We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornerstone Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Neptune Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$226
$189
DiamondHead Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$263
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
$271
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovers Key Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Gulf Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
$197
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
159
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall coolerwasher and dryergrocery storefewer clothescompletely smoke freeamenities providedproperty managercondo buildingalready booked for next yearthought of everythingriding bikesheated pooldolphin watchingwonderful vacationdish detergentcan't wait to return next yearboth directions
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 172 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just got back from staying at the Cornerstone for a week and can’t wait to get back next April. This resort is a real gem! We have stayed in many places on the Gulf and have never returned to the same place…but not after this visit! Our 1 bedroom condo was a comfortable haven overlooking a white sand beach and sage green ocean. We walked the beach every morning and every evening watching the amazing sunset. The people at Cornerstone were friendly and helpful. Lori Greissinger, thank you for everything. See you next year! Judi & Russ Miller

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judi6988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Kudos to property manager Lori who is wonderful to deal with! This is one of the nicest condo's we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot! We stayed in a 1 bedroom and it was perfect, the view is amazing and we used the beach chairs every day. It is located in the middle of the island so away from the noise and bustle of the downtown area. If you are looking for relaxation, then this is the place! We will return again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

When we find something that works, we stick with it. And when it comes to vacation time, we like predictability. Vacations can be expensive and the days are irreplaceable; it HAS to be great! For those reasons I chose to return to the Cornerstone last December. It was my 3rd visit in four years and the first visit with a new friend. Just as I had experienced in prior years, we had a fabulous time.

In my two previous reviews of the Cornerstone I outlined its various features and benefits. Rather than re-state the same text here, I encourage all to read “Possibly the best value in Ft Myers Beach !” dated December 7th 2009 (note it has been flagged with 2 helpful votes) as well as “Back again and better than ever” dated February 1st 2011. All that has been stated previously still applies. The location, the view and the flexibility of renting by the night all make for a great value. The relatively small size of the Cornerstone (just 12 units) is very important too. Often, we were the only people using the pool.

Also, I encourage visiting Ft Myers Beach during their “low season”. In November and most of December rental rates are very reasonable. The kids are in school and the restaurants have both seating and parking right at dinner time. Traffic on Estero Blvd is light.

We hope to return to the Cornerstone soon!

Jim & Lorraina

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I have traveled all over Florida and we have stayed in many beautiful condos. The
Cornerstone Condos on Ft Meyers Beach is a jewel. Arriving Nov 11 for five nights, we both
greed that we can't wait to go back. Our view from an oceanfront one bedroom was panoramic.
The lanai off the livingroom was large and well furnished. Tommy Bahama beach chairs with
several pockets and a built in cooler for drinks were leaning against the lanai wall. The chairs have a headrest and were very comfortable. The furnishings and decor were wonderfully
coordinated in a nautical theme. The bedroom rug was plush and very comfortable to walk on.
The bed and choice of pillows made for a great night sleep. The bathroom has a double vanity
and contained several oversized beachtowels. Lori has even supplied a cooler. We entered a
paradise that we are anxious to return to. Beautiful pool setting and Incredible sunsets.

Reinaldo and Claire salem Ma

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms have beautiful lanais with beautiful sunsets.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SalemMaRinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in 102..through a vrbo rental. It was a beautiful view. The bed was a nice King size bed...one bedroom. THe kitchen had most everything we neede bed except crab legs cutters! Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lipsticklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews