We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Yearly Get-Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estero Island Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Estero Island Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yearly Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Been going to this location for 30+ years. It is the best week of the year. The condo is made for outside living with two pools between the buildings, one a few feet from the sand. Several grills, a vollyball court, shuffleboard courts, kayak & bike rental. All of this for just 75 units. A great little place of heaven that is just far enough from the busy town square to be quiet. Most everything you need is within walking distance. Love it here!

Room Tip: There are two size rooms. South building has a seperate bedroom and two baths, North building is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wonderful people, place and beach! Very affordable! Convenient to Everything that important for a beach vacation! Staff (Jeannie) very friendly and helpful. We first came here in October of 2012! We now own 4 weeks here! Like we said... HEAVEN ON EARTH!

Room Tip: Love the ground floor in the south building but there is no "bad" unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebJim1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just returned from staying at this condo. The room was an "efficiency" consisting of a queen bedroom and a living room with pullout couch. It included a very nice kitchen area fully stocked with everything you can think of.

What I really liked about this resort was the pool area that is essentially on the beach! It was very clean with plenty of seating and tables. The grounds included a first class volleyball court and shuffle board. Security guards ensured that people around the pool were truly guests of the resort.

I would definitely go again and in fact would consider timeshare ownership. Nice place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripp'sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort myers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Other residents and owners are incredibly rude. Our frisbee got stuck in a tree, and instead of helping us, the security guard told us to leave or he'd call the cops because we were making a disturbance. They had to make a million calls before they told us this! Too many rules, and no help at all. Never coming back, don't recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nataliebloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived on Monday with 5 days ahead of us. The check in was smooth. The room was clean and bright. It was great to see that it had a screened in porch to view the locals as they went by. We enjoyed the pool and the beach. Clean establishment! Older but maintained. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Have stayed at Estero 10-15 times over past 20 years. Have always stayed here. Differs from regular hotel as most of guests are owners. Why better? They care about place, take care of rooms, pool & other visitors. Rooms are not 4 star but clean & comfortable. 2 pools, on beach, tight security. Cook in or eat out. Rates comparable to hotel & sometime less. Only drawback is rental is per week, Saturday to Saturday. You will not regret staying here

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This resort is awesome. The people are so friendly and the staff is very helpful. Perfect location on the beach. Great resort for families. Within walking distance to restaurants, shopping centers and supermarkets. Heaven on earth.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#12 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#22 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Island Beach Club

Property: Estero Island Beach Club
Address: 1840 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2893
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Estero Island Beach Club Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing