We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Predictably Fabulous !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Beach Resort
Save
You added Cornerstone Beach Resort to your Saves list
5480 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
No Fees!
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Predictably Fabulous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

When we find something that works, we stick with it. And when it comes to vacation time, we like predictability. Vacations can be expensive and the days are irreplaceable; it HAS to be great! For those reasons I chose to return to the Cornerstone last December. It was my 3rd visit in four years and the first visit with a new friend. Just as I had experienced in prior years, we had a fabulous time.

In my two previous reviews of the Cornerstone I outlined its various features and benefits. Rather than re-state the same text here, I encourage all to read “Possibly the best value in Ft Myers Beach !” dated December 7th 2009 (note it has been flagged with 2 helpful votes) as well as “Back again and better than ever” dated February 1st 2011. All that has been stated previously still applies. The location, the view and the flexibility of renting by the night all make for a great value. The relatively small size of the Cornerstone (just 12 units) is very important too. Often, we were the only people using the pool.

Also, I encourage visiting Ft Myers Beach during their “low season”. In November and most of December rental rates are very reasonable. The kids are in school and the restaurants have both seating and parking right at dinner time. Traffic on Estero Blvd is light.

We hope to return to the Cornerstone soon!

Jim & Lorraina

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LetsMoveToFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salem ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I have traveled all over Florida and we have stayed in many beautiful condos. The
Cornerstone Condos on Ft Meyers Beach is a jewel. Arriving Nov 11 for five nights, we both
greed that we can't wait to go back. Our view from an oceanfront one bedroom was panoramic.
The lanai off the livingroom was large and well furnished. Tommy Bahama beach chairs with
several pockets and a built in cooler for drinks were leaning against the lanai wall. The chairs have a headrest and were very comfortable. The furnishings and decor were wonderfully
coordinated in a nautical theme. The bedroom rug was plush and very comfortable to walk on.
The bed and choice of pillows made for a great night sleep. The bathroom has a double vanity
and contained several oversized beachtowels. Lori has even supplied a cooler. We entered a
paradise that we are anxious to return to. Beautiful pool setting and Incredible sunsets.

Reinaldo and Claire salem Ma

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms have beautiful lanais with beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SalemMaRinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in 102..through a vrbo rental. It was a beautiful view. The bed was a nice King size bed...one bedroom. THe kitchen had most everything we neede bed except crab legs cutters! Loved our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lipsticklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a great place to stay! My friend and I were looking for somewhere a little quieter and not so crowded for a girl's getaway, and #202 was perfect! It was clean, well decorated (they supplied the beach chairs, umbrella, and even a small cooler) Far enough away from the crowds, but close enough for anything you would want or need. We stayed for 3 nights..only wish it could have been longer. Lori was so helpful and very quick to respond to all our questions. We went on the Seminole Gulf Railway Murder Mystery Train (great food-actors kind of corny, but fun). We will return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank lovesthebeachalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einigen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

2 weeks ago, we stayed 4 nights during our last USA vacation at the Cornerstone Beach Resort, and we only have one regret, that we didn't stay longer. We had apartment #301 with a view to both sides of Fort Myers Beach. This place was perfect and well managed. Everything was very clean and equipped with all that we needed, including this great Tommy Bahama Beach chairs.
This was the best spot we ever had in Fort Myers Beach and we certainly would like to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benno1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We had a great time again at Cornerstone. This time we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It was stocked with some of the essentials we needed and it was nice and quiet in the evenings.
We love this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We love this place. We haven't been to Florida in years, and have never been on the Gulf side, so finding a place to stay took us a while, as I am very particular, and pictures on the internet are not always representative of reality. This place was perfect for us! We are a family of 4 and stayed in a one bedroom unit that has a pull-out couch in the living room. We all loved the location, in the middle of the island, away from the noisy north end! The water was fantastic, although I wish it were a bit clearer, but nevertheless - awesome! Tons of shells, and we saw dolphins every day! How wonderful it is to sit out on the lanai and watch the dolphins in the morning! Even more amazing was renting a jet ski and following pods of dolphins as they lazed along. We went to Sanibel Island one day, and actually couldn't wait to get back to "our" beach! The unit is well equipped, just had to do our own grocery shopping, which is just 1/4 mile down the street! We did swim in the pool on the last day of our stay, and thoroughly enjoyed that as well. There is also a gas grill that we took advantage of twice! Perfect! We WILL be returning! Thank you so much for this great place!

Room Tip: From what I understand, they are all excellent! We normally would have gone with a two bedroom, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#13 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Beach Resort

Property: Cornerstone Beach Resort
Address: 5480 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One and two bedroom suites located mid island away from the commercial area to allow for a relaxing vacation. All suites have a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a screen lanai with direct views of the beach and gulf. Three day minimum--except for holidays--and we will try to accommodate your vacation schedule. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing