We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you're looking to chill out stay...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood Cove

Your private patio on the bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private patio on the bay.
Large solar heated pool. Plenty of space for that private holiday.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Your private patio on the bay.
Large solar heated pool.
Plenty of space for that private holiday.
Morning sunrises of Estero Bay
Lower dining/living room
Back Patio
Master Bedroom
Upper Living Room
Relax at night in one of the 3 screened lanais.
Guest bedroom - Double
Guest bedroom - 2 x twin
Guest bedroom - Queen
Master Ensuite
Master Bedroom - King
Other Bedrooms and Master Ensuite
Downstairs by the pool, Kitchen, dining and 2nd Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
kidd1234
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're looking to chill out stay here....honestly it don't get better than this.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our party consisted of daughter and son in law and granddaughter. We'd just done a week in Disney and needed to recharge the batteries.This place allows you to do this in buckets . It has the best back garden I have came across, the pool is brilliant.
Access to the beach is easy as is shops.
Accommodation- If there was any issue I can't remember since it pales into insignificance. Rooms were spacious ,plenty toilets , towels.Rarely used the upstairs lounge or balcony as we spent most of our time in the downstairs lounge and kitchen area.
A fantastic week was had by all. And yes we would go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you for the review. I agree - perfect place to unwind after the world of Disney and lots for the kids/adults to do on FMB in a safe environment. We rarely get off the island when we stay at the house. Thank you again for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanda f
Saukville, Wisconsin
1 review
“Location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice,we wish the hot tub worked,the twin bed room not very welcoming....maybe very young children could use it.owner very helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. The hot tub is nat advertised as part of the property and people who ask if there is one are told there isn't one. The one at the property does not work well and is decommissioned - unfortunately needs major work to remove from the lanai area. We will work in the fourth bedroom to see what we can do. As a two single bedroom it is really designed for kids as you say but we will see if we can make it more adult friendly. Thanks again

Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beryltheb...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday villa ever. Absolute Paradise! Will definitely be returning!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We holidayed here in August 2015 for 3 weeks. There were 9 of us staying at the house ages 40,39,35,35, 15,14,13,13,13 (2 Families). This house was definitely big enough for all of us without feeling that we were on top of each other. We holiday together every year and have been to many many locations all over Europe and rented houses/ villas every time. This house is by far the best, for location and for facilities. There is a trolley stop at the end of the road, a 7-11 at the end of the road, shops, bars and restaurants all within walking distance too. We had visits from dolphins every day and Herman the Heron. This truly is a spectacular house and very private due to being on the corner. The owner was superb. He was emailing me even when we were there to check everything was ok and couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be re-booking this house. Every year if I had my way!! I feel privileged to have been able to rent this house and it was definitely one of my best ever holidays.
Thank you Jonathon for a fantastic holiday. We will definitely see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoo1969
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Best Family Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house was awesome! I went with my husband and our two sons, ages 18 and 23. Convenient to everything, spacious and well-decorated, this house was perfect for us! Private boat dock was incredible, and I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the enclosed pool during the hot afternoon hours! It was, by far, our best family vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool and the private boat dock
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akorbakes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The outdoor living is fabulous here !”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are having such a nice time at driftwood. We have hardly left the home . We have breakfast every morning on the patio by the bay. We have seen various types of birds and even a dolphin has been visiting us.
Swim in pool all day and cook
on the barbecue at night . I would definitely recommend this rental. Jon the owner has been so accommodating and helpful answering all of our questions.
It's been awesome !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne F
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Large Pool, Big, Bright And Very Comfortable Villa”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our vacation on Fort Myers Beach. We chose this villa for the location. This villa is very big with lots of room to move around without getting under other peoples feet. The pool is very large and under a big lanai which is great for days relaxing by the pool. There was lots of seating and plungers for all of us too. The bedrooms all big and the beds where very comfortable. Fresh clean linens, towels and lots of large beach towels which looked brand new. Plenty of storage in all of the bedrooms and Tv's in three of the bedrooms. The upstairs living room is very big and has two large sofas with an nice big sofa. (are you getting the theme yet....everything is very big!) There are two full bathrooms located upstairs. Just off the living room upstairs is a lanai over looking Estero Bay. The sunrises are amazing and it was fun to watch the different boats coming and going. We have visits from various wildlife including the dolphins, herons and cranes. Lots of fish in the bay too, which is great for fishing. We rented a pontoon boat for two days from Snookbight Marina and the staff there were friendly and helpful. It was great having a dock where we could have easy access to it so we could come and go at our leisure. Downstairs there is a fully equipped kitchen and another living room/family room with a dining table that seats 8 people. The third bathroom is located downstairs and is great when you need to rinse off after the pool or a trip to the beach. This villa is only a short walk to the beach and a short drive to the busier north end where the pier is located and many shops and restaurants. There are several eating places located near the villa too if you don't want to travel to far. The 7/11 at the top of road is convient for everyday things like bread and milk but we found Publix has a much better selection. The neighbors were friendly and very quiet. We all had a fantasic time in this villa and if we ever get the chance to come to Fort Myers Beach we will definitely be back if the villa remains on the rental market. Many Thanks Jonathan for everything and we really hope to return sometime very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLB12
Lac-Beauport, Canada
1 review
“A vacation of a lifetime”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Rare are the opportunities for us to take a family vacation with children and grandchildren.
This one was one of the greatest ever. We still and will for a long time share the memories among us. After coming back home, we spread the word to many of our friends not to miss out on the opportunity if it ever presents itself for them to go there.
A real home away from home. Cosy, comfortable, spacious with all the amenities we would wish for. For us, the best all around choice we made for a family vacation, no questions asked. Try it you will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space for all, the pool, view on the bay, 10 minute walk to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing