We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVE THIS PLACE!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estero Island Beach Club
canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS PLACE!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have two units and come every May, with our extended family, totally 18 family members stay in a total of six units every year. My dad and his wife discovered this secret gem years ago, and we are all loving it! Very affordable to own and low maintenance fees! Clean, new beds, our home away from home. Safe for family, nice pool, AMAZING BEACH!!! lovely to walk on, tons of star fish! watch the sting rays! close to everything, walking distance to great restaurants, shops, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmatrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We exchanged our timeshare to this place. Freshly painted, recently upgraded kitchen and bathroom. We are on the first floor, but balcony is screened, so we feel safe to sleep at night with open doors and listen to the ocean. It is literally few steps from the Gulf that makes it very convenient. Free lounge chairs right there for you on the property, so you do not have to sit in the send to watch the Gulf. Bring your own beach towels. Resort does not provide it for you. Two great swimming pools and hot tub. Bath towels are good quality and white. Bed linen is good too, as well as our bed. Kitchen has everything you need, but kitchen counter is too small. It was just enough place for coffee maker and dish rack. There is not a dish washing machine there. Toaster we placed on the dinner table. We never have seen stingrays right across the resort, but there are plenty of them on the left if you are facing Gulf. We like this place even though the quality of cleaning was not that great. I had to go through all shelves, counters and tables and even clothes racks to wipe off dust, as well as wash all dishes and silverware.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luvtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Best kept secret. We have stayed here many times over the last 20 years. All units are just steps from the beach and Gulf of Mexico. Older resort that is friendly on the budget. It is a short walk to the public pier, "time square", shopping & restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WNCJFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Such an awesome place! My family had a wonderful stay there!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toodles313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were fortunate to get a timeshare trade into one of the newly renovated units -- bright, cheerful, well-appointed and literally steps to the gulf (well in our case an elevator to the ground floor and then steps to the beach). Our unit featured full size frig, apartment size stove and oven, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, full set of dishes and tableware. Very comfortable queen size bed plus pull out sofa bed. Screened balcony a bit too hot for sitting in August, but a large common balcony at the end of our hall offered enough breeze to sit comfortably. Resort has a beachfront pool plus a larger pool off the beach. Both do get crowded and there's little control of youngsters whose parents don't seem to notice the "no jumping" signs.

Not all units have been renovated yet, so if you are renting (rather than timesharing) you might want to check if the unit you're considering has been updated. But folks who have been coming here for 30 years don't seem to mind if their unit has not been updated yet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ecmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Used RCI for the tranfer and loved the little place. The rooms cold use some update but they are clean with everything you need. It is right on the beach, we walked out of our room down the hall and onto the beach. If your looking for upscale this is not the place but if you are a fun on the beach person this is the place for you. The pool on the beach is great, staff is great and all the people we met were great. Would love to buy a week here. If you know anyone who is selling let me know.
lpb165@yahoo.com

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funinthesun0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

So far so good. Not the Ritz, but nice and friendly. Clean room, no bugs. Nice kitchenette, but no dishwasher. The beach is right here, and 2 clean pools.Nice balcony.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
365 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,608 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
DiamondHead Beach Resort
DiamondHead Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estero Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estero Island Beach Club

Property: Estero Island Beach Club
Address: 1840 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2893
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Estero Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Estero Island Beach Club Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing