We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

What a wonderful long weekend escape! Beautiful views from the rooms, comfy beds, plenty of pillows, small but well stocked kitchenettes...did I mention the views!? The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was spotless. It had the standard continental breakfast. The heated pool was just warm enough and quite refreshing - especially nice when it was too cool to swim in the Gulf. The beach was clean and there were plenty of shells. We saw brown pelicans, osprey, and even a dolphin right in front of the hotel. One of the local rental companies had water toys and beach chairs for rent right beside the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to the square and it's also an easy walk to Bowditch Park. My one and only complaint: I wish the hotel's green spaces were smoke-free. If people are outside smoking and you have your balcony slider open, it doesn't take long for the cigarette smell to make it up to your room, even on the 5th floor. Kind of a bummer when you'd like to feel the fresh breeze and listen to the surf. Fortunately, this only happened once. Otherwise, wonderful! Oh, and the parrot, Coco, is a great conversationalist!

Room Tip: Any room - they all face the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beentheredonethat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Wonderful is what we like to hear, With a review like that we might give you a call to do our next brochure..............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,456 - 1,462 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is the best one on Fort Myers beach, period. Best view, beach and rooms. I will stay here every chance I get. The staff is friendly, helpful and very caring.

Room Tip: Two room suites are on lower level and have access to bbq grill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobbyshotgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review, the best is what we love to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We've recently stayed in Fort Myers Beach and we've choosen BW Plus which was a nice find with a good service overall.
We had room 517 which was on the top floor with direct Oceanview and a full kitchen. It was great to see the beach and the sun in the monring and evening. The size of the room was rather small but ok for 2 adults. The other good thing about the hotel is that it offers free parking and direct access to the beach. The Pier, shops and restaurants are easily accessible by foot (only 5 minutes).

The downside of the hotel is that the breakfast room is tiny (and not clean) and the choice is too little I think. The choice could be upgraded. But the Donuts are really good (from Dunkin Donuts). So for a drink and a donuts it's okay.

Next time we'll visit Fort Myers Beach, we'll surely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room to avoid Plam Trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Dick and Coco where always fun to talk to. We had one of the family suites which was huge and beautiful. The hotel is very clean and so well kept. We never had to pay for breakfast because of the excellent continental breakfast with fresh waffles, donuts and juices. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Take the family suite if you can it's a double room with a double balcony. All rooms are beach f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Coco and Dick are great friends, they hope to see you in the future. You can always follow us on facebook as Best Western Beach Resort. We have lots of pictures of Coco on the site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed here in June 2011. Had good service, was close to action, and great beach. really enjoyed stay, it was a perfect location and very relaxing vacation. There was a trolley stop right out front for farther travel and the beach was nice and private. Room was clean and good size, and great view of water. Breakfast was typical free breakfast, but can easily cook up your own in the room also. Nice picnic area and pool location too. Planning to return with my own family this spring.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort and look forward to your stay with us in the Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My family really likes this property for a variety of reasons. Best reason is location. Fort Myers Beach is a nice family beach. It is sometimes very very crowded. The main bridge that goes over to the beach can become extremely backed up. If you have to get on and off the island multiple times you need to be near this bridge. There is only one road that travels from the south to north tips of the beach. It can make you wish you were on a highway in LA due to backups. The less you have to travel on this road the better. The Best Western is just over the bridge and an easy drive to the right. The hotel is very clean. The staff is friendly. The pool was very warm and enjoyable for the kids. We will definitely return when we revisit Fort Myers because it is a nice hotel with a great location. The reasons I only give it 3 circles are the rooms are a little cramped and does not come near the luxury or ambiance of the other hotels I have reviewed so far. I think the whole room would fit it the hallway of our unit at The Siesta Key Hyatt. It is not luxurious. It is a basic clean hotel that is fun for kids on a very good beach. Breakfast bar has the usual cereals, donuts, fruits and waffles which were all just fine. To sum up our visit, for a simple place to stay on Fort Myers Beach, the Best Western is pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyMichigander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We chose this resort because the cancellation policy was 4 pm the day of arrival. The room was rather small but very nice, recently remodeled. No hot tub but a nice pool, good breakfast, and right on the beach, which was not as crowded as the public beaches.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caperata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,731 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,706 reviews
0.9 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $260 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the Best Western Plus Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the Town of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing