We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pink Shell Resort--Truly an amazing get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Pink Shell Resort--Truly an amazing get-away!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

If you're looking for a place to go to get-away from the stresses in your life, you'll want to go to the Pink Shell Beach Resort! From the fantastic suites with breath-taking views, to the poolside comforts, with amazing food and drink, to walking into another world as you go through the gate to the beach, where you'll find white sand, amazing shells, frolicing dolphins, and an amazing sunset every night! You have no choice but to unwind and find yourself one with the beat of the waves as they come to shore! Truly breath-taking!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,503
    697
    209
    76
    53
See reviews for
1,659
1,193
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (997)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 days at the Pink Shell and had a very nice time. The hotel is beautiful and very appealing for families (this was our 10 year anniversary, so we left the kids at home, but they would have LOVED this place). The pools were nice and big and I appreciated that there were a couple of them, one was obviously the family pool and another one that mainly adults were at. Pool towels (great big and fluffy) were complimentary. When we arrived, our room was ready early and we were given 2 drink tickets to use at the bar. The bartenders were very helpful and friendly. The "keys" they give are actually wristbands, which I thought was great. I didn't have to carry anything extra with me or worry about losing my key b/c it was always on my arm. We enjoyed complimentary breakfast buffet both days we were there, and the spread was fantastic!!
Our room was a 1 bed efficiency, which suited our needs. Everything about the room was visually appealing and felt luxurious. I loved the screened in porch, as well. Over night, however, there was a mechanical issue which kept us up ALL night. In the morning we talked to the front desk and asked to be placed in a different room if the issue could not be fixed. They agreed and moved us to a different room. I was expecting another room in the same building/similar to the same rate we were paying. They UPGRADED (complimentary, of course) to an AMAZING room that was probably double what we were paying. It really was a nice way to round out the trip.
While this is a great place to stay, there were a few cons (though I don't think they out weighed the pros). The beach looks beautiful, but the water, while a lovely shade of turquoise, was very cloudy and stirred up. I couldn't see past my ankles, which was personally uncomfortable. We had just come from Siesta key where the water was a lot more clear, so this was kind of a disappointment.
Another con of traveling when we did, was that it was the off season. Off season means better rate, but less activities off site are available.
Overall, I think this was a great place to stay and I would definitely consider bringing our family here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Pink Shell resort. We stayed in the White Sands Villas with an amazing view of the Gulf as well as the pool. Everything we needed was provided for our stay and the staff was courteous and friendly. There was always something for the kids to do between the beach, the pool, and the games. The boys swam in the pool while my husband and I enjoyed a drink at Bongo's poolside. Everywhere you went on the property was immaculate. I would highly recommend this as a place for couples or families to enjoy a luxurious vacation. We were very pleased with our decision to stay at the Pink Shell! If we return to Ft. Myers Beach, this is place we would stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the Lobby Level and loved our room, our view, and how quiet it was from outside noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Amazing! Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riknoggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Talk to Cliff the concierge he will point you in the right direction concerning restaurants. He gave us a coupon for 2 free drinks at Fresh Catch Restaurant. My wife and I enjoyed a nice seafood dinner on the Ocean at sunset. The food and service were great. The 2 free drinks helped, thanks Cliff! The table next to us had the Lobster Macaroni and Cheese, We vowed to return and order it, that night we had the Bacon wrapped Scallops.....delicious. The Pink Shell Resort is in a perfect spot on the beach. Nice and quiet within walking distance of "Times Square"---downtown nightlife. Situated next to a beautiful State Park with huge land turtles. Enjoyed sitting on a bench watching them munch out.The beach is flat and perfect for running. Also great for bicycles. Free chairs and great fluffy beach towels. The sandwiches at Bongos are excellent, if you stay on the premises the lunches are great, for dinner head out. JoJo's food is OK good enough to bring the family with kids, not for couples.The breakfast buffet at Jacks is excellent, hot fresh omelets, fresh waffles cooked from two great cooks, Jean and John always smiling! Plenty of fresh fruit and such...The coffee is excellent. My wife and I plan on returning and would recommend the Pink Shell to all our friends

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velvetrevolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Beautiful place, stellar service! Great place for a conference/ meeting and all the benefits of a top line resort.

Room Tip: Gulf view with enclosed lanai can't be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati oh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

our second visit.. We will return. Everthing was very clean, the staff were all very helpful and great beach access.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDD887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers Beach
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,783 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,612 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,119 reviews
15.6 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 275 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Top Florida Resort, Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina was voted the #2 resort on the Gulf coast of Florida by Conde Nast Traveler. Book on our website and you get more than a great room or suite at our beachfront resort. Every time you reserve and stay with us, and with every hotel deal we offer, you receive two breakfasts each day, two drinks, two in-suite bottles of Voss water, a Pink Shell Resort beach bag, and daily beach lounge chair and umbrella rental. The only thing we overlook is the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pink Shell Beach Resort And Marina
Pink Shell Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing