We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Beach Resort
Save
You added Cornerstone Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Central IL
2 reviews
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I'm a little late as my husband and I stayed at Cornerstone the last week of May for six nights on a loooong awaited honeymoon (like, 7 years overdue:). Still, I had to leave a word about how wonderful our experience was. Everything from arrival to departure was seamless and easy, even with our flight not getting in until eleven p.m. Lori's help with booking and information from first contact was SO appreciated and on point. The condo building itself is beautifully decorated and the perfect size. We only wish there were accomodations large enough for us to bring the kids next year!

Its also on a great stretch of beach. Never overcrowded even at the busiest time of the day. Couldn't recommend this place more. I almost want to keep it a secret as we never once felt there was a crowd and normally managed to even have some pool time to ourselves on and off throughout the day!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry L, Director of Operations at Cornerstone Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cornerstone. We like your title.

Best regards

Perry Landis
Director od Resort Operations
72 Residential LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Loved everything about this place. The room was clean and equipted with all our needed items and had the most comfy bed I've ever slept in. The staff was very friendly and accomodation all requests and were happy to help when needs arose. Since the place has all public beaches, I did like the stairwells and outdoor pool needing key to gain entry.

Every morning that we were there, we were able to watch dolphins playing off the shore. Say stingrays and collected lots of beautiful shells. And the sunset from Cornerstone is amazing.

Can hardly wait to go back someday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacyshoemakedotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry L, Dorector of Operations, Resorts at Cornerstone Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank your staying with us at Cornerstone and sharing your experience with Trip advisor. It sounds like you had a great time complete with local wildlife. It is wonderful to see the dolphins so close to the shore. We hope to see you back again.

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Second time staying here again this year. Still love it. Clean, great management, and a great location away from all the noise. Dolphin come right up every morning. Love it here! I will efinately go back again and again.

Room Tip: Love the corner units but the middle ones seem a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dar0270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry L, Director of Operations at Cornerstone Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you staying with us at the Cornerstone Beach resort and we look forward to servicing your needs in the future.

Have a great year

Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We recently returned from a stay at Cornerstone and very much enjoyed ourselves. It was myself, my husband, our 10 month old son, and my parents. The room was clean and fully stocked with everything we might need. Lori was also extremely helpful in making sure we had everything we needed for our son, and even sent me the pack n play model number along with pictures at my request. Our entire trip was so relaxing and enjoyable that while we were there we booked another trip for this November. We highly recommend Cornerstone for your stay in Fort Myers!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from spending our vacation at Cornerstone Beach Resort. I can't say enough about this place. It was the best vacation ! We had been going to Panama City Beach for years and dealing with crowds of people ...long waits at restaurants to eat. We had no problem getting into eat anywhere. Lots of good huge shopping malls in the area. As far as the resort we really enjoyed seeing the dolphins play in the mornings. The condo had everything we needed including Tommy Bahama beach chairs, cooler, and beach towels which we needed since we flew there. The condo was well decorated and had a screened in porch facing the ocean. Beds were very comfortable in both rooms. We really enjoyed going to Times Square at night listening to the different bands and watching the street performers. We drove to Sanibel Island one morning and picked up shells. We will be returning to Cornerstone soon ! Thanks Perry for all your help !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just spent our second year at the Cornerstone and have 2015 already booked...that's how much we love this place. From the view, the sounds of the surf, the well-stocked condo, you couldn't ask for anything more. Lori is the Hostess with the Mostess...thank Lori for always being so informative! See you in April 2015! Oh...and a special Shout Out to Charity who is the best cleaner ever!

Judi & Russell Miller
Plainville, MA

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi6988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just returned from Cornerstone in mid April for 8 days. Could not have been more perfect. Went while Spring Break was still on and you would not have known it staying here. Pack a swimsuit,shirt,and maybe sandals, cause that's all you need, EVERYTHING is provided. You can walk to the grocery store and a trolley takes you just about everywhere else. You could manage without a rental car. Thank you Tripadvisor and especially manager Lori who was always available.
The Andersons

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWA218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
3.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Beach Resort

Property: Cornerstone Beach Resort
Address: 5480 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom suites located mid island away from the commercial area to allow for a relaxing vacation. All suites have a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a screen lanai with direct views of the beach and gulf. Three day minimum--except for holidays--and we will try to accommodate your vacation schedule. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing