We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pink Shell is perfect- everybody from our wedding loved it and will be returning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“The Pink Shell is perfect- everybody from our wedding loved it and will be returning!”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The Pink Shell Resort is the most hospitable resort. We had our wedding there in the Butterfly Garden, and I stayed there the night before and the night of- we had extended family staying before and after also. Everybody who stayed there had only rave reviews, and asked me "how did you find this place?"- I was pleased because they came from all over the country for my wedding and was glad they liked the hotel. We, and everybody else, is planning on a return visit! The weather was perfectly hot for laying out on the beach and the huge pools. Did I mention EVERY room has a gulf view?
Every detail of the wedding was handled by Dony, the coordinator, and she helped me SO much. The wedding was perfect! The food was out of this world, Florida cuisine. The best part was the great honeymoon suite, complete with private hot tub, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries.
I can't wait to stay again!
Thanks again Dony and all of the Pink Shell staff,
Love, Julie & Mat Strasser

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliematheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,521
    703
    211
    80
    53
See reviews for
1,675
1,203
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Just come back from a fantastic week. Staff all freindly and efficient and helpfull. Rooms where clean and spacious and as we had a party of 12 and had 6 rooms our request for having them together was fully met which has not been the case in other places we have stayed. Only one negative was that Jacks was not open for dinner which meant if you wanted a "dressed up" dinner in the evening this was not available on site. This did not however detract from a fantastic week.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Unfriendly and uninvolved staff, noisy air conditioner. Chair pads missing from balcony furniture.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorimink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This was our second visit to Pink Shell in two months. Our first visit was perfect, and we quickly returned as a special treat for our grandchildren .On check in, I was advised we would not be receiving the free breakfast each morning as we had before. I asked why, and they said it was because I went through a travel agency, instead of making the reservations directly with them. Several hours later, I decided to approach this again, and spoke to the manager on duty. I explained we were paying $319 a night, and I saw nothing on their website to warn against going through a travel agent, or you forfeit amenities. The manager was very stern in their policy. We did decide to eat breakfast one morning at the resort which came to $65, for two adults and two children.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2010

From the minute you arrive you feel special. I really can't put into words how amazing this resort makes you feel. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with first class service. The room was wonderful, and what a view! My friend and I were attending our high school class reunion and staying at the Pink shell was like the icing on the cake. it was so great seeing old friends, but what we enjoyed most was the beautiful surroundings, attentive staff and comfortable room. Hanging out and relaxing at such a beautiful resort was what made our weekend! A big THANK YOU! to everyone at the Pink Shell; I look forward to visiting you again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceeveejay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed at the Pink Shell Beach Resort over the 2010 Memorial Day weekend and my wife and I had an excellent stay. This resort is great for both families and couples. The resort is very family oriented, with a host of activities to keep kids happy. We really enjoyed the Crabtona 500 where the kids picked out their favorite hermit crabs, which were numbered and placed on a circular table. The first 6 crabs to reach the outer ring of the table earned the child that selected the crab an ice cream sundae. There were a lot of other activities as well for kids.

There are 4 pools at the resort, so there is plenty of room for everyone to swim, not to mention the Pink Shell is on a beautiful strip of Fort Myers Beach. The main pool has a lot of action as there are kids and adults at either ends of the lagoon shaped pool. There is a large pool, beachfront at one of the other buildings, and is more adult oriented and quiet. So whatever you choose....it's there.

The food was great as well - the restaurant at the pool served some very good food, including an excellent Caribbean Jerk Chicken sandwich. For breakfast, we ate at the buffet, and again everything here was very good. On our trip, we were given 2 buffet tickets for each of our 3 days at the resort.

The room we stayed in was very nice, comfortable, and very clean. We had a small kitchenette that we did not use except for coffee. If you wanted to prepare or keep any food, everything was there for you. The room had a nice tv and free internet service.

The staff at the resort was also very friendly and helpful. Everyone was very nice and polite, and it was nice talking to some of the employees as they were from various countries around the world.

On this trip it was my wife and myself, and we really enjoyed everything about the Pink Shell. You are just a short walk to the Times Square area of Fort Myers as well as many restaurants within walking distance. If you have transportation, there are many additional restaurants within easy driving distance. You didn't have to leave the Pink Shell if you didn't want to, restaurants on property, a store on property selling everything from towels, to floats, to sunscreen. They have a fitness center and a spa, which we did not get to use. On the beach, there is a watersports company renting out various equipment like Seadoos, chairs, umbrellas, and Hobies.

In a nutshell, this resort is set up to provide you a relaxing vacation. We are already looking at making a return trip to Fort Myers Beach and the Pink Shell Resort.

Ed

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emw114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We originally had 3 nights reservation at this hotel but we cant not put up with it thru the first night so we check out the next day. The room in the sanabel building are old and not updated yet. There was a lot of calking in the bathroom and the room itself smell terrible. The beach had lot of sea weeds and the water was very muddy. Nobody swimming at the beach. The octo pool is small and lot of people packing in it. Back to the room, we had flee bites and lot of it so for you and your family safety, please dont come here unless you dont mind the flea and the smelly old room then this is your perfect hotel. We told the front desk about the fleas problem, and their reponse was "oh really" and that was it.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vacationer34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsDirectorPSBR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that your stay at the Pink Shell Beach Resort and Spa did not meet your expectations. Our Sanibel View studio guest rooms are one of our most popular accommodation types based on their location, room size, lanai size and in-room amenities, which include a kitchenette. Within the last two years, we have updated these rooms with new beds and carpet, and we currently are in the process of installing new, flat panel televisions. I regret that you found the Octopool too crowded and I hope that you explored the other pools we have available to our guests. As to the condition of the beach, we go to great lengths to rake our beach regularly when needed, but are often constrained from doing so when sea turtle nests are present or when weather and tide conditions do not permit it. And yes, one can feel the discomfort of sand flea bites from time to time, and we encourage our guests to rinse off when leaving the beach. I’m sorry that you were not offered more constructive advice when inquiring about this matter. I can assure you that, on your next visit to our Resort we will strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,346 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,135 reviews
15.6 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing