We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
EXCELLENT Private and Affordable Boat Tour

Being with a seasoned and knowledgeable Captain makes all the difference! Capt. Joe knew exactly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
goddesschristine
,
Punta Gorda, Florida
Highly recommend!

What a wonderful experience! Weather was iffy for a while before our tour, and Glenda stayed in... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2020
colleenrhughes
,
Parsonsburg, Maryland
Read all 140 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Myers Beach
from $66.67
More Info
from $97.44
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $320.00
More Info
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
140
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
140
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain joe saw dolphins secluded beach dolphin tour relaxing boat ride dozen dolphins family outing shelling excursion an amazing trip small group hour tour highly recommend this company knew exactly where beautiful scenery fish wake birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Captain Joe rescheduled with our family when a thunderstorm rolled in last minute. Thank goodness he did because it was worth the wait.

Captain Joe is kind, patient, and knowledgeable. He made our boat ride very informative, fun, and pleasant. He pointed out the natural wildlife and found a group of manatees and a pod of dolphins. It was incredible. We so much preferred the privacy of his boat over a big group outing. Much more personal and relaxed. And he gave a shell and plush dolphin to our 3-year-old that she's still snuggling with over a week later.

Captain Joe is amazing and provided a wonderful memory for our vacation. Best choice in cape coral/fort meyers area. Recommend and will return for the longer excursion.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LadyMagsimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We took the dolphin and shelling tour in 2016 and enjoyed it so much, we booked another tour with Captain Joe on June 17th.

My husband and I arrived at the marina and proceeded to the boat slip. Glenda greeted us warmly and the weather was 50/50 if we were headed into some decent rain fall. Captain Joe insisted there was no pressure if we chose not to proceed, as the radar was showing some pretty good images of rain.

We decided to head out and so glad we did! Captain Joe is always willing to answer the numerous questions we had and has such a knowledge base on the wildlife etc.

Captain Joe is so accommodating and such a kind person, it is a joy to sit back, relax and enjoy all the water has to offer. You may bring a cooler with food, water or alcohol. We did bring a towel, sunscreen, hat, binoculars and water.

Thank you, Justin Case, for your appearance! It was at least nice to see you! Lol.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank alexandria920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

My sister, niece and I took a 3 hour cruise, which was the most relaxing and exciting part of our visit to Ft. Myers Beach yet! This is the second time we've done this, we Love the owners of this company, they are very accommodating, informative and entertaining.
Our trip included a shelling stop, a visit by a playful pod of dolphins, and views of birds, and a different view off the homes here from the water.
We'll be booking again next year!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Captain Joe and Glenda are so friendly and knowledgeable. Great with or without kids. We took the three hour tour around Ft Myers Beach and enjoyed time swimming off of one of the islands.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank why_not_10010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Great experience! Our grandkids loved seeing the dolphins and the birds and had fun shelling. Definitely recommend Just Add Water and Sun - especially Captain Joe! We learned so much!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews