhat blocked by palm trees...I would try to get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is "THE" place to stay when visiting the Ft. Myers Beach area! The rooms are clean, comfortable and all have views of the beautiful beach! The breakfast was superb and the staff was phenomenal!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dustybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights over Memorial Day Weekend and it was in an excellent location with a very nice view (4th floor). It's probably middle of the road as far as cost, so it was a nice fit for our budget. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

I would definitely stay there again. The free breakfast was very good and the staff was accommodating. You will have to rent chairs and an umbrella (it was $22/day); I actually think that price is reasonable, I've been to other places like Virginia beach and it's as high as $40-50/day.

Room Tip: 4th floor away from pool area is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
617 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,661 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $211 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Best Western Plus Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing