We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
cape cod ma
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Pink Shell Resort. We cannot wait to return. We stayed in the whitesands builing in a one bedroom unit. The room was great! Loved having the washer and dryer never thought of doing laundry on vacation but it was nice not to have to do it when I got home..The staff were awesome as well. Ryan at the bar was great even though he likes the Miami Dolphins. Everyone was so friendly from the people at the front desk the maid and waitstaff. The beach is beautiful and you can walk for miles. The resort is close enough to walk to the fun restaurants and shops on the beach. Go to Nervous Nellies when there, the food is excellent.We would go back to the Resort anytime and will tell our friends to go. You won't be dissappointed with the Pink Shell.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capecodtnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and mentioning the friendliness of our associates. Sounds like you had a great time with Ryan, our bartender. NFL season is great in Florida with the blending of so many different loyal team enthusiasts. Thank you for your support and recommending us to your friends. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,521
    703
    211
    80
    53
See reviews for
1,675
1,203
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakefield, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week at the White Sands Villas. Our one bedroom villa was huge and would easily accommodate a family of 4. All rooms overlook the beach and the gulf. We saw dolphins from our enclosed balcony. We overlooked the pool and though it was being used all day the noise was rarely bothersome. I would recommend being above the 5th floor if you were overlooking the pool. The buffet breakfast included was fantastic. All staff were courteous and friendly. Our room was cleaned daily and having a dishwasher and washer and dryer was a bonus.
The hotel was only a short walk from Times Square where there are various restaurants and tourist stores. There was a trolley stop right outside the Pink Shell and you could travel down Estero Blvd. or back across the bridge into town. We did have a rental car, and the parking was included and convenient but with the proximity to Times Square and the trolley we won't bother with a car next time.
We rented a bike for a morning from across the road and went on a Wave Runner Dolphin Tour which left from right in front of the hotel. Both were a great experience.
I only have one complaint. On our last night, Thurs. Jan. 31st, we went to bed early as we had to catch an early flight home. The noise from the bar by the pool had never been an issue as it closed at 10pm and most of the hotel guests were couples and families with young children. There was a group of people drinking by the pool long after the bar closed, until 1 or 2 in the morning. As well as the loud voices the elevator was running constantly.
Again, other than the last night it was a great experience and I recommend the Pink Shell Beach Resort and hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a Gulf view room which was bigger than most hotel rooms and it had kitchenette facilities. The balcony was a great place to sit and enjoy the view of a marvellous beach.
All hotel facilities were very good and we especially enjoyed our inclusive breakfast.
All of the staff were extremely focused on ensuring we experienced great service. In particular the room was meticulously maintained.
The hotel benefits from an unrivalled position on a first class beach. It is also withing easy walking distance of the various reastaurants and bars of Time Square although we found better quality places to eat a little further afield.
Overall an outstanding hotel which made our visit to Florida. We will definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here although it was much too short. The accommodations are very nice. We had a suite with a balcony facing the bay, where we watched the sun come up and a balcony facing the Gulf, where we watched the sun set. The complimentary breakfasts at Jack's were exceptionally delicious and held us for most of the day. The staff were friendly and efficient. We hope to come back with our kids next year.

Room Tip: A deluxe suite with 2 balconys is well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Captiva Villas are the newest construction of the 4 buildings that make up the Pink Shell Resort. (completed March 2007) Modern and spacious. Every unit looks straight out over the beach and Gulf with a screened in porch, set with a table and 4 chairs plus 2 more chairs for putting your feet up to watch the sunset. The living area is separated from the porch by a sliding glass wall of windows (floor to ceiling) The 2 burner smooth top stove is adequate and the refrig/freezer with ice maker will easily hold a weeks worth of groceries. But with the free breakfast buffet and the many excellent seafood restaurants close by, who wants to cook? The unit is stocked with a few pots and pans, silverware, and glasses; and the dishwasher will keep all your glasses clean for the gin and tonics. :)
The location of the Pink Shell is the best part. The resort is on the North end of the island and well away from the traffic congestion that happens daily in the "Time Square" area and where many of the other hotels are located. The Pink Shell is also next to a park that is known for it's land turtles and bird watching. Very relaxing to walk the beach and the park.
The resort has 3 pools, so if the kids are noisy at the "Octopus Pool", you can stretch out in a beach chair at one of the other pools or get a free beach chair on the beach (umbrellas cost extra on the beach).
Bongo's Bar and Grill is an excellent way to cap off the evening. The pools are quiet and the low key lighting makes for a relaxing atmosphere. Drinks are good but no little umbrellas. You can order appetizers and meals right at the bar. We had deep fried calamari ($9) and then some shrimp and steak ($25)
While at the bar I did overhear some other people talking about the rooms in the hotel section. They were unhappy with the general condition of their rooms. Bad plumbing, TV, phones, air conditioning, etc. But that building is quite a bit older than the Captiva Villas and issues can be expected until major renovations are done. The Captiva Villas are more expensive but well worth it. This has been our third year staying in a Captiva Villa.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is right over the Captiva Room where breakfast is served which can be a little noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50yoFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We (My Fiance and another couple stayed here the first week in December 2012. We had a great experience! The check-in process was quick and easy and the staff was friendly.

We mostly used the beach over the pool. The beach was amazing, quiet, non-crowed and clean! They provide beach chairs for you to use, except for the more comfortable chairs were $25/Day (2 chairs and a table & umbrella).

The food at the restaurant downstairs was ok, not the best but not the worst. I would have liked more of a variety of restaurants.

We had a 2 bed/ 2 bath condo and it was AMAZING! The views of the beach and ocean were absolutely fantastic, great big windows from floor to ceiling)! We at least saw 2-3 dolphins in the ocean everyday.

The only bad thing that happened to us, was in the first few days we noticed a not so good smell in one of the bathrooms and it would come and go. Then after three days, we walk back into the room and the whole entire condo is filled with the awful stench! We called the front desk and they told us we could switch rooms. We had to pack up EVERYTHING and move all the way to the other side of the building, such a pain!!!!!! To make it worse... we never received an apology or anything from the hotel...we were very disappointed about that.

The only other downside to the resort is that it is the farthest building away from the shopping/eating area. 20 Min Walk (which isn't bad but there are many other hotels that are closer)

We rented a pontoon boat from the resort and we had it out for a whole day! It was awesome awesome and very conveniently located right across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrm146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeniorPSR, Public Relations Manager at Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are delighted you had a great experience at our resort with our check-in staff, the white sand beach, and the view from your two bedroom villa. It’s wonderful that you were able to take advantage of our location and rent a boat for the day. This area is well known for dolphin encounters!
Thank you for reporting your bathroom situation. This is caused by dry weather, which in turn creates dry pipes and a strong smell. The best solution was to offer to move you to a new room so you would not be inconvenienced by waiting for the problem to be fixed. You would have had to pack all your belongings, but we offer our bellman to assist you with moving your luggage to your new room. We are very sorry this happened to you during your stay. Our associates should have been more sympathetic and expressed a sincere apology, for that we are truly sorry.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This resort did not disappoint in the least. Sometimes when you have to rely on what you read or see on the internet, you are nervous about what you're going to end up with. We arrived at the Pink Shell and were instantly pleased. The people were pleasant and helpful. When we checked in, we found we had been upgraded to the White Sands Building. It was so beautiful with gorgeous views of the beach, Sanibel Island and the octo-pool. We had one of the end units so our master shower also had windows that overlooked the ocean. Every morning we woke up to the view of the Gulf and we got to watch the dolphins play in the sand bar area.
The buffet breakfast was included with our room and did not disappoint either. It was held in a dining room that overlooked the ocean as well and it made for a pleasant way to start the day - by watching the dolphins play in the ocean. My husband who does not like buffets at all could not say enough great things about this one. The food was fantastic and there were choices for all types of tastes. One could not leave there feeling even remotely hungry!!!
Another great attribute to this resort is it's staff - they are always helpful, friendly and definitely exhibit an attitude that they are solely there to make sure you have a wonderful experience. How can anyone have a bad time when it is the staff's mission to make sure you don't?
The proximity of this place to shops and restaurants made us not even need the car we rented. We did not use it once. We walked everywhere.
My husband and I have been to Vegas; Chicago; New York and have never had as wonderful an experience as we've had here. Our favorite part of this trip was the Romantic Sunset Dinner for 2 on the Beach - completely catered to you and you alone. Talk about feeling like royalty!!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,807 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,346 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
605 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,135 reviews
15.6 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing