We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
EXCELLENT Private and Affordable Boat Tour

Being with a seasoned and knowledgeable Captain makes all the difference! Capt. Joe knew exactly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
goddesschristine
,
Punta Gorda, Florida
Highly recommend!

What a wonderful experience! Weather was iffy for a while before our tour, and Glenda stayed in... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2020
colleenrhughes
,
Parsonsburg, Maryland
Read all 140 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Myers Beach
from $66.67
More Info
from $97.44
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $320.00
More Info
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
140
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
140
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joe saw dolphins secluded beach dolphin tour relaxing boat ride dozen dolphins family outing shelling excursion an amazing trip small group hour tour highly recommend this company knew exactly where beautiful scenery fish wake birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

My niece and her husband and I went out with Captain Joe on the dolphin/shelling excursion. It could not have been any more perfect! Even if we hadn’t seen lots of very active dolphins, we still would have had a great time. It was wonderful to have the boat to ourselves. Captain Joe told us a bit about the wildlife and the area and answered all our questions. We were lucky enough to see lots of “loving” dolphins and even had a huge manatee swim right by us at Lover’s Key. We will definitely book with them again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank J9Keller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

My family and I went out on Captain Joe's boat just this morning and had an awesome time! Capatain Joe was great with our kids, and very informative. We saw several dolphins, some very close to the boat. The shelling was great as well. Great time had by all! I highly recommend Captain Joe if you are looking to book a dolphin tour, shelling excursion, etc.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we met Capt. Joe till we had to say goodbye, this was an amazing, fun, family outing. Joe could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We will definitely do this again the next time we are in town!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank kenneths15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Captain Joe rescheduled with our family when a thunderstorm rolled in last minute. Thank goodness he did because it was worth the wait.

Captain Joe is kind, patient, and knowledgeable. He made our boat ride very informative, fun, and pleasant. He pointed out the natural wildlife and found a group of manatees and a pod of dolphins. It was incredible. We so much preferred the privacy of his boat over a big group outing. Much more personal and relaxed. And he gave a shell and plush dolphin to our 3-year-old that she's still snuggling with over a week later.

Captain Joe is amazing and provided a wonderful memory for our vacation. Best choice in cape coral/fort meyers area. Recommend and will return for the longer excursion.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LadyMagsimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We took the dolphin and shelling tour in 2016 and enjoyed it so much, we booked another tour with Captain Joe on June 17th.

My husband and I arrived at the marina and proceeded to the boat slip. Glenda greeted us warmly and the weather was 50/50 if we were headed into some decent rain fall. Captain Joe insisted there was no pressure if we chose not to proceed, as the radar was showing some pretty good images of rain.

We decided to head out and so glad we did! Captain Joe is always willing to answer the numerous questions we had and has such a knowledge base on the wildlife etc.

Captain Joe is so accommodating and such a kind person, it is a joy to sit back, relax and enjoy all the water has to offer. You may bring a cooler with food, water or alcohol. We did bring a towel, sunscreen, hat, binoculars and water.

Thank you, Justin Case, for your appearance! It was at least nice to see you! Lol.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank alexandria920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews