We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration Trip”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

There were no hidden surprises. Everything was as described online and matched the pictures online. The staff was friendly, knowledgable about the area and attractions. The rooms were clean, beautiful and spacious. If you are looking for a great family friendly resort, or a romantic couples getaway. Pinkshell is the place. I would absolutely come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Happy Birthday to you! Thank you for choosing the Pink Shell as the destination to celebrate this special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,500
    696
    209
    76
    53
See reviews for
1,657
1,191
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have been going to Pink Shell for many years. I went as a child and my wife and kids love this place as I do. Excellent Staff and Friendly Casual Environment. Nice clean room. We will be back over the Summer!

Room Tip: We spend most of our time at the Beach and Pool. The Room was comfortable and Clean. It is no Ritz C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

jOverall wonderful experience. one can tell that they put a great deal of emphasis on getting it right. Super friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. All rooms face the ocean a huge plus.No garden views.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view. The beach. Just a matter of what size you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

the beach was incredible, esp before sunset when the tide goes out. we were very happy that we were a short drive from Sanibel/Captiva. the one thing I would have liked is music outside at the bar area. there was a live band on Saturday for a short time, but otherwise no music


Room Tip: the beds and pillows were the most comfortable of any hotel I've stayed at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FtMyersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We came in on an early a.m. flight and after speaking to the front desk and pressing the issue a bit, they agreed to have our suite cleaned and ready for when we arrived instead of having to wait until a 3pm check-in.

After checking in and hearing that it we were celebrating a birthday, the front desk sent up a large platter of cheeses/crackers and fruit. The accommodations were very nice, though the bedroom was a bit tight and the mattress has seen better days. The queen pull-out sofa was very comfortable to sleep on.

We had a full kitchen, two lanais - one facing the Bay and the other facing the Ocean. The Bay-side lanai had a hot tub and the bathroom is large sporting a walk-in shower for two. Everything was clean, we had no trouble obtaining extra supplies; the beach is beautiful and not crowded at all. The hotel provided lounge chairs, towels and umbrella and we were all set for swimming. There are many water sports available as well as boat tours and other excursions. There is a large pool for children/adults located by restrooms, game room, and food/bar. They also have a fitness room. Laundry room on each floor.

If you are concerned about noise, don't be. Despite the fact that the hotel was full and there were many families with children there, our floor was very quiet and apparently very well sound-proofed.

The breakfast buffet is exceptionally good and if you are there during the week, make sure to try an omelet. The chef on that station makes superb creations to order.The lunch/dinner menu is typical fare, with a few excellent specials every day for dinner.

The hotel personnel were very friendly and our 5 day stay was a complete fun-fest. Well done Pink Shell.

Room Tip: For couples, I would suggest getting a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vg574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you want a beautiful beach that isn't too crowded, this is a nice location. The hotel seems average at best, but we stayed in the condo style apartments associated with Pink Shell, which were much older and in worse condition. The room was over $300 per night and had things missing, broken, and old. Electrical outlets didn't work, light bulbs not working, portions of kitchen and bedroom missing, technology very outdated, etc. To make matters worse, the room service often didn't show up until later in the day (sometimes at 4 pm when I called them to find out when they were coming) and then failed to deliver the most basic items, like towels. Next time, we will focus on Clearwater Beach, it seems more to our liking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronwith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for your review. We have an engineering team that checks each room before the next guest arrives to ensure any items missing or broken are replaced. The condition of the room you describe does not match the standards we apply to our type of accommodations. If something was overlooked on our end, we do apologize and we welcome the opportunity to correct the problem before departure. Please contact our Rooms Division Director, Ted Yeatts, at 239-463-8676, and he will be happy to speak with you about your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Although, this is a beautiful resort when booking this trip I was provided with misleading information. I am here for a wedding and was given a group rate. When booking the trip I was told that we had two breakfast's buffet meals provided daily. When I called again this past week to confirm I was again told we had breakfast included with our stay. When I checked in yesterday I was told we did not have breakfast included. I questioned this and was told that since we had the group rate breakfast was not included. It's a bit discouraging when booking this trip and trying to budget for my travels and then receiving this news after the fact.

Room Tip: In our room we continually hear running water. Not sure what or where it is coming from
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
It is our intention to provide our guests with the most accurate information to ensure an enjoyable stay. Like many resorts, we offer our contracted groups a discounted room rate. If we included the breakfast buffet, the group rate would be higher. We want to offer our groups the lowest rate possible. This is explained in detail to the group contact prior to signing a contract. We apologize for the misunderstanding you encountered and we are taking action to prevent this from happening again. We do hope you found the rest of your stay and experience within our resort a positive and memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,781 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,297 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
543 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing