We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the Best Western Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Best Western Beach Resort”
Reviewed October 4, 2007

I stayed at the Best Western Beach Resort with my 2 daughters from July 23 - August 3. This was not our first visit and hopefully it will not be our last.

Front Desk: I really like the whole Front Desk staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. Scott took great care of us at check in and check out and while making our reservation. He also quickly took care of a small problem we had with our room key during our stay. I have also previously dealt with Kevin and found him to be great. Jeff has always been very very kind and helpful. During a previous stay he provided a much needed health care provider phone number for my sick daughter. I can't imagine this hotel without him. I would take any member of the front desk staff and hire them for my business.

Breakfast: An older gentleman takes pride in keeping the breakfast area well stocked and clean. He also suggested a very reasonable but good restaurant when asked. Breakfast is juice, coffee, tea, fruit, muffins and donuts. We really enjoyed eating our breakfast outside under the palm trees.

Landscaping: We love it!! Everything is very well maintained.

Pool: Clean and warm and overlooks the beach.

Rooms: We kept the fridge well stocked and ate on our balcony often. Yes the rooms are a little small, especially the bathrooms, but we feel the balcony overlooking the ocean makes up for it.

Coco: My daughters enjoyed talking with Coco every day.

Local attractions: We drove to the public pool apprx. 2 miles down the island. It had a fun slide and interactive pool. We also drove to Sanibel, Captiva, and Lovers Key. All 3 were very close, interesting and convenient. We also went to Flea Masters Flea Market and the Fort Myers skatium (the ice rink). We also walked up the beach to shops and restaurants almost every day.

When my life gets stressful this is one of the first places I like to go because it is very peaceful. I actually could use a little Best Western Beach Resort right now.

  • Liked — Peaceful atmosphere, nice beach, staff
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank palmtreequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,298
    379
    60
    12
    8
See reviews for
670
793
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We needed a break from Life in Paradise (Key Largo, Fl) and wanted to be on a beach. This was Perfect! Didn't know what to expect from a Best Western as have heard varied stories, but the photos/reviews were positive & we travel with dogs so gave it a try. What Great Luck! Upon booking the stay, only 2 double beds were available-asked to change if a cancellation came up. Upon check-in, we had a King Size bed! Dick was great-made check-in easy. I was on crutches so we didn't walk around too much, but the grounds are beautiful. The beach was well taken care of-raked & clean. On the 2nd day, our TV failed but we had a new one in less than an hour-what service! Thank you Jose! The room was quite comfortable & clean (except for a dirty screen on the tub window). All-in-all, will definitely come back & soon! All those reviews that complained about the small bathrooms must spend too much time in there! Get out & enjoy!! Kandy & Jon

  • Liked — beachfront-sunsets
  • Disliked — actually nothing bothered us
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KeysKandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

My family (hubby, kids 6 & 12) just got back from an excellent vacation - Fort Myers Beach's weather was great and so was the hotel! Rooms were very clean, Dick at the front desk was absolutely wonderful - even charged my laptop behind the front desk, so I could still enjoy being out in the waves. We all loved Coco and his antics. The pool is in a great location right there on the beach. Towel service is great, water toy fun is great, and the hotel is only a five minute walk from the little shops and restaurants. They have an amazing continental breakfast. This place was perfect for our family vacation and we will come back again!

  • Liked — Great location and wonderful atmosphere
  • Disliked — Having a hard time thinking of something I didn't really like
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ineedabreakmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Customer service was below average.Kevin, manager rude and very disrespectful.Not only to my wife but other guests.Hotel is ok but staff(kevin and dick)awefull.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — customer service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank bdullu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, Manager at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Just responding to old reviews, not sure what happened here but staffing changes have been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Very clean room. Nice balcony with a great view. The room was what they call a mini suit that has a kitchen with a full size fridge. You are on the beach (private), with watersport rentals right there. If you bring your own umbrella and chairs you can save $23 a day rental fee. The main strip is in walking distance, and the pier. Ft Myers beach is a great town with lots to do. Would recomend.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lock80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western for two nights and had a great time. Our room was clean and the kitchenette had a full size refrigerator and microwave oven. The only complaint I have is that our view of the beach was partially blocked by the hotel's palm trees. Our room was on the 3rd floor, so I recommend staying on the 5th or 6th floor if you want to be able to enjoy the view.

Breakfast was exactly what I would expect of a continental breakfast: bagels, donuts, danishes, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee, and tea. There were wave runner and kayak rentals on the beach side of the hotel, and the beach was never too crowded.

The Best Western is within a short walking distance to the Times Square area which has souvenir shops and restaurants, there is also a pier that you can go fishing from.

  • Liked — Everything is within walking distance.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EastCoastChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

it is a nice place the back side(beach side) is so much better then the front. Rooms are clean they have tile floors so the sand can get to you a bit but over all clean great staff. Coco the bird is a lot of fun. The pool is nice the beach is great within walking distance of downtown area so leave the car at the best western and take the beach.Only bad thing is the elevator is very very slow and there is no change maker by the washer dryer but good place and they take dogs!

  • Liked — beach
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank princessjsoiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
577 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
355 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tiki On The Beach
Tiki On The Beach
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Address: 684 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Beach Resort Hotel, located in the city of Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Our resort is located directly on a secluded beach at the north end of Estero Island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico where fiery sunsets will leave you spellbound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Best Western Beach Hotel
Best Western Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing