We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The place is beautiful, the staff is a delight and Ashley in reception went out of her way to help us with a travel problem that could have spoiled our trip. Pink Shell is well located to see the local interests but far enough away for privacy. Walk the beach, watch the sunset with a cool drink,or enjoy great breakfasts with view and never leave the property.
We will be back.





Room Tip: Beds are hard...only complaint. View makes up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,101 - 2,107 of 3,634 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here Nov. 3-4 (one night) to meet family and enjoy time at the pool/beach. Check-in was easy. The Octopool is awesome for the young niece and nephew. I've not seen that may happy, playful kids in a long time! The location is a huge plus, with super easy beach access. We stayed in the Captiva Suites, third floor, in a suite overlooking the water. The room was really nice. The only issue was the TV in the bedroom did not change channels (the cable did not work). The TV's could use some updating. Otherwise the room was great. The food was good. The seafood tasted fresh and it was prepared well. The food service was really friendly and nice. The bartender (gal from Colorado) was super friendly and pleasant. Our waiter was really friendly, even when the little one left about 100 mac an cheese pieces on the floor. To get to our room, we had to cross a walkway. They were having a wedding and we were told to stay put for about 5 minutes while photos were snapping. Staying put wasn't the issue so much a being instructed to not move by an unfriendly person. When we checked out, the gal at the front desk with the foreign accent was a bit abrasive. The sort of person who doesn't seem to listen enough and then says too much (e.g., describing the weather where we live as "horrible"). Was saw her getting impatient with an elderly couple too. The hotel has a lot of buildings, and the rooms are difficult to find at first. She was impatient with this couple at their check-in, saying "no I told you..." when thy asked questions about where to go. As if people are paying to be scolded about how they can't immediately memorize your giant hotel. We got a late check-out, 12:30 p.m. While we were getting ready to leave, a maid banged on our door twice. Twice before 12:30. I told her the first time that we would be out in about 15 minutes. She literally hovered outside the door, and when she knocked again (at around 12:15) I couldn't believe it. When we left, she glared at me. I smiled at her and she angrily stared back. WTF was that about? Other than her and the "you must know everything as I speak it to you" check-in gal, this place was really nice. We would stay here again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location on Ft.myers beach. Brunch is wonderful. Beach, fun, and sun- close to shops and great food at the center of Ft.Myers Beach.

The rooms are great for friends to get together- or to bring the family. Clean with full kitchen in the suites.

Kids events by the pool daily in season.
Corn hole.
Great frozen cocktails by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyeheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was a beautiful sunset wedding on a white sandy beach at The PInk Shell Beach Resort & Marina. It was planned by an amazing wedding coordinator and staff. Sea grass, star fish, white flowing material from the arch with a small table holding 2 jar's of sand. 1 black and 1 white. Together they were poured into 1 jar to mingle as one, as a new life together began for the new couple.






Room Tip: Bring your own bath salts or bubble bath for the soaking tub for the suite's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valorie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for writing such a beautiful review of your wedding experience at the Pink Shell. Your words paint such a captivating and romantic picture- everything that one would expect at a beach wedding. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Beautiful view from comfort of own room. Always ask for a higher floor…..all rooms are ocean view. We had a well equipped suite with two beds and two baths with privacy….lanai was small but comfortable for morning coffee or glass of wine at sunset.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeLadyLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are so pleased to read that you experienced another great time at the Pink Shell. We agree- the screened balconies are a great place to start and end your day! We look forward to many more visits from you as we work to provide you with an enjoyable stay each time.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is at the end (complete end except for the park) of Fort Myers Beach and the beach is HUGE! :) Our room was a one bedroom in the Captiva Building and it was SO nice! Full kitchen, dishes, pans, etc - and a beautiful living area that opened out onto a nice lanai with a full frontal view of the gulf! :) Room were clean and quiet and you get free breakfast at Jack's each morning - which was very good both mornings. Would like to thank Bill for the upgraded room that we very much enjoyed. The beach is really good to run on and fast - with so much to look at, my 5 miles didn't seem to take long at all. :) Wristband keys to the hotel rooms is a most wonderful idea! :) Can use them to charge anything to your room as well! We would probably stay here again! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBabe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We are very fortunate to have the location that we do on Fort Myers Beach. Being the last hotel on the north end of Estero Island has many advantages. It is quite and somewhat secluded, yet within walking distance to the Fort Myers Beach pier, shopping, and dining. Every room at the Pink Shell has a screened balcony overlooking the beach and Gulf of Mexico- so glad you found this feature to be so enchanting!

Thank you for mentioning all the positive experiences you had and how much you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, breakfast in Jack’s, the beach, and the ease of our keyless room entry with our RFID wristband system.

We would be so happy for you to consider staying with us again on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach. We await your return, and so does the beach for more of your five mile runs.

Kind regards,

Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here as part of our package for sailing school, which was run out of their marina across the street. The property is older, but has some really good features. The view of the beach is spectacular from every room on the property. We stayed in the smaller building with studios, but the room was a good size with a kitchenette (microwave, 2 burner cooktop, quite small fridge). Our A/C wouldn't cool below 74 degrees all week, which was a little warm for me. Also, the hot water took 15 minutes to heat up, running the water the whole time. We complained on the second day, but did not notice any improvement. The building had 2 elevators and one didn't work the majority of the time. In fact, I was stuck in it for a few uncomfortable minutes until it decided to finally open on the same floor I had entered it on. I wouldn't use it the rest of the stay, and others told me they had the same experience. On the plus side, the staff was terrific wherever you encountered them. Front desk, restaurants, housekeeping, etc. Very service oriented, warm and friendly. It was obvious that management is very good. It's just the physical buildings that are tired. There are several nice pools and again, the beautiful beach. However, the water is really too shallow to swim in, but nice for wading or small children. Sunsets off the beach are spectacular! Breakfast at Jack's was very good for a buffet and the drinks and food at Bongo's Tiki Bar were better than I expected. Again, service was excellent at both. We would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceansaway77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoy reading reviews from our guests. Thank you for the time you spent to write about the details of your stay. Your words of praise to our staff and management team are confirmation that we are succeeding in our daily mission. We hope to provide a fun and memorable escape as well as a warm and welcoming feeling, like you are part of our family.

While the Pink Shell has been in operation since 1953, we have undergone many upgrades and rebuilds including two of our buildings that were newly constructed and opened in 2004 and 2007. For the inconveniences you experienced with your studio accommodation, I am very sorry. When a call is received, we have procedures in place to quickly fix any concerns. In your case, this did not happen and I would like to look into this so that we may prevent it from happening again. Please send us a private message with your name and the dates of your stay, this will allow us to check the room and see where we were lacking in response to your complaint.

Thank you again for reviewing our resort. We would be delighted to serve you again!

Kind regards,
Maredith Rizzo
Social Media Analyst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,833 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,398 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,156 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $235 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing