We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, nice beach, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great resort, nice beach, good location”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I came here on a girlfriend getaway and it was a great choice. We stayed in the White Sand Villas and the view with floor to ceiling windows really made the unit. Units aren't ultra modern but are updated, clean and have everything you need (beds were comfy as well). Service was great, pool and beach area are very nice (free beach chairs as well) and I loved the location. Times Square with all the shops/restaurants is about .6 miles, it's a nice walk or you can take the trolley which stops right in front of the resort. I noticed the beach at the resort was plenty roomy whereas the beach at the hotels in Times Square were pretty crowded. I would definitely come back here. Also enjoyed the spa and the buffet breakfast. Great spot for friends or families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,524
    703
    211
    80
    53
See reviews for
1,678
1,203
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,004)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great place for my husband and I to relax for a few days. We stayed at the Pink Shell a number of years ago and had some housekeeping problems with the staff. This year decided to return and what an improvements !!!! Thank you all for a great stay. We will return next year !.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is great, the staff always willing to help do anything. It was well worth it. Pools were fun, beach was clean, bar was fun at sunset. Lots of people having lots of fun and enjoying the Florida sun and warmth.. I am sure I will be going back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Traveled here recently. It was amazing. I will be back here multiple times a year. I've never had such a great good looking hotel in all my years of travel. Everything was perfect. Good food good service. Overall exceptional. Not 1 flaw here.

Keep up the awesome work!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had not booked a room but called in on the off chance. They found us a room in one of their other buildings ( I believe the hotel actually owns five separate buildings on the beach front). They gave us a beautiful room overlooking the gulf and islands. We had to walk to the main hotel for breakfast and restaurants but this was really no bother to us given that we had not made a reservation. The beach is fantastic and there was also a great pool and spa facilities. The main stretch of Fort Myers was a 5 minute walk. Service at the hotel was great and the housekeeping exceptional.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is our second time at the Pink Shell. This is a very special property. The concierge is insanely helpful along with the rest of the front desk staff. Location is great, traffic coming to the beach can be lengthy.

Beautiful View, Beach and great room.

During our stay, I noticed they are upgrading the Internet though-out the property. I would not have know had, I not talked to one of the nice men installing. Although my wife wanted me to "unplug" I could not resist checking a few emails and informational sites. The new Internet is infinitely better than what we experienced a year ago.

We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 556ChrisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

After not being satisfied with our first
hotel, we checked out. Calling Pink Shell on a whim, they were very helpful & got us in right away to a beautiful room overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. We will never stay anywhere but The Pink Shell from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,346 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,135 reviews
15.6 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing