We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view from room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
southington,ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view from room”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here April 2013 as a family of 4 and we loved the unit we had in the main building as it was very spacious, and master bedroom/bathroom were beautiful. We had a great ocean/ pool view. Great resort for families. Trolley or walk to shopping/restaurant area and pier at night was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodileed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation, the wonderful views, and the location of the Pink Shell. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,440
    683
    204
    75
    51
See reviews for
1,608
1,170
45
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (976)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Pink Shell Resort is at the northern tip of Ft Meyers Beach, away from the crowds but within walking distance of the pier. They offer a great breakfast buffet and a snack bar. All of the rooms in our building had nice screened porch views of the Gulf. Our suite was spacious and was cleaned every day. The pools were busy but the beach is very spacious there. It was very relaxing and we hated to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time at the Pink Shell. Thank you for submitting a review. We would love to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

There are multiple buildings. If you have young kids, the suites overlooking the children's pool may be best. We liked the Captiva Building which was quieter and overlooked a less used pool (very nice). Our room was a regular hotel room with a beautiful screened in porch with an excellent view. The pool was nice, but not spectacular. Breakfast (included in our stay) was good but not special. All in all, this place was a nice, clean place on the water but I felt it was way over priced for what it was. There is only housekeeping every 3 days. I don't mind reusing towels, but I didn't like coming back to unmade beds.

I should add there was a wonderful manager there named Mark who went over backwards to try to help with every detail. Don't hesitate to look for him.

Room Tip: High room in Captiva suites if you don't have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your villa and the spectacular views of the beach and gulf. We hope to welcome you back again soon so that we may have the opportunity to leave you impressed with your entire Pink Shell experience.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We are just returning from some great family time at The Pink Shell! We did not have to pack much as each day you decide on beach or pool day, or both! As they are convenient to access. Pool water was heated on the breezier days. Some people saved pool chairs early in AM and all day for that matter which was annoying but there were plenty of chairs. The beaches are great; soft sand, low waves for children swimming and great for family adventure walks. Our children did the affordable summer camp for two of the days, from 9-1 and they really enjoyed it; plus it was a nice break for us parents. Other guests were friendly, our kids played with other kids and they shared water toys. The live music some days and movie night for kids were nice touches. We were happy with the food, great breakfast buffet and a lot of choices for lunch and dinner. Food portions were a little bigger than we normally eat. One day my burger was over cooked, but they quickly fixed and comped us dessert. The rooms were waterfront, spacious and clean, more like a condo than a hotel room. Having a full kitchen helped for snacks, etc. We had a lot of quality family time which was priceless. We will definitely be returning to the Pink Shell for family vacations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are so delighted to know that you had an enjoyable family vacation at the Pink Shell. From the beach, to the pool, and the kids having fun at Kidds Kampp, it sounds like a wonderful time! We hope to have you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I just checked out after a 4-night stay at the resort. I have three kids (boy-14, boy-11, girl-9) and we had a great time. There is almost nothing that you need that the resort hasn't thought of or can't provide. We stayed in the Sanibel View Villas on the first floor for the first 3 nights and then we were moved to the 5th floor on the last night because we had a burst pipe leaking water into our room on the first floor. The resort moved as quickly as possible to get us moved and make things alright. Please note that I really can't comment on what this resort is like for couples or older folks - as a single mom with kids, it had everything I needed.

That said - if I had some cons:
-OMG the service at Bongo's and Jack's. God love them, the staff is pleasant and lovely but EVERY SINGLE TIME we sat down, we waited forever to get a menu, get our drinks order taken and get our order taken. And then when we got our food (at Bongo's, Jack's has a buffet), it was generally lukewarm. It got so bad that my kids have now made a family joke about it :/ Even at Jack's, we got seated and then waited forever for someone to come to the table and take our drink orders
-coffee service doesn't start until 7:30 a.m. I'm on vacation with my kids. I want them to sleep as late as possible but I'm up. Either I'm checking email (sorry but the reality) or I'm finishing a run - either way, I don't want to clang away in the room while I make coffee using the in-room coffee maker. Why can't coffee at Audrey's be available before 7:30?

That said - I'd absolutely come back and I'd absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation and found us to be a great family friendly resort. We take all suggestions into consideration and we thank you for the details you provided of your service experience in our restaurants and when retrieving your morning coffee. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pink Shell.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spent two nights recently with just the wife and kids on a mid week stay, couldn't have been more relaxed and at ease. The kids played in the "octopool" for hours and then went to the kids pool area to play in the fountains. Delicious food and drinks and reasonably priced for a resort. Would recommend to any and all a great resort with so much active scenery and wildlife around, we saw star fish all over the beach and the kids were in awe!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort with your family. We appreciate the great review and hope you will be joining us again soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Well, we checked in today and what more can I say than we can't wait to leave. This place is billed as the best on Ft. Meyers Beach, and that may be true, but know that, unfortunately, doesn't equal even remotely decent. One restaurant; cold food and be ready to wait. Kids everywhere. Accommodations are cabin-like and unimpressive. I'm shocked at what qualifies as 4 1/2 star quality. This isn't it in my book. I wouldn't stay here again if the room was free. Thoroughly underwhelmed and unimpressed. There's got to be better in SW Florida. If not, go somewhere else.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank bhurst41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
It was a pleasure speaking with you while visiting the resort. As we discussed we are very family orientated resort was well as an exceptional venue to plan a wedding. The majority of our guest do experience a very memorable and enjoyable visit. Perhaps a return trip when school returns into session would allow a more quiet and adult environment. Congratulations again on your first expectant child and please contact my office directly as I would personally wish to oversee your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing