We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Comfort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Southern Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Carlos Pointe Beach Club on several occasions over the years. We have stayed in Unit 515 on least two vacations to Fort Myers Beach. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that when we arrived in January, 2012, for our two week stay, that the condo had undergone some major upgrades! New cabinet tops, new plumbing fixtures, beautiful new leather couches, new bedroom furniture, and 3 all new flat screen TV’s with cable and hi-speed internet. We love Fort Myers Beach, especially the South end of the island, which is less crowded and has beautiful beaches. This complex has a fantastic pool, and an incomparable gulf view. We’ll be back (again)!

Room Tip: After renting from her over the years, we finally had the opportunity to meet the owner, Alice Bell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Len-KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
39
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed at Carlos Pointe 126 in January 2012 for a week. Aside from arriving at 2 am and not finding the key where they said it was going to be, we did really like the place. However, there were 2 couples in this unit and only 1 key - another key was going to be $75! That made it very difficult to manage - we needed the key to even lock the door when we left. For the most part the condo was well equipped - however for a few extra dollars they could have put a waste basket in each bathroom and left more than one spare roll of TP for both bathrooms. They did not have dish washing soap or extra garbage bags. On the plus side, it was very quiet and I didn't hear any noise at night. The location was great and it had a huge beach. The pool was very nice and warm - not crowded and you could always find a chair by the pool. Everyone was very friendly. You definately want to wear shoes on the beach as it is a rougher surface, but great for shell collecting. The sand was easy to walk in. All in all, I would recommend this place and as far as the things I stated earlier that were missing in the condo, we didn't actually call and request more - we just went and bought the stuff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mntraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We just returned from a week at the beach and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Bill was easy to work with and made our trip easier, even calling to make sure we had everything we needed. The complex and pool is well maintained and wasn't at all crowded during our stay. The condo (unit 232) has a great view over to Lovers Key State Park across the way, as well as a full view of the Gulf. We watched the dolphins from the balcony and from the waters edge, took nice walks along the beach, and brought back some great shells to add to our collection. We didn't rent a car, but relied on the trolley, which you can pick up right outside the building and it will take you north on the island to the grocery store and further north to Times Square where there are a few stores and restaurants. The condo is nicely decorated and completely stocked, from beach chairs & umbrella to all you need to cook meals. Definitely enjoyed our time and would highly recommend this condo for your visit to FMB.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank kae106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We recently stayed at Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums Unit 124. The owner just renovated the kitchen, living room and master bath. It is so beautiful! Very clean, great location, everything you would need for the perfect vacation, We will definitely try to get this unit again next fall. Such a great time to go the beach in Florida!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaNurseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for a week in May. The Condo is beachfront and has been completely renovated and nicely done with granite countertops and tile. It was clean and nicely decorated. Unit 236 is a corner unit with a wrap around balcony and a great view. We enjoyed watching the dolphins and the nesting birds and walking the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank floridajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed in room 234, which we found on VRBO.
Carlos Point is the 2nd condo after suspension bridge, thus one of the closest condos on Fort Myers Beach to the airport, Naples, etc.
the owner Toby, greeted us and helped us up to our room, he and his wife were wonderful hosts, always just a phone call away for anything we needed. Their condo is updated and just beautiful.
the pool is small, but very nice, all the owners we ran into were very pleasant and kind.
We cooked every meal in as our kids prefer healthy and quick meals, the kitchen was set up great for that. There is a Publix about 3 miles past the condos, but we preferred the Publix that is located between the airport and the condo, about 10 minutes away.
The beach is lovely, the views are great. Just a great condo on a great beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank susanmarieelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed at Carlos Pointe Unit #312 in early April of this year. We have 16 y/o twins and a 9 y/o. The enitre experience was wonderful. The unit itself had just gotten ew carpet so we left the doors to the Lanai open alot (because of the smell from the carpet glue) and it was gone in 2-3 days. There is plenty of utensils and a washer, dryer and dishwasher. The unit may not be super updated but it sure met all our needs and we felt very at home there. The view from the lanai is gorgeous. The beach is full of many shells. In the water to the left of the condo, we found a whole lot of hermit crabs (BIG ONES!) running around and a dolphin just swimming around playing there. We also saw dolphins on two other occasions as well. There were also two sting rays in the ocean so swimming worked best at the pool which had plenty of chairs. The entrance to the island did have alot of traffic however we just went off the island in the other direction through lovers key after figuring this out. The publix is a three mile walk (we know because we kept on walking and had a bit of sunburn by the time we got there. The trolley is a little inconsistent, but what can you expect from something for $50/ride, it did showe up on time but it was quite overloaded because we were there on a sandblast weekend where there was a sandcastle contest at the nearby Holiday INN so they sometimes would have to skip stops. And even with a rental car, it is a little crowded to drive around alot and we do like to have an occasional beer while we are on vacation so the trolley does work ok. It was plenty full of travelers and the our youngest made alot of friends at the pool. Everything about this stay was better than we could imagine. We will definetly be back next year.
Oh and our reimbursement of our damage deposit in full was mailed back to us within 3 wks.

Room Tip: Stop at Wal mart for supplies on the way in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#7 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums

Property: Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums
Address: 8350 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-5100
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroll or relax on the white sandy beach, or lounge next to the heated pool. Watch dolphins while listening to the gentle sound of the surf rolling in from the Gulf of Mexico. Watch fabulous sunsets from the balconies of these luxury beach vacation condominiums. We are located at the southern most point of Fort Myers Beach, at the mouth of Carlos Pass. Lovers Key, an island mostly composed of a state run nature preserve is just a few hundred feet away, providing beautiful beaches and paths for walking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carlos Pointe Beach Club Condominiums Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing